R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2013, 11:47 PM   #11266
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbt3 View Post
Pick up a programming box or find someone at your track that has a programming box. You can increase the amount of brakes via the programming box.
I got one. Updated the box. Just not sure on the numbers. Some say the lower the numbers, you'll have more brakes and some say the higher the numbers, you'll have more brakes.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 05:42 AM   #11267
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tromso,Norway
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
I got one. Updated. Just not sure on the numbers. Some say the lower the numbers, you'll have more brakes and some say the higher the numbers, you'll have more brakes.
What is your current break setup om the prog.box? The higher number the more breaks you get. To much and it will feel like you have zero breaks (tire lock) hope this Helps:-)
__________________
*Sanwa M12*Hitec*
*TLR Eight 3.0*Fusion X3LFM*
Team_Elli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 08:20 AM   #11268
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team_Elli View Post
What is your current break setup om the prog.box? The higher number the more breaks you get. To much and it will feel like you have zero breaks (tire lock) hope this Helps:-)
Great, thank you~!
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:01 PM   #11269
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 354
Default WFi Module

Just looking for some feedback from those using the WiFi Module with their Reventon ESC's. I have read most of the thread but there is not much mentioned about the WiFi or Bluetooth Modules.

Any comments good or bad would be appreciated.

Thanks, Terry
__________________
AW HELL RICKEY, I WAS HIGH WHEN I SAID THAT!
durtbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:18 PM   #11270
Tech Fanatic
 
tazfam2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Side chi town
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbboy View Post
Can I run a reventon r in 1s mode?
If so how.

D.
No you cant only the pro with a booster or reciever pack
__________________
Associated B5M lite B44.3 Crc x10 XrAY t4 2016
Durango DETC410 Tekno eb48.3
Leisure Hours Hobbies and Raceway
Fiercesolutions.com
Coming soon Windy City RC raceway and hobby's
tazfam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 07:08 PM   #11271
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,474
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duckman996 View Post
I need some help...

I have a Speed Passion GT Pro Stock ESC and a SP Multi ESC program card, however, the program card has the Hobbywing V3 software on the card and I do not know how to change it back to Speed Passion?

What would the latest blinky software that I can use on this speed controller be?

Thanks. I did a search on this thread and I could not find an answer.
You cannot revert to an older version of SP software if it has a newer version of HW software. The card won't accept that change.



Quote:
Originally Posted by coretex View Post
I tried some friends SpeedPassion Program card but it did not work. Probably the wrong version or something.. I guess I have to buy a Reventon Series Smart LED Program Card.

I have trouble finding this product on the web: Speed Passion Product code SP000007. Do anybody know of a store that has this in stock?
You need the blue Reventon cards for Reventon ESCs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by durtbag View Post
Just looking for some feedback from those using the WiFi Module with their Reventon ESC's. I have read most of the thread but there is not much mentioned about the WiFi or Bluetooth Modules.

Any comments good or bad would be appreciated.

Thanks, Terry
The Bluetooth module rocks. I don't keep it mounted, but it's easier to use than lugging a laptop to the track if firmware changes are needed.
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 08:13 PM   #11272
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,292
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duckman996 View Post
I need some help...

I have a Speed Passion GT Pro Stock ESC and a SP Multi ESC program card, however, the program card has the Hobbywing V3 software on the card and I do not know how to change it back to Speed Passion?

What would the latest blinky software that I can use on this speed controller be?

Thanks. I did a search on this thread and I could not find an answer.
Since it appears I'm screwed and can't go back to SP software. Anyone know what HW V3 software works on the GT Prostock in Blinky?
duckman996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 07:49 AM   #11273
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,563
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duckman996 View Post
Since it appears I'm screwed and can't go back to SP software. Anyone know what HW V3 software works on the GT Prostock in Blinky?
Could you downgrade the HW V3 software to an earlier version of the HW software then swap to SP software?
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 01:33 PM   #11274
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duckman996 View Post
Since it appears I'm screwed and can't go back to SP software. Anyone know what HW V3 software works on the GT Prostock in Blinky?
Does your card READ your ESC...? If your card can read the ESC setting and you can do all the adjustment with it....don't bother to convert it, just use it...
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 04:16 PM   #11275
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darnold View Post
You might try 20% Drag Brake and 10% Initial Brake; from there I would adjust the brakes on your Tx to your taste. You will probably wind up turning down your Tx brake setting from 100 to something like 60-80 if you have a good blue groove. Please let us know if this helps.
Thank you. I ran my new Reventon Pro in Mod EDM at the February Freeze last weekend with a Trinity duo2 7.5. Had no issues other than some fine tuning and finished 3rd. Love my SP stuff so far.
Rob2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 07:03 PM   #11276
Tech Adept
 
Andy w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: utah
Posts: 236
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

So I am a little dumbfounded on a Reventon R in a 1s application.

I have used my Reventon R in my oval car with a 13.5 1s. I used it with a LiFe rx pack and a Novak Smartboost. I had it in this setup for over a month. If this isn't possible how did it work. Now I have a LRP SSX in the oval and the the Reventon is in my TC.

It worked fine in both 1s and 2s for me.
Andy w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 07:13 PM   #11277
Tech Master
 
NutDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Sorry for a partial thread hijack. Any word on the Speed Passion Audi R18 body? REALLY looking forward to getting this body.

Scott
__________________
"Racing makes heroin addiction look like a vague longing for something salty" - Peter Egan

USVTA member #111
NutDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 01:24 PM   #11278
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hervey Bay, Australia.
Posts: 837
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know what the actual KV rating of the 10.5t MMM motor is? Can't seem to find the info anywhere.
Chamelion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 01:31 PM   #11279
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,073
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chamelion View Post
Anyone know what the actual KV rating of the 10.5t MMM motor is? Can't seem to find the info anywhere.
4000kv

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ess-Motor-105R
__________________
Speedpassion : Speedpower : East Coast Bodies
thunderbt3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 02:57 PM   #11280
Tech Apprentice
 
coretex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 61
Default

So I finally got hold of a SP000007 LED program card.
I now am trying to find out why I cannot change to a program where i can do reverse. I can't find any Mod0 firmware etc. Have I bought the wrong card?
coretex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:16 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0