R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2011, 03:40 PM   #7441
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Hi,

I'm running a SP 13.5t boosted with a LRP stock Spec V2 geared at 5.20 timing on the motor is in the middle and this set up works well, what gearing would I need with a SP 10.5t same speedo and same track ?

Thanks.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 07:13 PM   #7442
Tech Master
 
koopesv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: A main
Posts: 1,265
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

I currently have Prostock with 528stock and I run a 10.5 and was wondering if I changed to a newer software will I still be able to run 10.5? I not sure if I can remember what I read. i want to update to the 323 I need some input on this.
__________________
Durango - Speed Passion - Trinity
Gforce Hobbies Raceway
Urban Heat Racing
koopesv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 08:33 PM   #7443
Tech Addict
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 704
Default

Will there be a 1s version of the MMM?
__________________
AE 12R5.2 / McFactory; Roche P12 '16; Team Scream 17.5 & 13.5

1/12th scale, just 1/12th scale.
I love to go like hell for 8 minutes.
RacinJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 12:49 PM   #7444
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koopesv View Post
I currently have Prostock with 528stock and I run a 10.5 and was wondering if I changed to a newer software will I still be able to run 10.5? I not sure if I can remember what I read. i want to update to the 323 I need some input on this.
Yes.....overall at ETS, top driver using 323stock with 4.5 motor. But that is only for professional and they have alot of motor/esc for spare. But yes, 323stock can work with 10.5...upgrade that now.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 12:50 PM   #7445
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacinJ View Post
Will there be a 1s version of the MMM?
No...the new MMM is good enough for 12th scale racing. It is a newer version of 1S V3 motor already.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 12:51 PM   #7446
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S.A.W View Post
Hi,

I'm running a SP 13.5t boosted with a LRP stock Spec V2 geared at 5.20 timing on the motor is in the middle and this set up works well, what gearing would I need with a SP 10.5t same speedo and same track ?

Thanks.
My wild guess is 2-3T shorter.........
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 02:05 PM   #7447
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 55
Default Help!

hello Everyone! , just got my SP gt pro 2.0
whit a 5.5 SP motor , my car has 2.0 in ratio , right now i have a 106 spur gear 64dp in it, what can be a good/safe combo to start with? (pinion and setup for esc).

The track i drive on is pretty big , 280 meters long. With a big straight.

Tnx
Marcus

Last edited by MarcusEngdahl; 07-12-2011 at 10:17 PM.
MarcusEngdahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 02:50 PM   #7448
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcusEngdahl View Post
hello Everyone! , just got my SP gt pro 2.0
whit a 5.5 SP motor , my car has 2.0 in ratio , right now i have a 106 spur gear in it, what can be a good/safe combo to start with? (pinion and setup for esc).

The track i drive on is pretty big , 280 meters long with a big straight.

Tnx
Marcus
280 METERS LONG...? You sure that is not a airport runaway for RC jet? That is 918 feet......3 times the size of our bigggest 1/8th ON ROAD track...are you sure it is 280 meters long or 280 feet long...hugh different.

If it is indeed 280 meters long...run NITRO car...you will burn the motor before it gets to the end of the straight.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 03:15 PM   #7449
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
280 METERS LONG...? You sure that is not a airport runaway for RC jet? That is 918 feet......3 times the size of our bigggest 1/8th ON ROAD track...are you sure it is 280 meters long or 280 feet long...hugh different.

If it is indeed 280 meters long...run NITRO car...you will burn the motor before it gets to the end of the straight.
I don't think it is a 280 meter straight, but a 280 meter track, with a big straight :-)
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 03:22 PM   #7450
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Safe way to run 5.5T mod is run 205G, full timing, gear around 7.5 or even higher (depends on motor temp)...motor timing in middle position.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 08:51 PM   #7451
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,488
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I've been racking my brain trying to help a friend with a silver arrow esc and 5.5 motor combo.

after reading just about everything i can find this is what I have come to understand and need carification.

running this system on 2s will not work, "If using 2 cells lipo powered vehicle, please use our GT2.0 Pro series ESC."

running this system on 4s will not work "Support up to 4 cell lipo with 3000KV motor." the SP 5.5 SCT motor is 3905kv

"Silver Arrow II ESC is best to be used on 3 or 4 cells lipo power"

so the only way to run the esc/motor combo as sold is with 3s, I'm assuming this as I don't have a 3s lipo to test with.

So I'm also gonna assume that if I install a GT2.0 esc and this 5.5 SCT motor on 2.s it will be ok.

at this point the esc is useless unless he buys a smaller motor, which I already know hes not going to do. can I send it in for credit towards another Pro 2.0 esc? you guys are pretty much giving them away on the web site so trying to sell it is mute.

edit, ok so i wired up a pro 2.0 (on 2s) to the motor and apparently its hurt, no rpm whats so ever and after a couple of trigger pulls the red and green lights flash on the esc. (it also did this with the silver arrow esc and 4s)
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions

Last edited by skypilot; 07-12-2011 at 10:58 PM.
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 10:15 PM   #7452
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
280 METERS LONG...? You sure that is not a airport runaway for RC jet? That is 918 feet......3 times the size of our bigggest 1/8th ON ROAD track...are you sure it is 280 meters long or 280 feet long...hugh different.

If it is indeed 280 meters long...run NITRO car...you will burn the motor before it gets to the end of the straight.

Sorry if you understand me wrong , the track is 280 meters long. And it has a big straight.
MarcusEngdahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 11:06 PM   #7453
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5,638
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

With the driver stand in the middle of the 280 meter long track , you will not be able to see the end of each side 140 meters away ! Take you tape and re-measure the track, buddy !!! Even a 280 foot track is too big for 8scales !!!! Any track above 250 feet long is not practical !!! Get your facts straight !!!
bertrandsv87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 11:09 PM   #7454
Tech Addict
 
jake95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

have any of you guys tried sp 17.5 mmm is it better than sp v3 17.5
__________________
XRAY✯NOSRAM✯SANWA
jake95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 11:34 PM   #7455
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,498
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Needs help No blinky led
I have the SP GT pro 2.0 esc and I don't see the led light anywhere on the esc..even on the switches..there's a red buttom but no led
the esc is carbon black with purple top heat sink..
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:46 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0