R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2014, 09:40 PM   #12361
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,215
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ECM Racing View Post
the former ex-wife
Did she die or did you re-marry her?

Sorry to hear about either.
__________________
www.teamgravityrc.com
Leisure Hours Raceway
Troy Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 11:06 AM   #12362
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 14
Questions?? Fut HRS

Troy it sounds like you know a little bit about me. LOL No she's still alive and kicking. Only thing that died in that relationship was my R/C hobby.

Anyways, I got a question; can you run Futabas HRS mode with Speed Passions BL ESCs or do I need to enable PPM?
Overpowered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 01:02 PM   #12363
Tech Regular
 
daveaustin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 432
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I seem to be having issues programming my Reventon R.

I can't get the LED card to work.

When I plug it in it shows SP then after a second or so it shows two dashes (--).

It does the same if I try and plug it into my laptop.

Any ideas?

I've read to try with the fan disconnected but that didn't help.
daveaustin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 02:14 PM   #12364
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Can anyone point me in the direction to find out how to program my stock club esc without a card. I've been reading and searching the web without finding much. Right now everything works fine except that I seemingly have no brakes! Cheers!

Chris
Kacz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 02:28 PM   #12365
Tech Regular
 
Pittster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 365
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kacz View Post
Can anyone point me in the direction to find out how to program my stock club esc without a card. I've been reading and searching the web without finding much. Right now everything works fine except that I seemingly have no brakes! Cheers!

Chris
Go to page 14 (step 11) of the Online manual

http://www.speedpassion.net/reventon/home.asp

There is a flow chart on how to program the Stock club ESC via the button.

By default that ESC has 20% drag brake and 30% braking power out of a possible 100%
__________________
Team Associated B6D, Speed Passion Reventon Pro, Tekin Gen2 8.5
Team Durango DEX410v4, Speed Passion Reventon Pro, Tekin Gen2 7.5
Team Durango DEX210v2, Tekin Rs Gen2, Orion 17.5
Pittster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 03:07 PM   #12366
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
Default

So at the bottom of the flow chart where it talks about "n" times. I'm guessing I count the orange flashes and cross reference those to the table provided later on page 16, 12.2
Kacz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 04:04 PM   #12367
Tech Regular
 
Pittster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 365
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Noticed that the Reventon software is updated to Version: V1.1.0.24 with ROAR Approved V21 Stock0 Firmware.

Is there any difference/improvments between this version and V20 Stock0 ?? I



Quote:
Originally Posted by Kacz View Post
So at the bottom of the flow chart where it talks about "n" times. I'm guessing I count the orange flashes and cross reference those to the table provided later on page 16, 12.2
That is correct you would want 4 flashes to get to brakes and then set it to what ever strength you would like
__________________
Team Associated B6D, Speed Passion Reventon Pro, Tekin Gen2 8.5
Team Durango DEX410v4, Speed Passion Reventon Pro, Tekin Gen2 7.5
Team Durango DEX210v2, Tekin Rs Gen2, Orion 17.5
Pittster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 04:20 PM   #12368
Tech Regular
 
daveaustin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 432
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daveaustin5 View Post
I seem to be having issues programming my Reventon R.

I can't get the LED card to work.

When I plug it in it shows SP then after a second or so it shows two dashes (--).

It does the same if I try and plug it into my laptop.

Any ideas?

I've read to try with the fan disconnected but that didn't help.
Any help would be much appreciated.
daveaustin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 10:27 PM   #12369
Tech Regular
 
Pittster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 365
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone had a sensor board fail in there SP motors??

I have new V3.0 17.5 with a red timing board that I had from a 1 year old MMM motor and has been fine for many race meets but yesterday mid way through my final race throttle became very touchy.

Brought it in and found anything less than 30% throttle it would cog like crazy (4wd team durango)

Replaced the sensor wire and it was the same, when I got home I put the 0-10 Black timing board back in and the cogging is gone.

What causes this issue anyone had it before??
__________________
Team Associated B6D, Speed Passion Reventon Pro, Tekin Gen2 8.5
Team Durango DEX410v4, Speed Passion Reventon Pro, Tekin Gen2 7.5
Team Durango DEX210v2, Tekin Rs Gen2, Orion 17.5
Pittster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 11:06 AM   #12370
Tech Master
 
silveraider14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,096
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

anyone have success running the reventon program on windows 8?

I get the usb driver to download but the setup doesn't work like how it did on windows 7
__________________
B5m - speedpassion.net
Timewarp R/c Raceway
silveraider14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 08:00 PM   #12371
Tech Rookie
 
Speedfreak391's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Default

I have a reventon pro 1.1 and I have run it in my car 3-4 times at my local track. The last time that I had it at the track it worked perfectly.But 2 nights ago I was getting ready to go to the track and all I have is reverse, or if I change the running mode to forward/brake I get no movement at all. I am running a 8.5 V3 motor that came s a package with the speed control.
I have tried to reflash or resend the settings to the esc with both the lcd programmer and my PC. and no change. Any help would be appreciated.
Speedfreak391 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 08:00 PM   #12372
Tech Rookie
 
Speedfreak391's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Default

I have a reventon pro 1.1 and I have run it in my car 3-4 times at my local track. The last time that I had it at the track it worked perfectly.But 2 nights ago I was getting ready to go to the track and all I have is reverse, or if I change the running mode to forward/brake I get no movement at all. I am running a 8.5 V3 motor that came s a package with the speed control.
I have tried to reflash or resend the settings to the esc with both the lcd programmer and my PC. and no change. Any help would be appreciated.
Speedfreak391 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 01:32 PM   #12373
Tech Regular
 
daveaustin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 432
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daveaustin5 View Post
I seem to be having issues programming my Reventon R.

I can't get the LED card to work.

When I plug it in it shows SP then after a second or so it shows two dashes (--).

It does the same if I try and plug it into my laptop.

Any ideas?

I've read to try with the fan disconnected but that didn't help.
Any ideas?

I've tried contacting Speed Passion but haven't had a response.

I really need to be able to program my ESC and nothing seems to work.

The USB driver appears to be installed properly because I can see the card when I go to device manager on my laptop.

If I open the PC interface and plug it in whilst holding Reset I can update the software to v1.3 or v1.4 but neither seem to solve my problem.

I'm just stuck with two dashes! I can't program from PC or the card.

I've googled but couldn't find anything useful. The first result is my post on here!
daveaustin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 04:57 PM   #12374
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

is there any other place i can download the software from. downloading from sp website is like pulling teeth
rescue119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 01:40 AM   #12375
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Hi guys and girls. I have a Reventon Pro that's done about three meetings in 1/10 TC (13.5T, stock 1 setting) Today I changed some settings and put the boost to 150k as per some guys setup sheets. I went to full throttle and it cut out. Now when you push the button to turn it on, it comes on, but as soon as you release the button it turns off. It didn't over heat or do anything silly neither did the motor. It will still connect to the computer so I reset everything back to default then reset it all again but the same thing happens, push the button down and it fires up, release the button and it turns off. Any Ideas ???
chrisware1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:26 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0