R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-05-2010, 06:32 AM   #2656
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyline1015 View Post
pm me your email address and i will send you the original
you got pm
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 02:32 PM   #2657
Tech Fanatic
 
akura2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Paramount, CA
Posts: 810
Send a message via AIM to akura2 Send a message via Yahoo to akura2
Default

same here...

LOL

BTW... anyone willing to share their Red Bull/ Toro Rossa decals since we can't get them anywhere?

preferably in the F60 wing shapes

That would be SUPER cool
akura2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 04:21 PM   #2658
Tech Initiate
 
Arthur Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akura2 View Post
same here...

LOL

BTW... anyone willing to share their Red Bull/ Toro Rossa decals since we can't get them anywhere?

preferably in the F60 wing shapes

That would be SUPER cool
I will post up shortly. I scanned mine before I used them.
__________________
X-Ray T2 '06 - Novak GTX/Spektrum 3100
Tamiya F103 RM - Novak XBR/Spektrum 300 (currently with Protoform Mulsanne body)
Tamiya F103R - Tekin FX Pro/Spektrum 3000
Tamiya F104 Pro - Tekin Fx/Spektrum 3500
Axial SCX10 - HPI Bronco Body - Tekin FX-R/Tekin 45T / Ubiquitous Slash - Stock
Arthur Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 05:32 PM   #2659
Tech Fanatic
 
akura2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Paramount, CA
Posts: 810
Send a message via AIM to akura2 Send a message via Yahoo to akura2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Burns View Post
I will post up shortly. I scanned mine before I used them.
YAY!.....
akura2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 05:35 PM   #2660
Tech Initiate
 
Arthur Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

File too large to post here.

Akura - YGPM
__________________
X-Ray T2 '06 - Novak GTX/Spektrum 3100
Tamiya F103 RM - Novak XBR/Spektrum 300 (currently with Protoform Mulsanne body)
Tamiya F103R - Tekin FX Pro/Spektrum 3000
Tamiya F104 Pro - Tekin Fx/Spektrum 3500
Axial SCX10 - HPI Bronco Body - Tekin FX-R/Tekin 45T / Ubiquitous Slash - Stock
Arthur Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:36 PM   #2661
Tech Fanatic
 
akura2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Paramount, CA
Posts: 810
Send a message via AIM to akura2 Send a message via Yahoo to akura2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Burns View Post
File too large to post here.

Akura - YGPM
YGPM2
YGM
akura2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 05:36 AM   #2662
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

link pleaseeee lol lol
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 06:40 AM   #2663
Tech Regular
 
MaxSp97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Camarino
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Burns View Post
File too large to post here.
A B YGPM
__________________
Calvin. L
JOY IS IMPATIENT...
COTA Home Of The F1 US Grand Prix
MaxSp97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 06:52 PM   #2664
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bonnyville,AB
Posts: 90
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I understand the front end of the F1 is light so I wont need a whole lot of tourque for a steering servo...what would you guys suggest for a decent steer servo?
Low profile or a standard size ?

Im not worried about cost, just want efficiency.

Thanks
__________________
2Revos 3.3/ 4Tec
Rustler VXL / HPI Flux
F1Pro CC4600 / TT01 CC5700
2XRevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 07:40 PM   #2665
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

just got one NIB at the shop
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 07:44 PM   #2666
Tech Elite
 
BP SHADOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In the LAB paintin' bodies!!!!
Posts: 2,287
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Guys,
Here are the latest from the Paintlab!!
There are more shots on the website.
Also I enabled the comments feature on the site, so feel free to comment,
We are also now on Facebook, just search F1PAINTLAB
Another big thank you to Dish for the awsome images of the cars
And now on with the show




And yes I realize that the Jordan is a 103, but it is still an F1 car and therefore bitchin'
__________________
I'll hit the brakes he'll go right by
http://f1rclab.com
http://f1rclab.mybigcommerce.com
BP SHADOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 09:20 PM   #2667
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: South Jersey -- Exit 4
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2XRevo View Post
I understand the front end of the F1 is light so I wont need a whole lot of tourque for a steering servo...what would you guys suggest for a decent steer servo?
Low profile or a standard size ?

Im not worried about cost, just want efficiency.

Thanks
You don't need a top-shelf servo with the 104. In fact, a slower servo takes a little of the jumpiness out of the steering.
__________________
“There’s little point in writing if you can’t annoy somebody.”- Kingsley Amis
jhberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 09:59 PM   #2668
Tech Regular
 
fullout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mississauga
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to fullout
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhberger View Post
You don't need a top-shelf servo with the 104. In fact, a slower servo takes a little of the jumpiness out of the steering.
In my touring car i run a top-shelf servo, but for my 104 i cheaped out and got a 17$ servo and it works great. It being slow does help.
fullout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 10:04 PM   #2669
Tech Regular
 
fullout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mississauga
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to fullout
Default thrust bearing in a 104

Have any of you installed the 103 thrust bearing into your 104? If so did you just replace the normal bearing for the thrust bearing? And did you notice it?
fullout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 08:26 AM   #2670
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bonnyville,AB
Posts: 90
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhberger View Post
You don't need a top-shelf servo with the 104. In fact, a slower servo takes a little of the jumpiness out of the steering.

Just the info I was looking for...
TYVM
__________________
2Revos 3.3/ 4Tec
Rustler VXL / HPI Flux
F1Pro CC4600 / TT01 CC5700
2XRevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 05:57 AM
Tamiya F104, HPI F10 and POPULARITY bxpitbull Electric On-Road 28 07-22-2011 07:13 AM
HPI F10 vs Tamiya F104 Pro daygoVR6 Electric On-Road 38 12-03-2010 02:19 PM
FS: Tamiya F103RM and F104 Pro! SerpentCT4S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 42 09-12-2009 05:59 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:37 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net