R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-26-2011, 06:31 AM   #6826
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

yes i do have a timable esc HW ,what setting are u referring to when u say "boost start higher" ??
thanx

just find a sentence that may explain better the problem " is not making enough torque at the low rpms to pull the car out of the corners "
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 06:45 AM   #6827
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
yes i do have a timable esc HW ,what setting are u referring to when u say "boost start higher" ??
thanx

just find a sentence that may explain better the problem " is not making enough torque at the low rpms to pull the car out of the corners "
what i mean is the start revs that your timing comes in

on my Tekin you can set it to 3000 , 5000 , or so on , in the Speed passion that i use you have the option for supercharger delay , this i would set to 8000 or more and see what this does.

Some other people will come on and soon help ya more then i can
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 02:05 PM   #6828
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

At moment my start rpm is at 2000, I will try at 8000.
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 07:30 PM   #6829
Tech Elite
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,174
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Just wondering if anyone has had this problem? I suspect a half broken wire on my sensor wire but here is the issue. I have a GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC , and running a 17.5 in my tc car, once and a while It will all of a sudden start to loose power untill it almost dies and the throttle wont do anything but it still has steering, when I look at the led its blinking red, I can unplug the sensor wire and it revs right up perfect though? Any thoughts?
Blitzrockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 08:39 PM   #6830
Tech Fanatic
 
[[john]]'s Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Yes, it sounds like your sensor wire is faulty/damaged. Replace it.
__________________
HyperRC

Xray XB2 DE // XB4 '16 // RACEOPT MTS Tē // CRC XTi
[[john]] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 04:13 AM   #6831
Tech Master
 
LonnyJ1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ. USA
Posts: 1,141
Default

I have a GT 2.1 EX in a 1/12th car with 1S lipo. I tried to calibrate the ESC to my transmitter, but every time I switch the ESC on it beeps the abnormal voltage signal. The battery is properly connected and fully charged. Why can't I calibrate properly?
__________________
Lonny
LonnyJ1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 09:52 AM   #6832
Tech Apprentice
 
HUTTNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Try hooking up a 2s battery and set the transmitter that way, also set up the esc profiles at the same time, that should work for yah. Same thing happened when I installed the EX in my 1/12th scale.
__________________
www.kyoshoamerica.com--www.speedpassion.net---www.ftrcr.com
HUTTNER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 09:55 AM   #6833
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LonnyJ1950 View Post
I have a GT 2.1 EX in a 1/12th car with 1S lipo. I tried to calibrate the ESC to my transmitter, but every time I switch the ESC on it beeps the abnormal voltage signal. The battery is properly connected and fully charged. Why can't I calibrate properly?
you also might want to turn low voltage cutoff off cause at the end of a 8 minutes run when you hit the throttle the lipo will draw down below 3.0 so turn it off and only run 8 minutes
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 07:26 PM   #6834
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 72
Default Speed Passion Question Legal Programming issue

Hello Guys'

and Solara,

i have a question, is Speed Passion have any Legal Issue according to Programming "Flashing" through Rx Wire , in US ?
flashrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 07:42 PM   #6835
Tech Elite
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,174
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowracer24 View Post
Would not work in mine. Would keep going into throttle signal loss mode and cut power in half every time I would hit full throttle. Good esc just not meant for the scte.
Just put it in my scte and It worked awsome, went like a raped ape !!
Blitzrockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 11:30 AM   #6836
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzrockey View Post
Just wondering if the GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC will work in the losi ten-scte with a 4.5 550 motor? My buddy has used it all last year in his hyper 10 sc with a novak 4.5 550, and worked perfect. Thanks.
Yes...it will, as long as you are running ONLY 2S lipo.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 11:33 AM   #6837
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzrockey View Post
Just wondering if anyone has had this problem? I suspect a half broken wire on my sensor wire but here is the issue. I have a GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC , and running a 17.5 in my tc car, once and a while It will all of a sudden start to loose power untill it almost dies and the throttle wont do anything but it still has steering, when I look at the led its blinking red, I can unplug the sensor wire and it revs right up perfect though? Any thoughts?
Either the sensor wire or the sensor unit inside the motor are damaged.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 11:42 AM   #6838
Tech Elite
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,174
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Either the sensor wire or the sensor unit inside the motor are damaged.
Thanks, its weird I can turn the esc off then on and it works for a bit agian, it seems when the car gets bonked it does it.
Blitzrockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 06:32 PM   #6839
Tech Master
 
LonnyJ1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ. USA
Posts: 1,141
Default

Ran my GT2.1 EX for the first time on Sunday. I think it's a bit silly that you must do your set up with a 2S lipo. I run 1S only and had to wait till I got to the track, then scrounge up a 2S before I could use my ESC. I hope you don't need a 2S every time you want to adjust the settings or this will be on E-Bay real quick.
__________________
Lonny
LonnyJ1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 08:24 PM   #6840
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

you only need the 2s to turn off or down the voltage thing, after that your good to go
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0