The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree57Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Old 01-21-2013, 01:59 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally Posted by CJTiger
Im new to burshless and thinking of getting a SP combo. I race on carpet in a local club and were limited to 13.5 and no boost/turbo etc. I was planning to get a Reventon stock club race combo but as far as i can work out it doesnt have reverse. So im thinking of getting the Reventon S instead, just wondering if i can set it up using the stock 0 blinky mode with reverse?
No....STOCK0 software will not be able to do reverse. You can have reverse on MOD0 software, however, it is not a blinky software and it won't be legal to use at local race when running blinky (ROAR approved version) is required.
Old 01-21-2013, 02:33 PM
Tech Rookie

Thanks for the quick reply.
Luckuly the club doesnt require blinky they just dont allow boost. So ill probably use MOD0 and turn boost off which i presume is possible.
Old 01-22-2013, 07:50 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Set RevR 10.5t

This weekend was the first tests with the engine ReventonR 10.5, boosted.
Last year I used the Xtreme Xerum and Reventon is news to me.

Lucky for me I still have 2 chassis and I can compare with my old performance.
Using the setup box for 10.5, was a little slow on low speed, but it looks good high speed.
I changed some sets:
Increasing the DRRS from 7 to 8
Decreasing the Boost Start from 7000 to 5000
It seemed better, Some suggestion?
The Manteu temperature between 70 and 80 ° C (no Fan, yes sink) motor Novak Balistik 10.5
Complete Set:
FDR: 6,65
DRRS 8
Hybrid Boost Active: 70%
Hybrid Boost Maximum: 140k
Hybrid Boost Start RPM: 5000
Hybrid Delay: 0,2s

by tests and temperature, I believe that can improve, suggestions are welcome.

Tks.
Old 01-22-2013, 04:49 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)