R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-30-2003, 02:45 PM   #6676
Tech Elite
 
speedxl's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland Oregon.
Posts: 3,876
Default

shayd i had that problem last year at the nationals in colorado with a brand new car i built it at home and never ran it until practice at the track. the motor wouldnt clamp down i showed it to cliff lett he asked me to dissasemble the car so he could take measurements which he did and said here and gave me a new chassis it seemed like there was a problem with my chassis i dont know if your would be suffering the same thing what i did to cure the problem i gound some material off of the chassis stop on the side towards the center so it could go a little lower it solved the situation.
__________________
Pemberton / R1 / All out motorsports / Team Power Push
speedxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2003, 08:13 PM   #6677
Tech Apprentice
 
Shayd's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 95
Default

Speedxl: That is exactly what I did, but to the outside post. Just enough to get the clamp to toggle slightly when the cam was in place.

Scott
Shayd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2003, 04:50 PM   #6678
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Heres my TC3
Damn jpg compression made my photo horrible.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dscn0008.jpg (192.4 KB, 210 views)
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2003, 05:38 PM   #6679
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

try using Adobe ImageReady...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2003, 10:17 PM   #6680
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
try using Adobe ImageReady...
It's not so much what program he uses, just how he adjusts the jpeg settings.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2003, 10:22 PM   #6681
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Norman AR.
Posts: 1,954
Send a message via AIM to ZER01
Default

That aint even the beginning.
ZER01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2003, 10:48 PM   #6682
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

I know man, just messin around, rofl...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 01:11 AM   #6683
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Irvine California
Posts: 870
Send a message via AIM to Bubblestc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Bubblestc3
Default

Hey Mike, remember how you are/were going to make parts for the car...?
What about some aluminium arm mounts/blocks? That would eliminate the suposed "4degree toe on the right, and 2degree toe on the left", and the car would be more precise...
Bubblestc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 10:21 AM   #6684
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Yeah, I am in the CAD stage of the parts, yeah that would be good, and easy as hell to do. hmm, so like the EVOIII aluminum mounts for the arms, alright, Ill take a look at that too.
thanks
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 08:03 PM   #6685
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Irvine California
Posts: 870
Send a message via AIM to Bubblestc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Bubblestc3
Default

Although the new kits(the T4, B4, L4) are using the new plastic/carbon molding process, the TC3 is still using the "old" way of molding parts for the car. Using some aluminium/metal blocks on the car would make the TC3 that much closer to perfection...(don't get me wrong, the TC3 is a GREAT car right out of the box, but there are a few areas that could use an update)
Bubblestc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 08:10 PM   #6686
Tech Elite
 
mike_Webb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
Posts: 3,128
Send a message via AIM to mike_Webb
Default

I would like just the F and R blocks in Aluminum!!!
mike_Webb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 08:37 PM   #6687
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Irvine California
Posts: 870
Send a message via AIM to Bubblestc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Bubblestc3
Default

See Mike(Patterson), there is a market for your products.

Almost forgot, you might want to thread the aluminium/metal blocks with sae threads, so the customers will not have to purchase new screws for the car... (just a thought)
Bubblestc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 10:38 PM   #6688
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default mike d ur set up at halloween classic

mike d can u post ur set up at the halloween classic and ru going to clevland race this month
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 05:21 AM   #6689
Tech Rookie
 
sars125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 9
Default my new tc3 ft

If everything is ok then i get my new tc3 ft this week but now i want to know is:
Are there any thing i have to do while bilding the car?
I mean to make the car better. Or any Hop-up's?
Greetz lars bongers , Holland

My englische isn't that good but i hope it works.
sars125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 06:07 AM   #6690
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 316
Default Steering rack

I am trying to tighten up steering slop. Does the ntc3 steering system give a better steering system on tc3? Who makes this modification? thx
Charles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:21 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net