R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-20-2011, 06:11 PM   #6391
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 6,963
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
wheres this side spring set-up cme from...... is that what the f104x1
that's a rear axel shot of the exotek chassis for the F104
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 06:53 PM   #6392
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

They are on the Exotek Chassis.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 09:47 PM   #6393
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,104
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I believe that is the Exotek setup.

regards Roy

Quote:
Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
wheres this side spring set-up cme from...... is that what the f104x1
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 07:54 AM   #6394
Tech Master
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,619
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

ok thanks guys....looks cool but doesnt it drive better then the tamiya f104 pro all hopped up
theatriks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 08:07 AM   #6395
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,104
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Can't help you there
Never driven a exotek F1 before.

regards Roy

Quote:
Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
ok thanks guys....looks cool but doesnt it drive better then the tamiya f104 pro all hopped up
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 10:41 AM   #6396
Tech Adept
 
Oortael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 172
Default

Hey Guys,

What is the average weight of a fully equipped F104? My car has 1150g.

Thanks
Oortael
Oortael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 10:58 AM   #6397
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
ok thanks guys....looks cool but doesnt it drive better then the tamiya f104 pro all hopped up
Couldn't say only driven the Exotek.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 11:46 AM   #6398
Tech Elite
 
Carl Giordano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Upper Saddle RIver, NJ
Posts: 2,209
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rccartips View Post
Hi Rob,

How heavy is your F104 with rubber tires? Mine is already at 1418gms on asphalt. We use Tamiya 14T brushless for the Tamiya qualifiers, lots of power. Might be faster than the GT class on carpet.

Thanks.
I've gotten my f104 pro down to 1125grams without any milling of the chassis or parts. But I'm using a 2800 mah pack and tcs racing. Does anyone know what the minimum weight is for tcs f1 racing?
__________________
Mugen Racing / OS Engines / KO Propo / Byron Fuels / Schuur Speed Motors / AKA / Bruckner Hobbies / Tamiya M-Chassis / Kyosho / Yokomo / 360v2 Raceway / Cruzin with RC
Carl Giordano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 12:23 PM   #6399
Tech Master
 
texastc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Forney Texas
Posts: 1,562
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I dont think there is a minimum. Dont quote me on that, Ive never raced TCS just read about it on here.
__________________
Exotek F1Ultra Tamiya TRF101 Speed Passion SP1 and another Exotek F1Ultra on the way. And whatever is next
"TexasTC, the single Greatest RCF1 racer I have ever known" - My mom "you are a disgrace to RC" - everyone else. TCdoesRC
texastc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 12:37 PM   #6400
Tech Champion
 
F N CUDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, So Cal
Posts: 5,453
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl Giordano View Post
I've gotten my f104 pro down to 1125grams without any milling of the chassis or parts. But I'm using a 2800 mah pack and tcs racing. Does anyone know what the minimum weight is for tcs f1 racing?
Quote:
Originally Posted by texastc View Post
I dont think there is a minimum. Dont quote me on that, Ive never raced TCS just read about it on here.
No minimum weight for F1 this year but there was a "spec" battery rule.
__________________
Craig Hammon
F N CUDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 12:46 PM   #6401
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,528
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl Giordano View Post
I've gotten my f104 pro down to 1125grams without any milling of the chassis or parts. But I'm using a 2800 mah pack and tcs racing. Does anyone know what the minimum weight is for tcs f1 racing?
There is no minimum weight, and the spec battery was for the Finals only. If you can find an even smaller pack (mini Revo) you can get down further. That's really only applicable to carpet/super high traction.
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 02:17 PM   #6402
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,759
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Talking

my time is limited... ok, feeling lazy and don't want to read thru all the pages...

anyone care to share an Exotech F104 rubber set-up for carpet?
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 02:30 PM   #6403
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,528
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Pit F3 Med front 0574
R1 soft rear 0575

Gold front springs
1* camber
Ride height - all spacers on top of steering arm (lowest)
std. steering arm
30K diff oil on kingpin

shock 35wt/3 hole
tamiya blue mini car spring or short black set-blue
35wt side damper
CRC white side spring -just touching
~3mm pod droop -adjust to taste
#2 adjuster, turned up - lowest ride height

should be decent to start
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 02:37 PM   #6404
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,759
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robk View Post
Pit F3 Med front 0574
R1 soft rear 0575

Gold front springs
1* camber
Ride height - all spacers on top of steering arm (lowest)
std. steering arm
30K diff oil on kingpin

shock 35wt/3 hole
tamiya blue mini car spring or short black set-blue
35wt side damper
CRC white side spring -just touching
~3mm pod droop -adjust to taste
#2 adjuster, turned up - lowest ride height

should be decent to start
Thanks Rob!
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 11:04 PM   #6405
Tech Adept
 
Oortael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 172
Default

Hi robk,

I saw your video blog considering the tyre graining. Could you give more details about track conditions, please?

Have you got the same issue with the Pro kit?

regards
Oortael
Oortael is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 05:57 AM
Tamiya F104, HPI F10 and POPULARITY bxpitbull Electric On-Road 28 07-22-2011 07:13 AM
HPI F10 vs Tamiya F104 Pro daygoVR6 Electric On-Road 38 12-03-2010 02:19 PM
FS: Tamiya F103RM and F104 Pro! SerpentCT4S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 42 09-12-2009 05:59 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:32 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net