R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-30-2012, 10:45 PM   #10156
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewWestF1 View Post
i've gotten shipments from EMS (rcmart.com order) to Canada in 4 days too, fast shipping .. if you can find what you need in HK and need it quick and are willing to pay the $$, you should get it in time ..
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 09:54 AM   #10157
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,177
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Here is what I got so far for the 10.5 is based off solara's set up that I use with my 7.5v3.
The 10.5 felt like a strong 5.5t motor

Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 12:01 PM   #10158
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Default

HI , i am looking forward to buy a new speed control .
I am using a Speedpassion 4.5 .
Which is better hobbywing V3 or Reventon Pro ?
The first is 120A and the second one is 140A , Is it big difference on the track ?
Our track is high size asphalt .
Akita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 12:34 PM   #10159
Tech Fanatic
 
tazfam2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Side chi town
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akita View Post
HI , i am looking forward to buy a new speed control .
I am using a Speedpassion 4.5 .
Which is better hobbywing V3 or Reventon Pro ?
The first is 120A and the second one is 140A , Is it big difference on the track ?
Our track is high size asphalt .
Reveton pro its smoother and just starting with the soft ware and its fast!!
__________________
Associated B5M lite B44.3 Crc x10 XrAY t4 2016
Durango DETC410 Tekno eb48.3
Leisure Hours Hobbies and Raceway
Fiercesolutions.com
Coming soon Windy City RC raceway and hobby's
tazfam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 12:54 PM   #10160
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 83
Default

I have a question regarding item #9 Hybrid Boost Maximum.
The opions are 1-9 which is 110K-150K.
Does the opion mean that when a motor reaches one of the above rpm's the turbo will be activated or does it mean that the turbo is active and the motors will not go past one of the above rpm settings, almost like a rev limitter?
RSCosworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 06:50 PM   #10161
Tech Elite
 
kwiksi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 2,383
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kwiksi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwiksi View Post
Tried all that. Wondering if there's an issue with LCD box. Works fine with speedo. Checked all 4 USB ports on laptop.
UPDATE....GOT IT TO WORK!!

Well apparantly there was a setting between the driver software and my laptop that needed an adjustment. Took forever to figure out, but am happy to say that everything is working. Was able to update the LCD and load Stock1. Very slick operating interface.

Thanks to Raul and to Albert at Speed Passions USA office for brainstorming with me.
__________________
David Perez
Big thanks in 2016 to
Serpent/Desoto Racing - Jconcepts - Maclan Racing - Schelle Racing Innovations - Exotek Racing - Vision Racing Products - Reilley Motorsports - 92Zero Designs
kwiksi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 07:16 PM   #10162
Tech Regular
 
Timbo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne AUSTRALIA
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Timbo99 Send a message via AIM to Timbo99 Send a message via MSN to Timbo99 Send a message via Skype™ to Timbo99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwiksi View Post
UPDATE....GOT IT TO WORK!!

Well apparantly there was a setting between the driver software and my laptop that needed an adjustment. Took forever to figure out, but am happy to say that everything is working. Was able to update the LCD and load Stock1. Very slick operating interface.

Thanks to Raul and to Albert at Speed Passions USA office for brainstorming with me.
Yay!
I knew it wasn't you kwiksi,if I could do it anyone could.lol
Pretty cool isn't it?
Tim
__________________
Serpent ERYX/S411 Le#189,#024,TE/Airtronics/MuchMore FLETA 4/Ryan Dezign-
"The finest RC paintwork in Australia"/LEESPEED/Ame T-Shox/THiNK Carbon.
"If at first you don't succeed,.....tell'em it's the "Beta" 1.0 version"
Timbo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 07:18 PM   #10163
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Where can I find a reventon stock?
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 07:25 PM   #10164
Tech Regular
 
Timbo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne AUSTRALIA
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Timbo99 Send a message via AIM to Timbo99 Send a message via MSN to Timbo99 Send a message via Skype™ to Timbo99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akita View Post
HI , i am looking forward to buy a new speed control .
I am using a Speedpassion 4.5 .
Which is better hobbywing V3 or Reventon Pro ?
The first is 120A and the second one is 140A , Is it big difference on the track ?
Our track is high size asphalt .
Reventon pro.
Better software,newer software more programmable for different tracks,and it's 140A.
Speedpassion is going to leave everyone else in their wake now that they have all new facilities......can't say much more
If you want to win,buy Speedpassion Reventon Pro.
__________________
Serpent ERYX/S411 Le#189,#024,TE/Airtronics/MuchMore FLETA 4/Ryan Dezign-
"The finest RC paintwork in Australia"/LEESPEED/Ame T-Shox/THiNK Carbon.
"If at first you don't succeed,.....tell'em it's the "Beta" 1.0 version"
Timbo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 11:25 PM   #10165
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Default

Hi everyone,

I've just got me a ReventonPro but it does'nt respond to my radiosignals. Radio and reciever are OK! Wiring from reciever to ecs are also OK!
ECS starts up as normal, i begin to set the endpoints but after that it does nothing

Any ideas??
Stockman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 11:34 PM   #10166
Tech Master
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lompoc, Ca.
Posts: 1,590
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stockman View Post
Hi everyone,

I've just got me a ReventonPro but it does'nt respond to my radiosignals. Radio and reciever are OK! Wiring from reciever to ecs are also OK!
ECS starts up as normal, i begin to set the endpoints but after that it does nothing

Any ideas??
1s or 2s?
I ask because I had a similar problem with my 2.1 speedo the first time.
If you are using a futaba radio, you may need to reverse the throttle channel and re-learn your end points. It's a common problem.
YoDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 02:49 AM   #10167
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 21
Default

How is the boost software for 10.5t+ coming along? It should be released middle of next week if things are still on track. Could we have an update please?
rosey1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 07:01 AM   #10168
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 98
Default

Looking for a reventon stock. The one that can be used in the vta class. Need it asap. Anyone thats has a used or new one? If not how long does the sp us warehouse take to ship?
Huskerfan1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 07:27 AM   #10169
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huskerfan1212 View Post
Looking for a reventon stock. The one that can be used in the vta class. Need it asap. Anyone thats has a used or new one? If not how long does the sp us warehouse take to ship?
I ordered one late night 10/2 and it shipped 10/4 out from Illinois via USPS Priority. I suspect I will get it 10/6 or 10/8.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 08:13 AM   #10170
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,473
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

Any word on the 1S reventions or the GT2.1 EXs coming back in stock?
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:46 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0