R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-14-2004, 03:09 PM   #8371
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

You will have to get a newer chassis to go with the newer arms. Its been a long time since the TC3 didnt have droop screws.
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:10 PM   #8372
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Xtant3150c
I recently got a tc3 team kit, and it has a graphite chassis and some other parts.

My question is that I want to get the version 2 arms for it with the droopscrews as the car I have does not have these arms?

I am wondering if they will work on my chassis? To me it does not look like the droop screws would touch the chassis?
If you need a Mint cond graphite tub chassis I have one i can sell you I actually have 2 I can sell you incase one warps
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:11 PM   #8373
Tech Addict
 
Xtant3150c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

HEHEHE Yeah I thought so! Oh well I guess I'll hold off on getting the arms.

Does the newer chassis have like little ear where the droop screw meets the chassis?

Thanks for the help SpeediePHATT!
Xtant3150c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:12 PM   #8374
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Xtant3150c
HEHEHE Yeah I thought so! Oh well I guess I'll hold off on getting the arms.

Does the newer chassis have like little ear where the droop screw meets the chassis?

Thanks for the help SpeediePHATT!
yep, Little tiny Ears maybe 1/4 inch
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:12 PM   #8375
Tech Addict
 
Xtant3150c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by True R/C Racing
If you need a Mint cond graphite tub chassis I have one i can sell you I actually have 2 I can sell you incase one warps
How much you asking?
Xtant3150c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:14 PM   #8376
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

i dunno speedie wats a good price for I think never used chassis...(i got ina package)
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:15 PM   #8377
Tech Elite
 
PitCrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Seattle Indoor Raceway
Posts: 2,129
Default

Quote:
I tryed doing that But I cant get the motor to Stay. Its like a 1/4inch wide So it barely Grips, All it wants to do is tip over....
My fan is the same size. I used a nice heaty blob of shoo goo to hold it in there. That stuff is cool. As it dries, it forms fillets, so make sure you have some "squeze out". Mine is solid.

I also connected to the battery. So, when I solder my pack in, the fan comes on regardless of whether the speedo is on or not. It draws such a small current it makes no difference. But I don't solder in untill about 2 minutes or less before the race. Waiting for those batts to get nice and warm.
PitCrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:20 PM   #8378
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Thanks, I will try that.... Now where is that FAN!
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:24 PM   #8379
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Xtant3150c
How much you asking?
edited

Edited*(once again) You got No Pm.... Email me at truercracing@aol.com
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:32 PM   #8380
Tech Addict
 
Xtant3150c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Sorry about that I thought it was on by default when you register?

Sent you an email
Xtant3150c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:40 PM   #8381
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Im SoOO stupid.... hahaha Now i see the Pm Button
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:44 PM   #8382
Tech Adept
 
tc3rookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 157
Default chassis

so you're saying that the plastic chassis and older graphite chassis don't have the things for the droop screws, and a new(er)
chassis would? sorry to be still asking about this, but i'm not sure whats up.


thanks in advance
tc3rookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 04:27 PM   #8383
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 303
Default

Last year I had a TC3, great car. I sold it because I didnt have time to maintain it, and went with a 1/12 car. I want to get back into touring this summer, and I was thinking I might go with another TC3. I just want to ask about the perpetual problems I had with the car, if there are any fixes out
1) The diffs. I melted about 3 of those plastic lightweight diffs before I switched back to the steel outdrives. Does AE still make the steel outdrives? I sold them, now Im wishing I didnt
2) In high heat, with heavy collisions, I found myself twisting rear hub carriers. I know it sounds weird, but they would actually warp 2-3 degrees and bind up the bearings. It was really bizzare.
3) Is there a good oneway available? I seem to remember AE discontinuing the oneway I had and I had to junk it after breaking an outdrive.

Thanks in advance
RC Paperboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 04:32 PM   #8384
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Yes AE makes steel Outdrives, Titanium outdrives might work too.
The rear hub i nevre heard About.
The one-way I don't know cause i run a spool what most people do ass well. If your going to TUb chassis Remmember mill chassis. If dont want to mess w/ warping chassis go w/ the BMI or the WArpspeed Chassis which are stiffer and look nicer
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 04:43 PM   #8385
Tech Adept
 
diskostew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lakewood, CA
Posts: 182
Send a message via Yahoo to diskostew
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RC Paperboy
3) Is there a good oneway available? I seem to remember AE discontinuing the oneway I had and I had to junk it after breaking an outdrive.

Thanks in advance
Yes they make an one way. they changed it to a heavy duty one way... I think the yokomo one will work too...

I run one as well does most of the poeple i race with in So Cal...
diskostew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:36 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net