R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2003, 04:40 AM   #3616
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,015
Default

roddude,
Try running the rear with no droop at all.Just to test.
Also mentioned before try running the original shock tower upfront.
Which arms and arm-holes are you using?!


Mika,
Go with the lightweight it differs a lot.
Just remove the spacer (shim) rings between the ballbearings and the diff. (There's your drag probably)


HAPPY NEW YEAR
Pizza
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2003, 07:55 AM   #3617
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default Spinning out???

Also-if your car suddenly starts spinning out or handling poorly/erratically, take out every wheel bearing and check to see which one(s) are frozen and not spinning.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2003, 05:54 PM   #3618
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 35
Default

i have a tc3 with a peak hellfire aietronics m8 a micro reciver and a junk servo also a novack cyclone tc
bob's tc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2003, 07:30 PM   #3619
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 1,069
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: TC3 upper deck?

Quote:
Originally posted by lem2
Ben,
yep that would be nice!! but make it a bit thicker than the pro3 upper deck. Keep us updated! Will make an advance order!
Lem
Warpspeed already makes one. It comes in 3MM solid and 3MM cut out. Just waiting on a shipment of graphite and the chassis kits and the top plate kits will be available.
Art Jensen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2003, 09:29 PM   #3620
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 864
Default

I just bought a set of RPM ball cups for my tc3. But I'm missing some of my the little foam ball cup dust covers. I will be able to go the the hobby shop tomorrow and get a set (if there in stock ), but if they're not in stock, I would have to wait like a week to get them in cuz I would have to order them on-line, and I can't wait that long without driving my car !!! I don't wanna make some out of foam cuz that looks wierd and I don't have any foam that would work. Does anyone think they really make a difference? Would the RPM ball cups wear out faster without them? Does anyone just not use them? I noticed that my friends NTC3 rtr didn't have them. I'm just checkin cuz I don't wanna have my new ball cups wear out faster cuz I was stupid . Thanks!
racerdx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2003, 09:35 PM   #3621
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Modesto, Ca
Posts: 991
Default

Muffin,
Does Schumacher USA have a part number for the Warpspeed Demon chassis yet so that I can put it on backorder?
James Nguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2003, 09:53 PM   #3622
Tech Addict
 
Northerner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Vermillion, SD
Posts: 535
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Northerner
Default

you will be fine without the 'foamies' for a week or so. im sure your not racing outdoors right now so it wont be as bad.

i always have them on my car and change them every few months but being without them for awhile wont be a problem, and your rpm ball cups are really heavy duty so dont worry about it!!
Northerner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 12:42 AM   #3623
Tech Master
 
over gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,092
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: TC3 upper deck?

Quote:
Originally posted by MUFFIN
Warpspeed already makes one. It comes in 3MM solid and 3MM cut out. Just waiting on a shipment of graphite and the chassis kits and the top plate kits will be available.
Is there a pic of the Warpspeed chassis?? any website?
over gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 08:30 AM   #3624
Registered User
 
RC1q2w3e4r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 955
Default Need help here!

Hello All fellow TC3 mates!

I have a problem not so with the TC3 but more with the electronics. When I run my car with a fresh batt, it goes very fast for about 15 -20 secs with good pickup and top speed but it will slowly slows down and when the trigger is pulled after the car stops, it would not move until I give the car a little push.

Then, it just moves slowly and stops even at full throttle. The ESC and motor are not very warm to the touch. When I changed the ESC from my GM to my LRP, the same problem will happen.

I'm running the P2K2 stock motor with 6.3 gear ratio.

Thanks in advance for any good advice.

New year to all!
RC1q2w3e4r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 08:36 AM   #3625
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default brush hoods

hi! check the brush hoods of the motor, there may be some dirt, tiny pebble inside the brush hood thats why the brush does not contact the com and maybe the reason why it won't go.

try pushing the brushes of the motor towards the com and see.

hope it works
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 09:21 AM   #3626
Tech Master
 
johnbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malta. G.C.
Posts: 1,762
Default

Hi guys. Greetings from Malta.

Happy New Year to all.

RC1. Lem 2's diagnosis seems the right one. Sounds just like brushes not making contact.

I presume your brushes are fairly new and your comm clean. If so it's probably friction in the brush hood as Lem said.

If you haven't changed brushes and skimmed the comm for some time do that first.

Another possibility could be an overheated brush spring which has twisted and is no longer putting enough pressure on the brush.

We experience that sort of thing during the summer sometimes, when everything gets so hot.

Good luck.

Joe from sunny Malta.
johnbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 12:18 PM   #3627
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: W. Coast
Posts: 143
Default loose screws

Hi,
I have a FT TC3 and some of the screws(blue Alum.) are very loose and starts to bug me, 3 screws on bottom, two cap screws that are holding a driving shaft/bearing on top rear and few more on top.
Does any one has any suggestions or possible replacement other than blue ones? Does anyone makes screws that are bit longer?
Thanks for your help.
J.
DoCoMo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 12:27 PM   #3628
Tech Addict
 
Northerner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Vermillion, SD
Posts: 535
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Northerner
Default

i have had problems with screws sometimes coming out from installing and removing them so much, the threads just get oversized.
all the screws in a tc3 are 4-40 size, i just bought some 5-40 and it took care of the problem.

you might try a little CA glue on the threads, that helps too.
Northerner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 12:30 PM   #3629
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 128
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Jayhaya- Are the screws not coming tight because the holes are stripped out? If so, you might be able to put longer screws into some places, just use some type of depth gauge to determine the depth of the hole, and do not go any longer than that. You should be able to get screws in any size from your LHS.
todddd41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2003, 12:44 PM   #3630
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: W. Coast
Posts: 143
Default

Todddd41 / Northerner,
Thanks for your help! I didn't know they have 5-40 screws.
I'll also check my depth and see if I can try a longer screws.
Thanks again,
J.
DoCoMo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:50 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0