R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2013, 12:14 AM   #11491
Tech Fanatic
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have a V3.0 dark grey model 8.5 motor and I want to know if I can get a different case for it, lilke one from the faster motors so I can get cooling?

Can I buy them seperately? Where from?
__________________
XB2 CE
XB4 16
Sanwa
Hobbywing
#kiwipaint on facebook

Last edited by onekiwi; 04-23-2013 at 05:47 AM.
onekiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 12:36 AM   #11492
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dog Runner View Post
Thank you so much...again.

If all this stuff is written down somewhere, please let me know so I can go and look there first for the future. Anyway, hopefully other people have benefited and gained some knowledge after these last 2 days of posts in me getting this ESC to work correctly.
http://www.speedpassion.net/reventon/home.asp -> FAQ
WMGary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 01:57 AM   #11493
Tech Apprentice
 
GTvios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 60
Default

Hi there, can some pro kindly help me,i am just a newbie. I have my speedpassion revento esc with driftmaster motor stated 4200Kv. wat does 4200kv equals to? i have problems trying to look for a good servo that can fit/work. have tried many brands of servo and could not get it work. when connect to my frens esc the servo works well. till now i am still using a stock servo. T_T
GTvios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 09:10 AM   #11494
Tech Rookie
 
eldorado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Posts: 14
Questions?? Will the Reventon Wireless WiFi Module fit in the B44.2?

Has anyone tried to fit the Reventon Wireless WiFi Module into the AE B44.2?

Thank you.
__________________
AE B44.2 Factory Team | Futaba BLS451 | radio, motor & battery TBD |
Slash 4x4 Ultimate
AE SC18 (son)
eldorado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 04:58 PM   #11495
Tech Apprentice
 
Speed Passion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by linkless View Post
I placed an order and the package was missing an item. I sent an email and after a few weeks have heard nothing back. The order number is Order No. 6492, can someone at speed passion look into this before I start telling everyone in my local community to stay far away from this company?
I agree! Two weeks now and my issue is still not resolved. I replied last week after finally getting a reply but have not had a reply since. It appears to take a week to get a response. If you race with their products and have an issue that week, you are out of luck. Don't expect same day or same week support.

I don't think I can ever feel confident ordering anything from them anymore. If they can't resolve a simple issue like stickers for a body, I can only imagine what others will have to go through to get support. Don't even bother calling them as they NEVER answer the phone either. I called different times every day an if you like to press 0 for hours have fun at it!

I thought Hobby King was bad at one point to get support but these guys are the new winner.

I plan to let everyone know here and on other message boards and at the local race track what kind of support they have which is awful.

Be Warned!!!!
Speed Passion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 05:01 PM   #11496
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 745
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

They did contact me and are in process of shipping the part. I wasn't going to post a follow up until the issue was fully resolved but at least they are working on it.
__________________
John Barr
On-Road: VBC WildFireD08; VBC Lightning10; VBC Lightning12; VBC Lightning10-235mm
Off-Road: Not likely
Special thanks to EMRFactory and VBC Racing.
linkless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 05:07 PM   #11497
Tech Apprentice
 
Speed Passion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by linkless View Post
They did contact me and are in process of shipping the part. I wasn't going to post a follow up until the issue was fully resolved but at least they are working on it.
You are getting better support than me then!
Speed Passion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 08:28 PM   #11498
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speed Passion View Post
You are getting better support than me then!
Check PM
WMGary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 11:05 AM   #11499
Tech Apprentice
 
Speed Passion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WMGary View Post
Check PM
Thank you!!
Speed Passion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 12:37 AM   #11500
Tech Adept
 
skyball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bavaria / Germany
Posts: 144
Default Reventon pro bluetooth

Has anybody out there got the wifi or the Bluetooth module to work with a reventon pro? All posts on that topic seem to indicate that those modules only work with the r and s types, but often only the problems arise on the web....

I would also appreciate if some speed passion representative could comment on this issue. Maybe it's just a matter of software?

Christian
__________________
[Sanwa M12][Awesomatix A800][Ronalds Yoke BD-7 2014][Roche P12 2016][Asso RC12R5.2][VBC LightningFXM]
skyball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 07:50 AM   #11501
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 354
Default WiFi Module

.
__________________
AW HELL RICKEY, I WAS HIGH WHEN I SAID THAT!

Last edited by durtbag; 04-25-2013 at 07:56 AM. Reason: Double Post
durtbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 07:52 AM   #11502
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 354
Default WiFi Module

Quote:
Originally Posted by SourDieselX View Post
Mine consistently disconnects, I can't get it to connect to the ESC, I've followed the steps to the T that they have in their manual and website and the same thing keeps happening. I'm really disappointed in their products this time around. I had high hopes for the Reventon Pro and the wifi and am completely let down. Hopefully their customer service lives up to their products and takes care of it as I've never had to deal with their CS before.
I sent my WiFi Module back to the HK WebStore that I purchased it from because SP USA would not help me.PIA Turns out that the Module is just fine.

They determined that there is a firmware issue and the ESC needs to be updated with the PC Interface in "Safe Mode". ESC works fine, just can't change any settings as the iOS device can't read data from the ESC?

Only problem... I don't have a PC, or a Programming card (I only have Mac)

I contacted SP before I purchased the Reventon R and Module, and was assured by them them that I would not need the Programming Box as it could all be done through the WiFi Module.

So now I am expected to purchase a PC and a Box just to fix this issue? I don't effin think so. Thanks, SP! what a bunch of crap!
__________________
AW HELL RICKEY, I WAS HIGH WHEN I SAID THAT!
durtbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 09:51 AM   #11503
Tech Elite
 
IIGQ4U's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA SoCal
Posts: 2,489
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

There have been users here who have loaded Windows onto their Macs and installed the Speed Passion Reventon program, myself included.

Why not try to get a copy of Windows and install it?
IIGQ4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 10:28 AM   #11504
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 354
Thumbs down WiFi Module

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIGQ4U View Post
There have been users here who have loaded Windows onto their Macs and installed the Speed Passion Reventon program, myself included.

Why not try to get a copy of Windows and install it?
I don't have an LCD or LED box. (bought ESC without) Not going to pay another $50 or more with shipping for LCD.

The purpose of going WiFi route was to eliminate the need for PC. Selling feature touted by SP.

Was told specifically that Box would not be needed by SP.

This Company that can spend money developing an iOS App./ WiFi system for programming their ESC's, but can't find a workaround when it fails.... other than reverting back to using a PC and Programming Box.

Not impressed!
__________________
AW HELL RICKEY, I WAS HIGH WHEN I SAID THAT!
durtbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 06:16 PM   #11505
Tech Apprentice
 
Newbster98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Tan Valley
Posts: 51
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Can any one give me any idea what a safe operating temp would be for a Reventon stock club race esc and 17.5 competition V3 motor? I have been running a consistent 120 to 125 degrees f. What is your opinion on the temp? Any input would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
Matt Newby
SLRCC Track Director
SLRCC.ORG
Newbster98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:39 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0