R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-30-2013, 04:25 PM   #11101
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 87
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Can you make sure your radio throttle EPA or other adjustment are in 100% default position..? Not 110% or 120% or 90%....must be 100%, and redo the whole calibration. And make sure after you are done with the 3 steps setup, you MUST turn off the ESC/Radio and turn back on to test...

Yep made sure throttle side is 100% EPA etc and still doing the same thing, i think its maybe the motor as the screws are the back has rounded off.

But when i got my esc it had no stickers on it, does anyone make a fake sp esc ?
alex_evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:27 PM   #11102
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,039
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex_evo View Post
Yep made sure throttle side is 100% EPA etc and still doing the same thing, i think its maybe the motor as the screws are the back has rounded off.

But when i got my esc it had no stickers on it, does anyone make a fake sp esc ?
It might, post a picture here and take a look...
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 05:01 PM   #11103
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 87
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

[IMG][/IMG]




Capacitor and switch has the speed passion stickers on
alex_evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:22 PM   #11104
Tech Apprentice
 
bluef250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, Il
Posts: 54
Default

i see that your using futaba, did you reverse the throttle? i had a issue with mine and rep said that the throttle had to be reversed, problem solved. hope this helps
bluef250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 03:24 AM   #11105
Tech Initiate
 
shanelang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 20
Default

Hi dose any one know if speed passion would send out warranty replacement as " replaced out of repaired stock. It arrived in Australia in box and Australian agent said he had to remove and send to me out of box he needed box to send other one back. I feel I have same one back because of crack in corner screw. Sort of getting blown off when trying to sort this out but just not sitting well with me. I see on here always good customer service and good warranty work and can't believe this is speed passion policy
" to replace from repaired stock " any one got any knowledge on this sort of situation.
__________________
schumacher mi4 cxl 21.5 thunder power'
losi sct 22
shanelang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 07:14 AM   #11106
Tech Prophet
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tega Cay, SC / Charlotte
Posts: 15,134
Trader Rating: 1068 (100%+)
Default reventon pro question

Quick reventon pro question but probably pertains to all revtenton series: Is there a throttle curve adjustment somewhere? I want a more agressive setting on the low end.
__________________
Less warning labels... more Darwin!
EZ Customs Paint / Xtreme RC
ON ROAD: XRAY T4 '15 USVTA/USGT X1 F1 , OFF ROAD RB6
and for those that don't know me.. I'm a sarcastic A DBL S
Dave Cates Founder of www.GO-RCing.org
bigwavedave33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 07:19 AM   #11107
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,073
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanelang View Post
Hi dose any one know if speed passion would send out warranty replacement as " replaced out of repaired stock. It arrived in Australia in box and Australian agent said he had to remove and send to me out of box he needed box to send other one back. I feel I have same one back because of crack in corner screw. Sort of getting blown off when trying to sort this out but just not sitting well with me. I see on here always good customer service and good warranty work and can't believe this is speed passion policy
" to replace from repaired stock " any one got any knowledge on this sort of situation.
"Replace from repaired stock" is pretty common in electronics. If I file a warranty claim on a broken cellphone, I usually get a refurbished cellphone in return. Refurbished is technically "repaired stock". Your distributor might have taken the warranty board out of your case and swapped it with a refurbished board. I would contact your distributor to follow up on it.
__________________
Speedpassion : Speedpower : East Coast Bodies
thunderbt3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 07:29 AM   #11108
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,073
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigwavedave33 View Post
Quick reventon pro question but probably pertains to all revtenton series: Is there a throttle curve adjustment somewhere? I want a more agressive setting on the low end.
I don't believe there is a throttle curve adjustment on the ESC. Usually your radio should have that feature (positive expo instead of negative expo). You could try adjusting the DDRS setting:

Per the Reventon Pro User Manual:

12.2.4 "Digital Racing Response System - DDRS3.0" Digital Racing Mode:
Users can select the system of Level 1 - Level 9. Select from "smooth" to aggressive response system as required. The higher the level, the more punch and aggressive the throttle response. Please note that if you choose "Level 9", a good quality battery pack with high discharge ability is recommended, otherwise the levels will not give the effect expected.
__________________
Speedpassion : Speedpower : East Coast Bodies
thunderbt3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 08:11 AM   #11109
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Winthrop harbor
Posts: 2,292
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex_evo View Post
I used the procedure as on the manual.
1.transmitter on 2.hold down the set button(next to switch)3.turn esc on while holding down button until the led flashes.

