R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2011, 05:19 AM   #6961
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin K View Post
Nope it works just fine on 2cell power
I realise that it would work fine. What I am asking is, if I was to buy a new motor for my touring car, I can buy a v3 17.5 or a v3 1cell 17.5. Which is going to be better?
Oggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 06:34 AM   #6962
Tech Champion
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,752
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kevin K Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin K
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oggie View Post
I realise that it would work fine. What I am asking is, if I was to buy a new motor for my touring car, I can buy a v3 17.5 or a v3 1cell 17.5. Which is going to be better?
Like I said before the 1cell motor is slightly better of the two motors....for any application.
__________________
2013 USVTA World Champion of the World
MOTIV RC presents the Midwest All-Star Carpet Series....14th year running 2016/17!!!
USVTA National Championship....check it out!!!
Im only responsible for what I say NOT what you understand.
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 06:54 AM   #6963
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qatmix View Post
Hi all

I have a speed passion v2 lpf which I have never upgraded.

I have been racing for years at my club and although it's a very tight track (the longest straight is 15m) however we use 8.5 -10.5t motors in the fastest heat with our TC's

As you can expect a 10.5t usually wins as it's more consistant, as the infield is very tight so there is a lot of sharp corners where you scrub a lot of speed.

I was wondering, would a 13.5t boosted be a better solution? Keeping things smooth on the infield and boosting on the straight? Or would I just be too slow?

Also is boost useable on such a tight circuit? The straight is usually over in less than 1.5 secs?

Cheers
we run 13.5 boosted on a small indoor offroad track in sc trucks against trucks with 6.5 and are just as fast
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 08:41 AM   #6964
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default speed passion firmware updates

it's been so long ago,, speed passion did not release the new firmware ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 10:12 AM   #6965
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default ??

Hi, I was wandering what the minimum motor turn was on the citrix speed control and what the difference is between the club spec and the inspire 2.0 Thanks in advance
answered my own question
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 07:15 PM   #6966
Tech Apprentice
 
HUTTNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COLD AS ICE View Post
Hi, I was wandering what the minimum motor turn was on the citrix speed control and what the difference is between the club spec and the inspire 2.0 Thanks in advance
answered my own question
Both esc's are rated at the same amperage and motor turn limit, 90amp and 9.5t max. The stock club race does not support usb firmware upgrades and the inspire does, and both are sensor or sensorless.
Oops. Didn't see your edit. I'll leave post up anyways if anyone else is reading and needs info too.
__________________
www.kyoshoamerica.com--www.speedpassion.net---www.ftrcr.com
HUTTNER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 06:19 AM   #6967
Tech Master
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,277
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to g12314 Send a message via Yahoo to g12314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
it's been so long ago,, speed passion did not release the new firmware ?


Funny, those of us that actually use the product on the race track don't seem to have an issue with Speed Passion not releasing firmware every other week.
__________________
"PREPARE TO QUALIFY"
g12314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 06:39 AM   #6968
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g12314 View Post


Funny, those of us that actually use the product on the race track don't seem to have an issue with Speed Passion not releasing firmware every other week.
Maybe the SP drivers are simply using the HW software upgrades instead
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 08:17 AM   #6969
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g12314 View Post


Funny, those of us that actually use the product on the race track don't seem to have an issue with Speed Passion not releasing firmware every other week.
+ 1
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 10:41 AM   #6970
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oggie View Post
I realise that it would work fine. What I am asking is, if I was to buy a new motor for my touring car, I can buy a v3 17.5 or a v3 1cell 17.5. Which is going to be better?
Yes...if you have to pick one out of 2, buy the 1S version...for 1 factor, the motor is 15g lighter....we do that because for the 12th scale. But the motor will work on 2S on TC or WGT.....

For me...the 1S motor looks BETTER. My car is always slow...so does my driving, but I do that in purpose cause I want to see my motor looks good on the track....LOL
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 10:42 AM   #6971
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

deleted

.........................
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/

Last edited by Solara; 04-24-2011 at 11:28 AM.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 01:38 PM   #6972
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 24
Default

Hi guys

I have a problem with my speedo, it's a speed passion 2.0 pro and i run the hobbywing 119 firmware on it and has been fine, until now.

it wont let me up or downgrade it through the 2 in1 box or pc and has made the display on two boxes go blank.

any help would be great
stumpiey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 01:55 PM   #6973
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,488
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon View Post
Maybe the SP drivers are simply using the HW software upgrades instead
or maybe they have something you don't...
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 04:22 PM   #6974
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stumpiey View Post
Hi guys

I have a problem with my speedo, it's a speed passion 2.0 pro and i run the hobbywing 119 firmware on it and has been fine, until now.

it wont let me up or downgrade it through the 2 in1 box or pc and has made the display on two boxes go blank.

any help would be great
that is one of the reasons its not reco0mmended to run hw software on sp products im not sure of a cure for your problem
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 05:45 PM   #6975
Tech Master
 
BadSign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Franklin, IN
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I just purchased a Cirtix Spec Stock ESC. I can't seem to get it to setup. I'm using a Helios X-10 and Ballistic Motor. I've tried an older Novak SS as well, but after the set-up process, the ESC still stays at neutral. I've tried reversing the throttle on the Rx, turning the epa from 150 to 100, but nothing seems to work. Can someone give me some idea what to do?
__________________
This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it- Psalms 118:24

World Champion Turn Marshall
BadSign is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0