R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-02-2012, 03:49 AM   #9661
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for sharing. So what is your SP setup then? What is your motor, esc, batt Temp? Do you turn off the voltage cut? I use motor fan, still my temp around 90 - 100deg C, No matter what FDR I use 7.8 to 10.7.[/QUOTE]

no drag brake
no voltage cut off
DRRS - 4
brakes, 62.5
max reverse - 25%
initial - =drag brake
neutral range, Narrow
boost timing - 33
turbo slope - 3deg
overheat protection. club days , and practice = on. otherwise, its off.
turbo timing- 0
boost start RPM - 10,000
turbo delay- 0
boost timing ACC - 600
V3 3.5T motor timing in the middle. (black 10deg Board)
FDR - 8.5
one fan at rear of motor.
motor temp - 67 deg.
battery and speedy temp - ???
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 07:50 PM   #9662
Tech Regular
 
nolo148's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 318
Exclamation Help!

How do i get the Speed passion GT2 pro into blinky mode? As well there is also a problem when I go full throttle, it delays 1 second then goes full throttle. Im not sure if this has to do with the esc or motor but how do I remove that delay?
Thanks
nolo148 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 09:11 PM   #9663
Tech Master
 
Rusty Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Newcastle AUS
Posts: 1,749
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I have a question or 2. I'm new to speed passion and a little confused.

I have a GT2.1ex carbon in a TRF502X.

1 the setup software says turbo RMP settings supercharger but I don't have option for it. I'm using the 428stock FW with a program linker USB.

2 I don't seem to have all the options the setup sheet says that I should have.

setup is 7.5T Stock Spur and a 19pinion atm just to get setup then i will jump to a 21P.

any help from you guru's would be really appreciated. BTW i was really impressed by its performance it ran stone cold but i just wanted a little more punch for some of the short runup jumps which it lacked. I assume the super charger settings are what I'm looking for ?

thanks
__________________
******************** **********************
Rusty Old Fart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 02:11 AM   #9664
Tech Master
 
Rusty Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Newcastle AUS
Posts: 1,749
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Still cant figure out why i don't get any of the boost timing options or the supercharger options.
__________________
******************** **********************
Rusty Old Fart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 03:50 AM   #9665
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty Old Fart View Post
Still cant figure out why i don't get any of the boost timing options or the supercharger options.
make sure you have loaded the stock software. Mod software you cant change any of that. its there, but not able to change it.
also, when you are on the software tab, and select 428 stock, make sure you press upgrade up top, and not just ok down the bottom. once you press upgrade button up top, you will see a progress bar down below when its uploading the new software.

for more punch, you can also add a higher DRRS 9 being agressive, and 1 least agressive.

also boost isnt dependant of full throttle signal, so if you still want good throttle control over the power, add more boost.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 04:12 AM   #9666
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 70
Default

Hi guys, I need some help. While trying to help a friend I updated my program box wit the HW v3 software and now i cannot upgrade/reverse my lcd box back to the SP software. How do i get this fixed?
Gerrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 06:52 AM   #9667
Tech Master
 
Rusty Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Newcastle AUS
Posts: 1,749
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
make sure you have loaded the stock software. Mod software you cant change any of that. its there, but not able to change it.
also, when you are on the software tab, and select 428 stock, make sure you press upgrade up top, and not just ok down the bottom. once you press upgrade button up top, you will see a progress bar down below when its uploading the new software.

for more punch, you can also add a higher DRRS 9 being agressive, and 1 least agressive.

also boost isnt dependant of full throttle signal, so if you still want good throttle control over the power, add more boost.
Thanks for the reply

I have loaded the stock 428 323 and they are all the same. I did click the upgrade tab as well so its all been done correctly.

still confused
__________________
******************** **********************
Rusty Old Fart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 05:46 PM   #9668
Tech Master
 
LonnyJ1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ. USA
Posts: 1,139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty Old Fart View Post
Thanks for the reply

I have loaded the stock 428 323 and they are all the same. I did click the upgrade tab as well so its all been done correctly.

still confused
Are you using the programmer that came with the ESC?
__________________
Lonny
LonnyJ1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 03:47 AM   #9669
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LonnyJ1950 View Post
Are you using the programmer that came with the ESC?
the software on teh PC wont go anyfurther than the start up screen if its not the LCD box, nor if its connected wrong.

not sure what is going wrong Rusty. you are using the interface on the PC ? and not the Hobbywing LCD ? i have seen a few guys here just update the LCD and load the software changes from there. but i always and only use the pc interface for any changes or updates.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 07:54 AM   #9670
Tech Master
 
Rusty Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Newcastle AUS
Posts: 1,749
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

yer its the PC interface. I flashed a HW program box like most others who have it working fine. Is it because its the GT2.1 I have read its suggested not to use it yet Ive read about poeple using it.

hhhmmmm
__________________
******************** **********************
Rusty Old Fart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 09:33 AM   #9671
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,046
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Super 7 rotors coming again sometime soon?
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 03:34 PM   #9672
Tech Master
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lompoc, Ca.
Posts: 1,590
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty Old Fart View Post
yer its the PC interface. I flashed a HW program box like most others who have it working fine. Is it because its the GT2.1 I have read its suggested not to use it yet Ive read about poeple using it.

hhhmmmm
One problem I have made before is that I neglected to select the correct firmware to upgrade to and I kept installing the same one.
I confused the CURRENT vs NEW boxes. So simple but easy to miss.
YoDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 06:52 AM   #9673
Tech Master
 
Rusty Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Newcastle AUS
Posts: 1,749
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

The supplier of the ESC had a look and tried with the SP USB box and still the same result. Scratching heads.
__________________
******************** **********************
Rusty Old Fart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 01:30 PM   #9674
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SF
Posts: 136
Default SP GT 2.0 Blinky Mode

I received a SP GT 2.0 from a friend and wanted to know how to put it in blinky mode. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
mhuse6969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 01:57 PM   #9675
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty Old Fart View Post
The supplier of the ESC had a look and tried with the SP USB box and still the same result. Scratching heads.
I still believe you are running 428MOD instead of 428STOCK....can you give me a screen shot of what is the ESC loading right now..? Please post here..
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:13 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0