R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2012, 08:37 AM   #8656
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanHall View Post
Couple questions. I have a superstock GT2.1 and my led box just shows update software on the screen and I can't do anything with it.. why wont it let me use the current software that it had? And also.. on my esc im trying to set it just using the setup button and I can't get it into setup mode per the instructions ...it just wants to keep resetting the throttle and neutral setting and wanting to run the motor. Maybe im.doing something out of order?
Can anyone help with this?
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 10:24 AM   #8657
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanHall View Post
Can anyone help with this?
1. Are you running SPEED PASSION software instead of other brand software....?
2. Try adjust your ESC setting via your LCD Programmer card...not the LED card that provided.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 02:40 PM   #8658
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys

need some quick help

set up 1/12th , 1s , 3.0turns motor , quick flowing carpet track with lots of grip , SP GT2.0 speedo

we are racing saturday if possable ,

Thanks Phil

Last edited by sidecarphil1; 01-05-2012 at 03:07 PM.
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:05 PM   #8659
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
1. Are you running SPEED PASSION software instead of other brand software....?
2. Try adjust your ESC setting via your LCD Programmer card...not the LED card that provided.
Im confused use my lcd card instead of my lcd programmer card? I have no idea what software the esc has. I plug in my lcd box and when it powers up it says "update software "... and so I attempt to just change the settings through the setup button on the switch and ut will only program my radio setting.. fwd ..neutral etc. I can't adjust the boost and get it into that setup mode...
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:19 PM   #8660
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanHall View Post
Im confused use my lcd card instead of my lcd programmer card? I have no idea what software the esc has. I plug in my lcd box and when it powers up it says "update software "... and so I attempt to just change the settings through the setup button on the switch and ut will only program my radio setting.. fwd ..neutral etc. I can't adjust the boost and get it into that setup mode...
It sounds like the LCD box and speedo don't have compatible software on each other. You have the USB cable right? Plug the LCD box into the computer and update the software, and then do the same with the speedo. You should have no problems using the LCD box then.

The latest software and instructions that you need is available here: http://www.speedpassion.net/us/download.asp

It will only take you about 10 minutes to do it all. It's very simple.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:22 PM   #8661
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
It sounds like the LCD box and speedo don't have compatible software on each other. You have the USB cable right? Plug the LCD box into the computer and update the software, and then do the same with the speedo. You should have no problems using the LCD box then.

The latest software and instructions that you need is available here: http://www.speedpassion.net/us/download.asp

It will only take you about 10 minutes to do it all. It's very simple.
thanks. so the esc and box need to be plugged into the PC? or just the box.. then plug the esc into that? im not sure why they wouldnt work. i would assume the guy i got them from used them together.
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:40 PM   #8662
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanHall View Post
thanks. so the esc and box need to be plugged into the PC? or just the box.. then plug the esc into that? im not sure why they wouldnt work. i would assume the guy i got them from used them together.
so i need to load this "110323stock" into my box?
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:49 PM   #8663
Tech Elite
 
mattwoodcraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: perth / australia
Posts: 2,747
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

do you have the 323 loaded into your ecs ? if you connect to your computer and then to your ecs and then to your speedy and update it you need hit apply

if your unsure i would down load it all again onto your pc as well
mattwoodcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:55 PM   #8664
Tech Elite
 
mattwoodcraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: perth / australia
Posts: 2,747
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Glad it feels better now Matt.
its all sweet now it has been a long road with motors suffering and smoking , look out tekin here we come

i am wondering if it will change again with the new speedies and software for it learn it all over again maybe maybe not
mattwoodcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:57 PM   #8665
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwoodcraft View Post
do you have the 323 loaded into your ecs ? if you connect to your computer and then to your ecs and then to your speedy and update it you need hit apply

if your unsure i would down load it all again onto your pc as well
i hove done nothing more than attempt to plug the box in to the esc.. and then try to go through the setting by using the setup button on the on/off switch. i would definitly rather start fresh if possible. i only have PC access at work. i will ring it in tomorrow and plug it up and see what im working with. il have to load the disk into my PC right?
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 04:05 PM   #8666
Tech Elite
 
mattwoodcraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: perth / australia
Posts: 2,747
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

if you go to speed passion web site and select the speedy you have select down loads and you should be able to down load the the current usb link V1.37 this will be a good starting point start fresh. the program card you have does it allow you to connect to a PC ? if the speedy has already got 323 stock loaded on to it and your trying to adjust with the kit standard box it will not work do you have the LCD one ?
mattwoodcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 04:17 PM   #8667
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 9
Questions?? Speed Passion RS2

does anyone know where i can buy a speed passion rs2? i have been looking for one online and i can't find them.

if you can help me out that would be greatly appreciated
ruselmaxx238 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 04:18 PM   #8668
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Matt.. i bought all this stuff. I really don't know what software it has. I can look at the box or the speed controller when I get home

Speed Passion GT V2.1 Pro Stock ESC + SP Motor + SP Program Box
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10

Last edited by AlanHall; 01-05-2012 at 04:40 PM.
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 04:26 PM   #8669
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 9
Default Speed Passion RS2

thanks, i will start there. hopefully this will lead me to a site where i can actually buy a speed passion rs2
ruselmaxx238 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 04:42 PM   #8670
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruselmaxx238 View Post
thanks, i will start there. hopefully this will lead me to a site where i can actually buy a speed passion rs2
Are you replying to my post? I was linking matt to the for sale post of everything that I was using
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:43 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0