R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-07-2012, 08:37 AM   #10186
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Does the reventon pro have a blinky mode and is it gonna be submitted for approval? Thanks.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:43 AM   #10187
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
Does the reventon pro have a blinky mode and is it gonna be submitted for approval? Thanks.
It has stock0 which is blinky. I think they said it has been submitted.
__________________
Steve Walter
Sweep Racing USA/ Speed Passion USA/ Karens Famous Cookies (Transporter)
SRW141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 06:51 PM   #10188
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW141 View Post
It has stock0 which is blinky. I think they said it has been submitted.
I certainly hope that everything is a go real soon. It just depends on Ron's testing schedule.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 07:34 PM   #10189
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hmmm any help would be greatly appreciated I was downloading Stock0 to the esc and then computer froze. Now I can't get back into the software area to re-download the esc stock0. Any help would be awesome.

I have tried re-starting and obviously re-connecting.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:14 PM   #10190
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Where can I find a 4.5R MMM motor? Looks like it is out of stock everywhere.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:32 PM   #10191
Tech Regular
 
Timbo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne AUSTRALIA
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Timbo99 Send a message via AIM to Timbo99 Send a message via MSN to Timbo99 Send a message via Skype™ to Timbo99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NolanP View Post
Hmmm any help would be greatly appreciated I was downloading Stock0 to the esc and then computer froze. Now I can't get back into the software area to re-download the esc stock0. Any help would be awesome.

I have tried re-starting and obviously re-connecting.
Go back a couple of pages and see what to do,then re- post if your having problems
__________________
Serpent ERYX/S411 Le#189,#024,TE/Airtronics/MuchMore FLETA 4/Ryan Dezign-
"The finest RC paintwork in Australia"/LEESPEED/Ame T-Shox/THiNK Carbon.
"If at first you don't succeed,.....tell'em it's the "Beta" 1.0 version"
Timbo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:34 PM   #10192
Tech Regular
 
Timbo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne AUSTRALIA
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Timbo99 Send a message via AIM to Timbo99 Send a message via MSN to Timbo99 Send a message via Skype™ to Timbo99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
Where can I find a 4.5R MMM motor? Looks like it is out of stock everywhere.
Walterhobby in Sydney Australia have them,or try RCMart.
__________________
Serpent ERYX/S411 Le#189,#024,TE/Airtronics/MuchMore FLETA 4/Ryan Dezign-
"The finest RC paintwork in Australia"/LEESPEED/Ame T-Shox/THiNK Carbon.
"If at first you don't succeed,.....tell'em it's the "Beta" 1.0 version"
Timbo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:40 PM   #10193
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timbo99 View Post
Go back a couple of pages and see what to do,then re- post if your having problems
I held down the value button. it says connecting to pc. It still won't connect esc though

btw i have tried removal and re-installation. going through all the hoops. So im still open for suggestions. I obviously just need to get back to the screen where I can load stock0
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy

Last edited by NolanP; 10-07-2012 at 09:06 PM.
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 09:36 PM   #10194
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timbo99 View Post
Walterhobby in Sydney Australia have them,or try RCMart.

Thanks for the info.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 11:27 PM   #10195
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Any SP team top drivers running the Reventon Pro?

What is the lowest turn can you run? I see on youtube there is a 4.0R MMM motor with the pro but the site says 4.5 is the lowest.

Last edited by JoeyE; 10-07-2012 at 11:45 PM.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 07:29 AM   #10196
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwiksi View Post
UPDATE....GOT IT TO WORK!!

Well apparantly there was a setting between the driver software and my laptop that needed an adjustment. Took forever to figure out, but am happy to say that everything is working. Was able to update the LCD and load Stock1. Very slick operating interface.

Thanks to Raul and to Albert at Speed Passions USA office for brainstorming with me.
Can you explain what you had to do just in case.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 07:38 AM   #10197
Tech Fanatic
 
tazfam2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Side chi town
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NolanP View Post
Hmmm any help would be greatly appreciated I was downloading Stock0 to the esc and then computer froze. Now I can't get back into the software area to re-download the esc stock0. Any help would be awesome.

I have tried re-starting and obviously re-connecting.
Uninstall the software and reinstall the new interface and then try it again it should work fine
__________________
Associated B5M lite B44.3 Crc x10 XrAY t4 2016
Durango DETC410 Tekno eb48.3
Leisure Hours Hobbies and Raceway
Fiercesolutions.com
Coming soon Windy City RC raceway and hobby's
tazfam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 07:41 AM   #10198
Tech Fanatic
 
tazfam2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Side chi town
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tazfam2 View Post
Uninstall the software and reinstall the new interface and then try it again it should work fine
by the way there is new interface just released.
__________________
Associated B5M lite B44.3 Crc x10 XrAY t4 2016
Durango DETC410 Tekno eb48.3
Leisure Hours Hobbies and Raceway
Fiercesolutions.com
Coming soon Windy City RC raceway and hobby's
tazfam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 07:43 AM   #10199
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tazfam2 View Post
Uninstall the software and reinstall the new interface and then try it again it should work fine
going for my third try right now
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 07:48 AM   #10200
Tech Regular
 
Timbo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne AUSTRALIA
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Timbo99 Send a message via AIM to Timbo99 Send a message via MSN to Timbo99 Send a message via Skype™ to Timbo99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
Any SP team top drivers running the Reventon Pro?

What is the lowest turn can you run? I see on youtube there is a 4.0R MMM motor with the pro but the site says 4.5 is the lowest.
I was over at Ryan Makers house a week ago,and he is running the Reventon Pro,he wins most of the state titles and nationals in Australia.
His one was a prototype,and he had another in his current touring car and loves it.
And yes I've tried a 4.0,but with these you need to go up a few turns as they really are very,very quick with hybrid boost set at 140K and DRRS at 7.
__________________
Serpent ERYX/S411 Le#189,#024,TE/Airtronics/MuchMore FLETA 4/Ryan Dezign-
"The finest RC paintwork in Australia"/LEESPEED/Ame T-Shox/THiNK Carbon.
"If at first you don't succeed,.....tell'em it's the "Beta" 1.0 version"
Timbo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:45 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0