R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-31-2004, 11:09 PM   #9076
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 285
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default RE: Tires for TC3

Thanks for the link, but unfortunately, it does not help me. I must admit that I am a rookie, which is the reason for enlisting this groups much appreciated assistance. Honestly, I have never heard of the tires listed. Do you know which Pro-Line tires I can use for this purpose, and can I re-use the same wheels. If I can re-use the same wheels, how do I remove the old tires?

Thanks in advance!
Tibbar110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2004, 11:20 PM   #9077
Tech Master
 
onnetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,727
Default re: tires

hey tibbar110,
I run my tc3 in parking lots and on the street as well...
and I have tried quite a few different tires..most last about 5 runs..
the best I have found for grip and life are cs27 takeoffs..
I bought several pair used and have put about 10 runs on the first pair and they are still looking good...

I just did a quick google search ..
http://www.balakracing.com/takeofftires.htm

like I said. if your just running them in the street, the best way to go is buy some used ones.... you can usually get a good deal.
onnetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 07:12 AM   #9078
Tech Elite
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,960
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

TTT How dare we let this thread drop!

- DaveW
__________________
...you better run like im booger flickin...
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 08:03 AM   #9079
Tech Fanatic
 
Arun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: GA
Posts: 753
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DaveW
TTT How dare we let this thread drop!

- DaveW
Norrca nats in two weeks, Dave .
__________________
http://nexusracing.com
Arun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 12:12 PM   #9080
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
Default Why AE stopped to sell 4mm one way?

I like 4mm one way very much , super smooth , can use diff. gear and lighter than 6mm one way with one way cup.
Shalala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 04:51 PM   #9081
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally posted by DaveW
TTT How dare we let this thread drop!

- DaveW
let's keep this thread active for more other newbie racers can have all the info they need for their TC3 either team kit or FT TC3...



Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 09:04 PM   #9082
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 177
Default

Nitro TC3 one-way:

Can it be fitted into the EP TC3??

Many Thanks!
MARKANO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 09:42 PM   #9083
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
Default

MARKANO:

Yes , but the one way cup is difference. Go to AE site to D/L the manuel then you will know.
Shalala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 10:14 PM   #9084
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default graphite upgrade + r NOt

hey guyz not really new to r/c but. will it make a big difference if i dont upgrade my tc3 to the graphite? as far as handeling/weight issues?if so r not plz xplain y would it benefit me r y it wouldnt be a big of a deal to upgrade.im currently usin the mike blackstocks 2004 snowbirds setup off the associated website an the car is practically dialed to my standards.i run expert stock sedan. the car is really free an clean.

Steven
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 01:11 AM   #9085
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
Default

crACkeD ChaSsiS:

I m using IRS kit. The weight compare with modified originial chassic is almost the same +/- 10g
For the handeling , graphite chassic can have more traction , more easy to set up car and more easy to drive too.
It is good for low to mid-high traction.

On the other hand , the graphite chassic always contain "Tweak" problem after a crash. Also , i feel the irs kit is too soft for High traction track in MODIFY class. (may be the limitations is lower than original tc3 chassic....)

My opinion is stay with the original chassic , try to setup the surpensions to fit with it that you can learn more about it.

easy to dirve / high limitations....m.....hard to choose
Shalala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 01:47 AM   #9086
Tech Regular
 
donoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 264
Send a message via Yahoo to donoman
Default

Hey guys, I just raced tonight.

Somehow the ball cup ripped off the tie-rod for the rear camber adjustment. Totally weird. I don't even know what I did to cause that. <sigh>

I hate not finishing my races. I've only finished 1 of 3 so far
donoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 05:39 AM   #9087
Tech Regular
 
losixxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: omaha Ne
Posts: 290
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to losixxx
Default

i had the same probleam until i switched to rpm ball cups
losixxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 06:01 AM   #9088
Tech Elite
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,960
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

PROFICAR403: Arun... no Nats for me... too much on my plate for now. How ya been? I havent seen you on here in a bit, is your phone # the same as before? Lata...

DONOMAN: RPM cups are a good answer for your problem as LOSIXXX said, but they can give you problems with rubbing the inside of some rims. Schumacher makes the best cups to date, super strong, super long, no rim rubbing, and super tight with NO binding. They are just a little hard to find.

CRACKEDCHASSIS: The easiest answer is, goto an all graphite setup on your car when you finish races with all of your laps within tenths of each other. If you already do then, you are set! With consistency in lap times, and a stiffer/lighter car, speed is the natural by-product. The down side is, ease to break, and some people dont like the response a stiffer car gives you. As always, comes down to driver preference.

- DaveW
__________________
...you better run like im booger flickin...
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 08:21 AM   #9089
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default another question plz

ty guys very much i really needed that help/been going back an 4th to upgrade but dont upgrade.well do u think i could run snowbirds with a composite tc3????i dont think so
????an i barely get ny practice in nowadays/ maybe thats y im thinkin about upgrading. but when i do go to the track my lines and laptimes are always consistent.
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 09:52 AM   #9090
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: another question plz

Quote:
Originally posted by crACkeD ChaSsiS
ty guys very much i really needed that help/been going back an 4th to upgrade but dont upgrade.well do u think i could run snowbirds with a composite tc3????i dont think so
????an i barely get ny practice in nowadays/ maybe thats y im thinkin about upgrading. but when i do go to the track my lines and laptimes are always consistent.
Hi! Before you try and change your chassis, may i suggest you place an upper deck by Warpspeed? Its cheaper than a new graphite chassis, and later when you do get the graphite chassis, after doingthe battery mod--you may also want the upper deck to avoid the flex.

Your lap times are consistent because you are a good driver and exhausted almost every possible set up with your TC3, now by making the car more stiff with an upper deck maybe you'll be faster?? I dunno only one way to find out!

Peace and Happy Racing! - Lem
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:32 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0