When i do that, it flashes plus beeps as described. Throttle on neutral already and i should press the set button again, but nothing happens, red leds still flashing and beeping. Only way to stop it beeping is to turn it off

I used Carson reflex pro, etroniks pulse EX3 pro, Futaba 3PL
I would guess you have a bad switch/button assembly, if nothing else that you have tried has worked.

You said after going into TX setup that when you push the button to wet neutral nothing happens so that would be my guess. I have seen this before on all the brands that use that type of button.
__________________
Team Novak,Gravity RC,
ercwhtsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 08:14 AM   #11110
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,039
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanelang View Post
Hi dose any one know if speed passion would send out warranty replacement as " replaced out of repaired stock. It arrived in Australia in box and Australian agent said he had to remove and send to me out of box he needed box to send other one back. I feel I have same one back because of crack in corner screw. Sort of getting blown off when trying to sort this out but just not sitting well with me. I see on here always good customer service and good warranty work and can't believe this is speed passion policy
" to replace from repaired stock " any one got any knowledge on this sort of situation.
Please contact your Australian agent and have them send you a replacement bottom case............I do not believe they repair your unit as it will be costing too much to repair anything right now. The unit you received might have a broken lower case only...that happened alot on Reventon PRO due to shipping.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 08:17 AM   #11111
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,039
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigwavedave33 View Post
Quick reventon pro question but probably pertains to all revtenton series: Is there a throttle curve adjustment somewhere? I want a more agressive setting on the low end.
You can try your RADIO EXP setting.....but you should use the DRRS feature on the REVENTON ESC...lower the number, the softer (linear) it goes...when you go to 8 or 9...that will be the most aggressive. Mainly for on road use.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 08:21 AM   #11112
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,039
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex_evo View Post
Yep made sure throttle side is 100% EPA etc and still doing the same thing, i think its maybe the motor as the screws are the back has rounded off.

But when i got my esc it had no stickers on it, does anyone make a fake sp esc ?
I don't believe that is a bootleg, just without stickers....

However, you mentioned after your ESC is in the calibration mode (beep beep beep)...your next step is hit that red button one more time without touching your throttle trigger on your radio to lock in your idle position....after hitting that red button again, does that only make ONE BEEP...? Or you have already tried hitting that red button again and it just keep going on beeping..?

If you did that and it just keep beeping...your switch is broken then. Call Speed Passion and we have replacement switch for GT.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 10:47 AM   #11113
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 87
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I don't believe that is a bootleg, just without stickers....

However, you mentioned after your ESC is in the calibration mode (beep beep beep)...your next step is hit that red button one more time without touching your throttle trigger on your radio to lock in your idle position....after hitting that red button again, does that only make ONE BEEP...? Or you have already tried hitting that red button again and it just keep going on beeping..?

If you did that and it just keep beeping...your switch is broken then. Call Speed Passion and we have replacement switch for GT.

I managed to configure it as in all the leds flashing as it should when config throttle and reverse

2 flashes throttle, 3 flashes reverse

But the esc/motor just has a mind of its own. After config i switched both tx and esc off and switch them back on, when i push forwards the esc/motor has a mind of its own where it just stutters and the tx has no control i will try get a vid posted up
alex_evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 11:06 AM   #11114
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Hi Guys,

I want to know if it's ok to install HW software for V3 in to my SP GT2.0 Pro?
Are they compatible?

Thanks
Vidra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 01:35 PM   #11115
Tech Master
 
samnelso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fitchburg, MA
Posts: 1,751
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Question for the SP pros. I have a Reventon Pro in my TC with a 4.5T LRP. After about 3min the speedo all but shuts off and the car powers down to about 1% throttle. There are no lights flashing indicating over heating, but temping the speedo it reads ~180F on the heat sink. Additionally, after the last run the capacitor was +160F and the heat shrink surrounding it had began to flow (indicating it was quite hot). I'm using the ESC fan, modified1 software, and the DMTS is at 11.25. Any suggestions?
__________________
Team Associated | Reedy | Airtronics

RC Excitement: Fitchburg, MA | RC Madness: Enfield, CT | Horsham RC
samnelso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:32 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0