R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree4Likes

Old 01-08-2003, 02:26 PM   #3706
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Driftmaster
Basically the Losi deals are like aluminum covers for the portion of the outdrive that the dogbone rides in. i think trinity makes them, if you want to get a look at them .

As far as durability, have you had a chance to run these much? i only ask cuz I am a decent driver, but like you say, a certain amount of defensive driving goes on out there, not to mention my own mistakes. sometimes it's just the "hit in the right place" type crashes that does stuff in. Anyway I'm not trying to bring you guys down, just hoping i can help you with my experiences.

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2003, 04:16 PM   #3707
Tech Fanatic

Default Re: Runtime

Quote:
Originally posted by RC1q2w3e4r
Can I ask if anyone runs stock motors with 2400 Nicads?

What is the usual runtime?

My P2k2 brushes foul the comm quite easily, is it normal. Only 2 runs after I cleaned it it gets black with carbon again, does changing the brushes help if yes then what brushes?

What is the reason for that overgearing to burn the motor? What is the rationale behind it? Doesn't the motor runs the same RPM no matter how you geared it? Does undergearing harm the motor?
I run 2400 nicds with my p2k2. My gearing is 72/26 in my tc3, the reason that overgearing can hurt the motor is because it makes the motor work harder to spin the wheels. I've never had any problems with brushes fouling the comm, I use Team Orion 10/20 brushes. They work well and you can get 10-20 runs outta them. I'd say that my usual run time in my tc3 would be 6-8 minutes, but Im not sure, Ive never timed it. Mabey I even get more . Im not sure if undergearing can hurt the motor, but I highly doubt it will.
racerdx6 is offline   Reply With Quote