R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-28-2015, 05:47 PM   #12826
Tech Regular
 
prosport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Akron Ohio
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prosport View Post
The fan broke on my speed passion GT2.0Pro esc, will part/sku number spoo1130 work on this esc? I believe this part number is a 13mm fan.
Here's the link.....http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/revento...m-cooling-fan/

It's a Speed Passion part number, just not sure if it will work on my GT2.0Pro?
prosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 06:02 PM   #12827
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,592
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prosport View Post
Here's the link.....http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/revento...m-cooling-fan/

It's a Speed Passion part number, just not sure if it will work on my GT2.0Pro?
The 30mm is for the Reventon line of ESCs. The GTs used a 25mm... http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/esc-sta...ling-fan-25mm/
__________________
Serpent Racing * Speed Passion * Fantom Racing * Windy City Raceway
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 07:56 AM   #12828
Tech Regular
 
prosport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Akron Ohio
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Ok thanks!
prosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 05:57 PM   #12829
Tech Apprentice
 
Speed Passion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Default

Greetings,

Can someone advise what is the best default setting Mod0, Mod1, etc for a 6.5R turn motor with a Reventon R ESC? Wont be for racing just high speed runs. Will be in a Sakuka XI with a 84 Spur and a 22 pinion. 60mm dimeter tires, 2S lipo.

Thank you kindly.
Speed Passion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 02:34 AM   #12830
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Questions?? gt2 lpf with turbo software

Hello all,

I have a speed passion gt2 lpf, hobbywing 120a v2.1 and a hobbywing lcd program card with v2.1 software installed.

I want to be able to flash the gt2 lpf with turbo software using the lcd card (and therefore tuning with it aswell) while still being able to use the card with the hobbywing 120a v2.1 at the same time. If needed i am happy to update the hobbywing stuff to the v3.0 from v2.1

Ideally if it could be done I would want them to both run hobbywing v2.1 or v3.0 software.

they will both be coupled to 13.5t motors one being in a 2wd and one in a 4wd

Thanks for any help.
carmad man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 09:09 AM   #12831
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,063
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carmad man View Post
Hello all,

I have a speed passion gt2 lpf, hobbywing 120a v2.1 and a hobbywing lcd program card with v2.1 software installed.

I want to be able to flash the gt2 lpf with turbo software using the lcd card (and therefore tuning with it aswell) while still being able to use the card with the hobbywing 120a v2.1 at the same time. If needed i am happy to update the hobbywing stuff to the v3.0 from v2.1

Ideally if it could be done I would want them to both run hobbywing v2.1 or v3.0 software.

they will both be coupled to 13.5t motors one being in a 2wd and one in a 4wd

Thanks for any help.
I have never try this but by theory, it should work this way...

Update the GT2 LPF esc to the 205g software first (Must do).

Update the LCD card to the Hobbywing latest software.

Load the GT2 LPF esc to the software that you want to have turbo.

However, once it is loaded to HW version, you will not be able to load the Speed Passion version anymore. It is not reversible.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Awesomatix USA, Roche USA, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 11:36 AM   #12832
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I have never try this but by theory, it should work this way...

Update the GT2 LPF esc to the 205g software first (Must do).

Update the LCD card to the Hobbywing latest software.

Load the GT2 LPF esc to the software that you want to have turbo.

However, once it is loaded to HW version, you will not be able to load the Speed Passion version anymore. It is not reversible.
Thankyou for the quick reply.

That is the best case scenario for me.

But would I have to change the hobbywing card to speed passion software to update it to 205g? (and then of course change it back)
And also would I be able to update it from the version it would then be on to a newer version when/ if it comes out?

Thanks again.
carmad man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 04:06 PM   #12833
Tech Master
 
EDWARD2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kagoshima, Japan
Posts: 1,961
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Have you checked out the Tags posted at the bottom of this forum.
__________________
Check out my YouTube channel for 1/12th scale and 1/10th Touring maintenance tips!
YouTube Search https://www.youtube.com/c/EdwardPickering?gvnc=1
                 VBC 12M - D08 - FX
EDWARD2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2015, 11:35 AM   #12834
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by EDWARD2003 View Post
Have you checked out the Tags posted at the bottom of this forum.

Poor customer service!!

Speed passion has the best customer service ever. My original gt2 lpf went through lots of abuse and ended when it got soaked in water more than a year after I brought it, I sent it back expecting to pay a fair bit of money for it to be fixed but it came back a few weeks later without paying a penny; and now they are telling me how to modify my speedo to use different software!

5 Star For Speed Passion Customer Service
carmad man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2015, 08:25 AM   #12835
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Default

I finaly got around to updating my esc a few minutes ago and it is so much better.

Thanks for all the help
carmad man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2015, 05:27 PM   #12836
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 321
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default LCD PROGRAM BOX

Is it intended to tell you the ESC and motor temp? I know mine is not working because after a 6min main it read 60 degrees F. Any feedback?
astgerma52sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2015, 08:38 AM   #12837
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,592
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

V4 spec motors are now in stock and available!

http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/competition-v4-0/



We've had a lot of our top spec drivers testing them in 17.5 2wd buggy, shortcourse, 13.5 wheeler, USGT, TC, and all the other spec classes. Everyone has given positive feedback and noted they run faster with less heat than other motors they were running.
__________________
Serpent Racing * Speed Passion * Fantom Racing * Windy City Raceway
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 07:06 PM   #12838
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Hi I'm a new at this so please forgive me I have a speed passion reventon s that I put in my zx-6 with a reedy 13.5. I was checking out my settings on the car and it was moving around then it stopped the steering servo worked. So when I walked to retrieve the car I found that the red wire to the capacitor was off. I soldered the wire back on but still no go the led's were on nothing blinking. So my question is do you guys think my esc is toast?
Chitenator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2015, 12:31 PM   #12839
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,592
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chitenator View Post
Hi I'm a new at this so please forgive me I have a speed passion reventon s that I put in my zx-6 with a reedy 13.5. I was checking out my settings on the car and it was moving around then it stopped the steering servo worked. So when I walked to retrieve the car I found that the red wire to the capacitor was off. I soldered the wire back on but still no go the led's were on nothing blinking. So my question is do you guys think my esc is toast?
Did you smell smoke? The capacitor wire being off wouldn't really damage the ESC if you were just setting it up or even running some laps. Now if it was able to touch somehow and arc across the neg/pos it could cause problems.

If you didn't smell smoke or it doesn't smell burnt try reloading everything by hooking it up to the PC. Then use the Speed Passion software to load new firmware.
__________________
Serpent Racing * Speed Passion * Fantom Racing * Windy City Raceway
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2015, 07:58 PM   #12840
Tech Adept
 
The Stig US's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 104
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I am having a problem with my Reventon Pro 1.0. I don't know why but I seem to have lost Blinky mode. I hooked the program box up and tried resetting it, but I still have no blinky led's. I also tried resetting my end points thinking it may be a neutral issue. Any help to get me back into blinky would be much appreciated.
The Stig US is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 09:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:03 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net