Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree65Likes

TC3 Forum

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2003, 08:45 PM
Tech Regular

64 pitch 72 teeth would be about the size of a dime ... exagerated a bit but it would be tiny ...
Old 05-07-2003, 08:53 PM
Tech Regular

Standard config (48-72) ... what sizes do you already have?

Looking at Trinity's website ... the GM3 is a high RPM motor, but is probably a little sluggish off the line since it is intended for long flowing tracks ...

I would probably start with a 22 or 23 on the tight track and go with a 24 to 26 (start with the 24 and feel how it performs) on the more open track ... but keep in mind that I have no experience with the GM3 ... this is where I would start off if I was trying to find the right gearing for myself ...
Old 05-08-2003, 12:41 AM
Tech Adept

Default TC3 One-way

FYI:
Just got my hands on the latest AE TC3 one-way (new part # 3978) and the good news is it's the Yoko-based hub (w/the larger ring gear support), and comes with the new yellow ring gear. Mystery solved. Thanks for the info guys.
Old 05-08-2003, 12:48 AM
Tech Adept

Originally posted by Johnnytc3
hehe no prob, he is actually a sponsored driver , so im thinking he did it right. im just not sure what else to check.
If your car works turning one direction, but "wipeout" the other direction then you have a pretty obvious mechanical/setup problem. All the suggestions presented here are possible causes. It's not rocket science. Take your car back to the "sponsored driver" and let him drive it. I'm sure he'll be able to instantly tell you what's wrong. Problem solved. If the "sponsored driver" can not figure it out then you should consult a shaman.
Old 05-08-2003, 12:53 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

if it was so obvious, i think i woulda figured it out by now... thanks for the help btw
Old 05-08-2003, 02:09 AM
Tech Adept

hi