Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

YW and didn't see that they only shipped to the US
I still wonder about some people.
They put stuff on ebay.com where every one is looking but they won't ship WW
Good luck with the search if BP can't help you

regards Roy

Originally Posted by mattwoodcraft
thanks for that but there only shipping in the US i down the bottem end of the world australia
Old 11-14-2011, 09:47 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

How do you get these cars to handle well? I'm running a f104x1 with tamiya hard fronts and soft rears and any time you give it throttle it spins out. I have been running pan cars for 15 years and have never had this problem that setup changes that setup changes won't fix. It will spin out randomly halfway down the strait too. This is the worst handling car I've ever run. Am I missing something ?
Old 11-14-2011, 09:57 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Odin544
I'm looking at changing the roll dampening on my F104 pro possibly. Has anyone used this setup? TRG5097

How does it compare to the X1 setup?

Are either an improvement over the original friction damper?

Thanks!
I was looking at this as well, looks pretty good. The conversion kit is on sale @ RCMART. The newer version on their TRG111 looks even better.
Old 11-14-2011, 10:20 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 303slowdown
How do you get these cars to handle well? I'm running a f104x1 with tamiya hard fronts and soft rears and any time you give it throttle it spins out. I have been running pan cars for 15 years and have never had this problem that setup changes that setup changes won't fix. It will spin out randomly halfway down the strait too. This is the worst handling car I've ever run. Am I missing something ?
Are you on carpet? If so ditch the Tamiya tires as step #1.
Old 11-14-2011, 10:23 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)