R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2002, 09:06 AM   #2911
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 398
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Guys,

What are the refs for Losi front hub carriers and front knuckles ?

Thanks
Ralf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 10:04 AM   #2912
Tech Fanatic
 
Skip109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Wisconsin via Illinois
Posts: 841
Default

Is it just me or does TPhalen's msg board have way to many popup windows to use?
Skip109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 03:14 PM   #2913
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hey guys i was installing the new front arms on my tc3 today and when i went to set the droop on the car i had the droop screws all the way backed out and noticed the arms would not sit down on the chassis. after examining it i noticed the c-hubs where sitting against the molding of the outer lower shock mounting hole. i think im going to dremel this off but when im using that hole the screw may still be in the way, not sure though but ill find out. has anyone else noticed this? any comments? thanks guys.
Jarrod Langlois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 03:38 PM   #2914
Tech Master
 
Dave Bowser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,423
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

i had the same problem with mine you could do it with a dremel or a x-acto knife but when you do it try not to cut to much off so you dont weaken the caster block
__________________
RCAmerica, X-Ray, Hudy, Ko Propo, Protoform, PRS, Jaco, JConcepts, SXT, RC3 Grafix, Kool-Aid, P-Nut, NEXT, www.SuperiorHobbies.com

We're going to skate to one song and one song only!
Dave Bowser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 03:56 PM   #2915
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Meadowbank, NSW, Australia
Posts: 39
Send a message via ICQ to ecenshu
Default

I'm not sure if this would help anyone here but Team Orion has a decent chassis setup guide that I found quite technical.

The URL is http://www.team-orion.ch/faq/car-handling.asp

It's a reprint of another guide I found but it's layout looks much better =)
ecenshu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 04:02 PM   #2916
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

phatskeemz, i dremeled off the molding for the lower shock mount screw. now i can get the arms down to about the 3 1/2 range on the droop gauge. now i noticed when i tryed to install the shock into the outer hole on bottom the collar hit the c-hub. any suggestions on what i should do now? thanks
Jarrod Langlois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 04:04 PM   #2917
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Meadowbank, NSW, Australia
Posts: 39
Send a message via ICQ to ecenshu
Default

I have a Team TC3(Not factory team) and was wondering what parts I needed to add to get droop adjustments? Do I need new chassis and arms? and how do I tell if the parts I'm getting is the Factory team one, not the team or racer versions? Cheers!
ecenshu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 04:19 PM   #2918
Tech Master
 
Dave Bowser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,423
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

spaz 465 im not sure we are on the same page look at my post agen and that should fix the problem
__________________
RCAmerica, X-Ray, Hudy, Ko Propo, Protoform, PRS, Jaco, JConcepts, SXT, RC3 Grafix, Kool-Aid, P-Nut, NEXT, www.SuperiorHobbies.com

We're going to skate to one song and one song only!
Dave Bowser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 04:43 PM   #2919
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok, first i dremeled of the molding aroung the lower shock mount on the arm, but now i think will trim a little of the c-hub too. i see what you mean now. thanks.

esenchu- the kit should say on the box. the team is a little more expensive then the racer version, and the factory team is a little more expensive then the team kit. for the droop adjustments it depends on how old your kit is. the droop adjustments were added in later on. maybe a year or so after the tc3 was released, dont quote me on that.

if you dont have the droop adjustments you may need the newer chassis and new arms with the droop screws. i think thats it.
Jarrod Langlois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 04:48 PM   #2920
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,973
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

All you need to add droop screws to your TC3 is to purchase the arms with droop screws installed, the original chassis did not have the little ears for the droop screws, although associated designed their location so that they can still be used on the original chassis (they touch just on the edge of the chassis) this is how i have mine, and they work fine.

So two pairs of arms should cost you very little and you will have an uptodate car.
__________________
12th Scale - The premier class (if you can make runtime)
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 05:28 PM   #2921
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i am not familiar with the older chassis so its sounds as though you are in luck and do not have to buy a whole new chassis then.
Jarrod Langlois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 05:34 PM   #2922
Tech Adept
 
dcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 115
Default

The old chassis will work just fine with droop screws.
dcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 06:13 PM   #2923
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Meadowbank, NSW, Australia
Posts: 39
Send a message via ICQ to ecenshu
Default

Thanks for the prompt responses!
Do the droop screw holes exist in the graphite arms and/or the plastic arms?
and how do I tell if they are droop adjustable? Do they have different part no's?
ecenshu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 06:45 PM   #2924
Tech Adept
 
dcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ecenshu
Thanks for the prompt responses!
Do the droop screw holes exist in the graphite arms and/or the plastic arms?
and how do I tell if they are droop adjustable? Do they have different part no's?
Both types of arms have the droop screw holes. Unfortunately the part numbers for both the old and new arms are the same. If you look towards the inner hinge pin mount on the arms you should see a round hole where the set screw goes.
dcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2002, 06:48 PM   #2925
Tech Adept
 
dcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 115
Default

One other thing to remember, once you start using the droop screws, you don't need to use limiters inside the shocks any more.
dcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net