R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2012, 08:01 PM   #8641
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I don't want to release price before our dealer have theirs figured, but the S model is right above the price of the club spec and below the R version, lets say between $75-95 range.
solara u have private mail
__________________
hotbodies cyclone, hotbodies tcxx orca v3 esc
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 08:14 PM   #8642
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Is there anyway to change the rotor in the MMM? I have a 17.5 in an HPI blitz used for oval racing. I have a FDR as 7.7:1. My top speed is fine I just need some more punch coming outta the corners
Smoedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:29 PM   #8643
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghiro View Post
Anyone here using Sanwa/Airtronics M11X + 451-R rx is having any problem in using this combo in SSR mode with a GT2.0 Pro?
Hi

I am running this set up and have no problems at all , what problem are you having ???
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 01:19 AM   #8644
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 32
Default rollout chart

Hi, is anywhere available rollout chart for SP motors?
fotko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 04:31 AM   #8645
Tech Elite
 
mattwoodcraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: perth / australia
Posts: 2,747
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoedog View Post
Is there anyway to change the rotor in the MMM? I have a 17.5 in an HPI blitz used for oval racing. I have a FDR as 7.7:1. My top speed is fine I just need some more punch coming outta the corners
you can change rotors depending on what rules you use here we have to use the stock rotor that comes with the kit, there are options in the speedy that can assist you with punch if you have the setting that you allow you to do so with the software
mattwoodcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 06:30 AM   #8646
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoedog View Post
Is there anyway to change the rotor in the MMM? I have a 17.5 in an HPI blitz used for oval racing. I have a FDR as 7.7:1. My top speed is fine I just need some more punch coming outta the corners
Post your ESC settings.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 06:57 AM   #8647
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by morgoth View Post
Hey guys,

I just bought a 10.5T Speed Passion V3 for my Xray T3.
I'm looking for a good starting FDR for indoor (Boosted & Blinky). The track is about 14m*30m. The other tracks I drive on are about the same. (Currently, I drive with a FDR of 6.4 on our track with a 17.5T boosted motor and it's perfect)
Bump?
__________________
Serpent BeNeLux teamdriver // FX Engines // Nitrolux fuel
My blog: http://scrubbingspeed.wordpress.com
morgoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 12:43 PM   #8648
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Post your ESC settings.


I have the citrix short course master so its got no boost.

But I have max boost and max timing thru the esc then on the motor i have max timing on the stock sensor ring.

On race days I have very little time to practice at the track since it's only open twice a month on race days.

Any help would be great
Smoedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 10:00 PM   #8649
Tech Elite
 
AlanHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Watson ,Louisiana
Posts: 2,938
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AlanHall Send a message via Yahoo to AlanHall
Default

Couple questions. I have a superstock GT2.1 and my led box just shows update software on the screen and I can't do anything with it.. why wont it let me use the current software that it had? And also.. on my esc im trying to set it just using the setup button and I can't get it into setup mode per the instructions ...it just wants to keep resetting the throttle and neutral setting and wanting to run the motor. Maybe im.doing something out of order?
__________________
Alan Hall
AE B5r
AE B5/SC10

Last edited by AlanHall; 01-05-2012 at 08:36 AM.
AlanHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 08:14 AM   #8650
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoedog View Post
I have the citrix short course master so its got no boost.

But I have max boost and max timing thru the esc then on the motor i have max timing on the stock sensor ring.

On race days I have very little time to practice at the track since it's only open twice a month on race days.

Any help would be great
If you are running no boost it sounds like you are geared too low. I am not too familiar with off-road, however. You might want to try lowering the motor timing some, and then gearing up.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 04:42 PM   #8651
Tech Elite
 
mattwoodcraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: perth / australia
Posts: 2,747
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Mr M-Technic I few pages back a couple of weeks ago you gave me some different settings to try after posting my speedy set up and discussing the problems I was having today I will be heading down to the track and giving it a shot I will let you know how it goes also the write you put down about the 323 software it helped very much with myself to understand it more
Thanks
mattwoodcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:58 AM   #8652
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwoodcraft View Post
Mr M-Technic I few pages back a couple of weeks ago you gave me some different settings to try after posting my speedy set up and discussing the problems I was having today I will be heading down to the track and giving it a shot I will let you know how it goes also the write you put down about the 323 software it helped very much with myself to understand it more
Thanks
Matt, hope we got things sorted today. if you move your motor timing back to the middle, should be better temp wise, and doesnt hurt the feel either. Neil will lend me spur and pinion and motor, and we will all have a go at stock on the 15th. ill be running both i guess. lol.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 06:35 AM   #8653
Tech Elite
 
mattwoodcraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: perth / australia
Posts: 2,747
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hay Patto yea mate very happy with set up now mate the car pulled hard I'm really looking forward to the next race meet now I bet Neilo would be thinking the same also we wish we had this at the nats . Thanks for your help really appreciate it .
mattwoodcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 07:26 AM   #8654
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Glad it feels better now Matt.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 08:15 AM   #8655
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,528
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

for you guys using Novak ballistic motors with your SP ESCs, what do you set the mechanical timing of the motor at when running boosted for anything slower than an 8.5 ?

I know Novak is a bit funky on how they do there timing, etc on there motors.
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:42 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0