R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2013, 02:02 PM   #10951
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,207
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Loaded Stock 0 software into my Reventon Pro. Everything is cool except i have no brakes. I tried setting it on my radio but nothing. Is there something i can set on the Reventon program through my computer?

Thanks
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 02:51 PM   #10952
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus View Post
Reventon programming cards cannot be used with GT 2.0 Pros or other non-Reventon ESCs.
Can anyone point me to the right programming box that connects to the pc? Didn't see it on the sp website.
slater333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:40 AM   #10953
Tech Fanatic
 
roger999's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 804
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default Reventon R + Thunder Power 10.5

Anyone using TP motor with Reventon R speedo? Im thinking now to get a new motor and not so sure if get just SP MMM 10.5 or ThunderPower 10.5? Dont want to have any issue due to using two different brands thats why asking? Thanks.
__________________
r o g e r g r a f i x . c o m

facebook.com/rogergrafix
roger999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 06:32 AM   #10954
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roger999 View Post
Anyone using TP motor with Reventon R speedo? Im thinking now to get a new motor and not so sure if get just SP MMM 10.5 or ThunderPower 10.5? Dont want to have any issue due to using two different brands thats why asking? Thanks.
My Thunder Power motor seemed to work just fine with my Reventon Pro.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:26 PM   #10955
Tech Addict
 
mtbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg. Igloo. Hockey. Beer.
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Setup for reventon R

17.5 Boosted

Fdr
Speedo settings
Motor timing

90x36 tight

D.
__________________
Team Associated Reedy factory team driver.
B5M Factory lite $ B44.3 Factory $ TC6.2 $ RC12R 5.1
Reedy 410 Speedos $ Reedy Mach Series motors
204 Raceway Winnipeg 1/10-1/8 Offroad. Owner.
mtbboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 06:21 PM   #10956
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 125
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Help!!!!

I have the Reventon Pro and Reedy Sonic 17.5. I have everything hookup but am getting no power to the motor. Wires are connected fine. I calibrated according to instructions but nothing when I pull the throttle. I thought it might be the motor so I connected the Reventon to my speedPassion motor and still nothing. The LEDs are not blinking or anything. They both just stay lit - red and orange.

I put my Orion speedo back on and everything works perfectly fine.

Can someone give me some direction - maybe something I should check???


Thanks.
bdortch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 06:24 PM   #10957
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,461
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdortch View Post
I have the Reventon Pro and Reedy Sonic 17.5. I have everything hookup but am getting no power to the motor. Wires are connected fine. I calibrated according to instructions but nothing when I pull the throttle. I thought it might be the motor so I connected the Reventon to my speedPassion motor and still nothing. The LEDs are not blinking or anything. They both just stay lit - red and orange.

I put my Orion speedo back on and everything works perfectly fine.

Can someone give me some direction - maybe something I should check???


Thanks.
What radio are you using? Might need to.reverse the throttle.
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 08:55 PM   #10958
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slater333 View Post
Can anyone point me to the right programming box that connects to the pc? Didn't see it on the sp website.
You need a LCD Professional Program Card for GT2.0 series. Part number is "SPLCD01".

PC software: "Speed Passion USB Interface software V1.38 and software"
this software does not work with Reventon.
WMGary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 01:36 PM   #10959
Tech Addict
 
rimracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Southington CT
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Several 17.5 boost setup are on the SPEED PASSION website...

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/escsetup.asp
Solara PM
rimracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 08:19 AM   #10960
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 37
Default

Solara, please check pm...Thanks!!
X men is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 12:25 PM   #10961
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 125
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus View Post
What radio are you using? Might need to.reverse the throttle.
I'm using the KO Euros.

Are you suggesting to reverse the throttle and then calibrate?.
bdortch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 12:32 PM   #10962
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,461
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdortch View Post
I'm using the KO Euros.

Are you suggesting to reverse the throttle and then calibrate?.
Correct. With some radios you need to reverse the throttle then re-calibrate with the ESC.
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 01:03 PM   #10963
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,470
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

+1
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 10:18 AM   #10964
Tech Initiate
 
shamar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: barbados
Posts: 37
Default

HI guy

I did some testing on sunday on a large flow 1/10 nitro track, kinda high traction and had great fun.. Have a race at the end of the month and it going to be 10 mins long with one stop and go. Its going to be an electric vs nitro should be fun trying to out run most of the nitro car with a 13.5 motor... Soon goin to 10.5 MMM motor

Hey are my setting

Neutral range - 4
Over heat protection - on
DRRS -5..... car is eazier to drive
Start RPM -5000
Hybrid Boost Active - 50%- 60%.... I found my car is faster and smoother on power
Hybrid Boost Max RPM -150k
Turbo Delay - 0.2 sec
Brakes - 60% using the 3300uf High Power Capacitor brakes is much stronger
Drag brakes- 10%
FDR - 5.0 with better with a lower boost setting
lipos- EAmotorsports 5000 70c lipos
Car - xray t3 2011
Esc - Reventon Pro
Motor - 13.5 MMM motors with timing at the lowest
Esc temp - 130-150f with out fan after 10mins

here is the track i will be running
http://youtu.be/SslO5Qmo8RY

Last edited by shamar; 01-10-2013 at 10:41 AM.
shamar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 09:34 AM   #10965
Tech Master
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,788
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to PitNamedGordie Send a message via Yahoo to PitNamedGordie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
Loaded Stock 0 software into my Reventon Pro. Everything is cool except i have no brakes. I tried setting it on my radio but nothing. Is there something i can set on the Reventon program through my computer?

Thanks
I had the same issue on my first run with the Pro. The default brake setting is set at 30%. You are going to have up this to feel the brakes...
__________________
☆ The Track @ Harbor Hobbies ☆ www.harbor-hobby.net ☆
PitNamedGordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:28 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0