R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-14-2004, 08:39 AM   #7921
Tech Master
 
David Galdo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Euless, TX
Posts: 1,652
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to David Galdo Send a message via AIM to David Galdo Send a message via MSN to David Galdo Send a message via Yahoo to David Galdo
Default

Just to piggy back off tc3 racer sc, there was another thread, closed about a month back, informing us of no new TCX. Both Barry and Tony Phalen (employed with AE) said they knew nothing about a new onroad kit.
__________________
Hot Bodies | HPI Racing | HPI TV | Speedzone USA | Team Epic | Trinity | TRC
V-Dezign 4.0
David Galdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 08:41 AM   #7922
Tech Elite
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,312
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

yeah, the new TCX is that new Yokomo CGM car. I saw it last night at a race and it looks like a TC3
__________________
http://nitrokb.netne.net/profiles/RogerSerafin.html
Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 09:23 AM   #7923
Tech Master
 
David Galdo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Euless, TX
Posts: 1,652
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to David Galdo Send a message via AIM to David Galdo Send a message via MSN to David Galdo Send a message via Yahoo to David Galdo
Default

LOL.....yeah.....right.....Brokomo CGM:=TCx.
__________________
Hot Bodies | HPI Racing | HPI TV | Speedzone USA | Team Epic | Trinity | TRC
V-Dezign 4.0
David Galdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 05:29 PM   #7924
Tech Adept
 
29Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Posts: 179
Default Tamiya Shocks and TC3 Springs?

I was wondering if anyone if the Associated springs will work on the Tamiya shocks. If anyone has any suggestions on goos shocks it would helpful too.
29Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 06:24 PM   #7925
P2
Tech Fanatic
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Re: Tamiya Shocks and TC3 Springs?

Quote:
Originally posted by 29Dennis
I was wondering if anyone if the Associated springs will work on the Tamiya shocks. If anyone has any suggestions on goos shocks it would helpful too.
Yes ASE springs do work on the Tamiya shocks, i used to run them on my Evo 3.
__________________
TopRacingUSA | Team EPIC | Thunder Power | OD Racing
P2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 06:25 PM   #7926
Tech Adept
 
29Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Posts: 179
Default

thanx P2
29Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 11:56 PM   #7927
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Irvine California
Posts: 870
Send a message via AIM to Bubblestc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Bubblestc3
Default Re: Re: Tamiya Shocks and TC3 Springs?

Quote:
Originally posted by P2
Yes ASE springs do work on the Tamiya shocks, i used to run them on my Evo 3.
Especially at the Tamiya Track!

WOW, TC3 was DIALED today!!! I tried one of JasonC's chassis' where he moved the battery towards the shaft, and it did not feel much different... (but the car was indeed lighter because of all the material removed and I taped my batteries in, rather than using the battery bar)
Bubblestc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 04:03 AM   #7928
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Help!

Call it stupid, but I accidentally placed a small amount of
(Prol-Line) Liquid CA to keep my antena from fallin off, but a small amount went inside the tube and got to the antenna wire.

What is the best debonder for this type of CA?

and if while doing do so the antenna wire gets cut, can I replace it or just add wire to make it the exact lenght again?

I'm using a Ko302 Rx.

Many Thanks!!

Lem
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 04:50 AM   #7929
P2
Tech Fanatic
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Re: Help!

Quote:
Originally posted by lem2
Call it stupid, but I accidentally placed a small amount of
(Prol-Line) Liquid CA to keep my antena from fallin off, but a small amount went inside the tube and got to the antenna wire.

What is the best debonder for this type of CA?

and if while doing do so the antenna wire gets cut, can I replace it or just add wire to make it the exact lenght again?

I'm using a Ko302 Rx.

Many Thanks!!

Lem
You can try soaking the wire/tube in acetone(nail polish remover) and work it's way out. I don't think you'll get it out though. Your last resort would be to replace the wire with the exact guage/length.
Good luck,
P2
__________________
TopRacingUSA | Team EPIC | Thunder Power | OD Racing
P2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 05:02 AM   #7930
Tech Master
 
OHBRAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 1,112
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to OHBRAD
Default IRS OUTDRIVES

I just started building the IRS outdrives and i can't see how you screw the diffs topgether as the IRS ones don't have anywhere for the nut to bed into to stop it from turning in the smaller of the two.

amyone else experience this

regards brad
__________________
Xray T4 16 | Sanwa MX11 | Much More Fleta | HW 3.1 | LRP Batteries | Team Argo | Meakin Park | Bayside | SpeedyRC
OHBRAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 01:38 PM   #7931
Tech Elite
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,960
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

BRAD: You use the white locknut from the steel TC3 outdrive set to secure the IRS set. The spring also goes under the nut, and not under the thrust assembly, as in the plastic TC3 outdrive set.

I evidently had problems with my digicam at the Birds. I have only a few pics on the memory card... im very upset. I THOUGHT had a ton of them to share with you guys. Anyways, here is one remaining pic of my car.

- Dave
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tc3 4.jpg (73.6 KB, 222 views)
__________________
...you better run like im booger flickin...
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 01:47 PM   #7932
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Medina Ohio
Posts: 792
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Ca glue problems

I would try to VERY CAREFULLY cut through the tube on either side of the glue then soak it in the acetone. I take awhile for the acetone to work, probably around 2-3 hours since its inside the tube but it should soften the glue enough to remove the wire. If not you will have to replace the whole wire as was stared earlier. Good Luck!! Maybe next time try Shoe-Goo.
ccm399 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 01:57 PM   #7933
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DaveW
BRAD: You use the white locknut from the steel TC3 outdrive set to secure the IRS set. The spring also goes under the nut, and not under the thrust assembly, as in the plastic TC3 outdrive set.

I evidently had problems with my digicam at the Birds. I have only a few pics on the memory card... im very upset. I THOUGHT had a ton of them to share with you guys. Anyways, here is one remaining pic of my car.

- Dave
Nice looking car! Very clean! Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't it against rules to mount the transponder in front of the front shock tower?

-etzkev
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 01:59 PM   #7934
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

get some ca remover. should be available at any decent hobby shop
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 02:05 PM   #7935
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DaveW
BRAD: You use the white locknut from the steel TC3 outdrive set to secure the IRS set. The spring also goes under the nut, and not under the thrust assembly, as in the plastic TC3 outdrive set.

I evidently had problems with my digicam at the Birds. I have only a few pics on the memory card... im very upset. I THOUGHT had a ton of them to share with you guys. Anyways, here is one remaining pic of my car.

- Dave
Oh, and BTW, what shocks are those?
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:32 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net