R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-21-2013, 01:11 PM   #11956
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,468
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bappe View Post
whats the difference between reventon s and reventon club spec?

both have the same specs?
The major difference would be that the Stock Club Race is preloaded with Stock0 "blinky" software and it is the only firmware you can run. That is why the named it the "Stock Club Race". The "S" you can still run other types of firmware.

Both are great. I run a Stock Club Race in one of my TCs.
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 01:46 PM   #11957
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 405
Default

Thanks for the fast reply, a reventon s is on its way
__________________
Xray T4`16 - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Schumacher Cougar KF2 - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Bappe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 11:09 PM   #11958
Tech Fanatic
 
Airflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manila
Posts: 822
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Question:

I have a Reventon R using Stock01 software. Now I'm purchasing another
Reventon R for my new kit; Do I have to update the firmware again?
Or use my updated LED card and install the Stock01 software to the ESC?
Or start over again with the new ESC, like updating the firmware then
installing the software?

I forgot how I did it in my first Reventon R since there were so many steps.

Can someone summarize the steps how to plug all hardware then
firmware and software installation? All I remembered was I have to
disconnect the ESC fan prior to installation.

Thanks
Airflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 08:30 AM   #11959
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: OC
Posts: 2,051
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

So it turns out that everything installed fine on my laptop (Reventon software and USB driver). The cord was defective, so the PC wasn't recognizing the program card or ESC. Luckily the kids have a stash of cables from all of their cameras and MP3 players, and I was able to scrounge up the correct cable.
But my saga doesn't end there. After uploading the stock 0 program, the esc will not power up my receiver. The program card indicates the software has been installed on the esc, and the the lights on the bottom of the speed control illuminate during the process, but the switch doesn't do anything. The fan runs at full speed regardless of switch position. I had an LRP with a fried BEC act similarly a few years ago.
Sorcerer001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 09:16 AM   #11960
Tech Master
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dirt sucks!
Posts: 1,585
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorcerer001 View Post
So it turns out that everything installed fine on my laptop (Reventon software and USB driver). The cord was defective, so the PC wasn't recognizing the program card or ESC. Luckily the kids have a stash of cables from all of their cameras and MP3 players, and I was able to scrounge up the correct cable.
But my saga doesn't end there. After uploading the stock 0 program, the esc will not power up my receiver. The program card indicates the software has been installed on the esc, and the the lights on the bottom of the speed control illuminate during the process, but the switch doesn't do anything. The fan runs at full speed regardless of switch position. I had an LRP with a fried BEC act similarly a few years ago.
Just throwing this out there.....

Are you sure the lead from the ESC to the receiver is orientated correctly?
__________________
"Desire is the key to motivation, but it's the determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of laying it down - a commitment to excellence - that will enable you to attain the success you seek to beat ass."

-Espo
Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 01:08 PM   #11961
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,468
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorcerer001 View Post
So it turns out that everything installed fine on my laptop (Reventon software and USB driver). The cord was defective, so the PC wasn't recognizing the program card or ESC. Luckily the kids have a stash of cables from all of their cameras and MP3 players, and I was able to scrounge up the correct cable.
But my saga doesn't end there. After uploading the stock 0 program, the esc will not power up my receiver. The program card indicates the software has been installed on the esc, and the the lights on the bottom of the speed control illuminate during the process, but the switch doesn't do anything. The fan runs at full speed regardless of switch position. I had an LRP with a fried BEC act similarly a few years ago.
The fan should be unplugged when making changes. Try that first.
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 03:46 PM   #11962
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: OC
Posts: 2,051
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpress View Post
Just throwing this out there.....

Are you sure the lead from the ESC to the receiver is orientated correctly?
100% positive.
Sorcerer001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 04:01 PM   #11963
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: OC
Posts: 2,051
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus View Post
The fan should be unplugged when making changes. Try that first.
The fan didn't get plugged in until I realized the ESC wasn't powering up the rx. I've read and followed all the setup instructions to the letter, I think I'm just stuck. When I pulled this thing out of the box, I noticed it smelled a little toasty, but just chalked it up to factory soldering. Now I'm thinking it's fried.
Sorcerer001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 11:23 AM   #11964
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Estonia
Posts: 161
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What's the difference between Reventon Pro and Reventon Pro 1.1?
jaank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 03:56 AM   #11965
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,520
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaank View Post
What's the difference between Reventon Pro and Reventon Pro 1.1?
One works sometimes, the other works all the time.

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Serpent Eyrx2 & ARC R10, Hybrid / Orca /Hobbywing /Savox / ProAmps
Castle Hill Raceway https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 06:05 PM   #11966
Tech Elite
 
metalnut's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,726
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
One works sometimes, the other works all the time.

Cheers
Rob.
What do you have against the Pro? My seems to work fine.
__________________
Team Nervous | Team Scruffy | Team Orange

"If you ain't first, you're last!"
- Ricky Bobby
metalnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 10:49 PM   #11967
Tech Master
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dirt sucks!
Posts: 1,585
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaank View Post
What's the difference between Reventon Pro and Reventon Pro 1.1?
The 1.1 has a 30mm fan vs 25mm fan and improved efficiency due to some sort of internal change. I'm not sure if it is a design change or just upgraded components?
__________________
"Desire is the key to motivation, but it's the determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of laying it down - a commitment to excellence - that will enable you to attain the success you seek to beat ass."

-Espo
Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 04:58 AM   #11968
Tech Addict
 
waOscar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Pattaya Thailand
Posts: 614
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by metalnut View Post
What do you have against the Pro? My seems to work fine.
I am happy for you that yours is working fine. But i have had 3x Pro's in my mod car and they just seem to fragile. Fantastic when working, but reliability is not there. I would be happy to pay a bit more if they were made from more reliable components.
Maybe I will try the 1.1 now it is released, because I loved the feel of the Reventon, but gotta get the reliability up.
__________________
Xray T3 2011 - my asphalt chassis
Xray T3 2011 - my carpet chassis
waOscar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 11:25 AM   #11969
Tech Adept
 
blackshark3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-rem View Post
MuchMore software will make normally run your speedo cooler and the throttle curve will be a little bit smoother.

Don't change the size of your rotor, a bigger rotor will give you a little more torque but less speed...with the stock0 mode, that's not a good solution, you'll certainly have a lack of top speed in comparison to others.

Best Regards,
G-rem
Where could I find the Muchmore software? I tried looking around the Muchmore website and could not find it. Seems they have taken it offline...
blackshark3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 12:11 PM   #11970
Tech Addict
 
mtbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg. Igloo. Hockey. Beer.
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey team.

Where can I get a Rev R sensor board from?

Mine just won't stop cutting out.

D.
__________________
Team Associated Reedy factory team driver.
B5M Factory lite $ B44.3 Factory $ TC6.2 $ RC12R 5.1
Reedy 410 Speedos $ Reedy Mach Series motors
204 Raceway Winnipeg 1/10-1/8 Offroad. Owner.
mtbboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
denon
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:45 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0