R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2011, 10:43 AM   #6811
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
We are very disappointed, as now we found Speed Power 5300 45C 7.4V
is not 2S1P, instead it was 2S2P,

This is also not showed on the boxed no badge about what's in,
This ROAR APPROVED Lipo is failed to be transparent to customer.

as the case is not transparent, and no label on its HardCase,

this is know, as the Hard Case is Pop Up, uncased accidentally like shell,
and we saw it from the side it was, 4Layer inside, so for 7.4V we made conclusion it is 2S2P,

the 2S2P also cause bad in Balancing The Lipo.

we hope Speed Power Pay attention about this.
Thank's
Man, too bad we don't have 2S2P LOG software for all the Speed Power lipo....too bad.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 02:05 PM   #6812
Tech Fanatic
 
[[john]]'s Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Ran my GT2.1 with a SP 21.5 V3 - By the last final, I had the ESC set-up awesomely thanks to a Racer who made his way down from HK.

I can't post the set-up until I have an LCD program box, as we updated my ESC & Programmed with his.

I was running a 5.8 FDR though.

Over-all finished 7th or 8th in the A's ( I really can't recall the position). I now can't wait for the State Titles in a week!
__________________
HyperRC

Xray XB2 DE // XB4 '16 // RACEOPT MTS Tē // CRC XTi
[[john]] is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 04:12 PM   #6813
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Plymouth, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
you must also flash the software to the esc twice
What does "flash" mean?

I am still have issues trying to get this work. I can get the ESC to work with the profile - noturbo and v1 mod which also has no SC modes.

All V2 profiles such as the 528 and 212 will not work - all i get is "please update software" on the LCD programmer.

I have 1.35 firmware from Speedpassion site and am using this. How can I remove all the current software from the ESC and programmer to start again? Unfortunately the guy who gave me this ESC and programmer didnt have any instructions with it so I have been searching the net but very little of it make sense, it just says put this software on (which is all well and good but how?)

Thanks guys I appreciate the help.
my4ari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 04:45 PM   #6814
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by my4ari View Post
What does "flash" mean?

I am still have issues trying to get this work. I can get the ESC to work with the profile - noturbo and v1 mod which also has no SC modes.

All V2 profiles such as the 528 and 212 will not work - all i get is "please update software" on the LCD programmer.

I have 1.35 firmware from Speedpassion site and am using this. How can I remove all the current software from the ESC and programmer to start again? Unfortunately the guy who gave me this ESC and programmer didnt have any instructions with it so I have been searching the net but very little of it make sense, it just says put this software on (which is all well and good but how?)

Thanks guys I appreciate the help.
flash means to put the software on the esc you have to do this twice and if you still have problems remove the whole program from your pc and try again what operating system are you using
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 05:06 PM   #6815
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Plymouth, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
flash means to put the software on the esc you have to do this twice and if you still have problems remove the whole program from your pc and try again what operating system are you using
YES!!!

I got it to work finally.

I deleted all the Speed Passion firmware from my computer and installed the hobbywing version and did an upgrade on that. Then installed the profiles and first time - it worked perfectly.

Thanks everyone for all your help.
my4ari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 01:51 PM   #6816
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 1,169
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by my4ari View Post
YES!!!

I got it to work finally.

I deleted all the Speed Passion firmware from my computer and installed the hobbywing version and did an upgrade on that. Then installed the profiles and first time - it worked perfectly.

Thanks everyone for all your help.
Just want to be sure. You installed the HW software onto your PC, then flashed/upgraded to the HW software on your programmer? Interested, because I have a HW LCD Advanced programmer, but I only have the old LED box for my Speedpassions. Thanks.
__________________
Who the ^&@$#()! Is Jason Branham!?
cjtamu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 02:57 PM   #6817
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Plymouth, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjtamu View Post
Just want to be sure. You installed the HW software onto your PC, then flashed/upgraded to the HW software on your programmer? Interested, because I have a HW LCD Advanced programmer, but I only have the old LED box for my Speedpassions. Thanks.
Yes thats correct. I could not get any of the profiles to work using the Speed Passion software for the programmer, the ESC kept coming up with please upgrade software. So i tried the Hobbywing version, did the upgrade and installed the profiles - worked first time - and every time since.
my4ari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 03:02 PM   #6818
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 1,169
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Awesome, thanks. My missing power cap should have been delivered today, so I guess we know what I'm doing thks evening. Wife will no doubt be pleased lol.
__________________
Who the ^&@$#()! Is Jason Branham!?
cjtamu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 02:23 AM   #6819
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kapiti, New Zealand
Posts: 133
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by my4ari View Post
Yes thats correct. I could not get any of the profiles to work using the Speed Passion software for the programmer, the ESC kept coming up with please upgrade software. So i tried the Hobbywing version, did the upgrade and installed the profiles - worked first time - and every time since.
Im guessing this is Scott.

I had the same "please update software" problem 2 weeks ago and it basically means you have to update the LCD box before the new software will pass on to the esc. Once the LCD box has been updated the software update will then work with the esc. The way to do this is when you open the USB/LCD/PC Interface on the top left corner of the box it has File, device and help. Go into Device and click on LCD program unit. You will then be able to update the LCD program box and then after that is done the new software updates will work. The reason you didn't need to update the LCD box with the Hobbywing setup is that Speed passion have released the new #01212stock profiles as of late January. Check here for updates, http://www.speedpassion.net/en/download.asp.

Hope this helps.
Bumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 03:22 AM   #6820
Tech Master
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to g12314 Send a message via Yahoo to g12314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Man, too bad we don't have 2S2P LOG software for all the Speed Power lipo....too bad.
GEEBUS: I head to the UK for a week and this madness pops up...
__________________
"PREPARE TO QUALIFY"
g12314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 02:33 PM   #6821
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g12314 View Post
GEEBUS: I head to the UK for a week and this madness pops up...
Please control the situation....
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 12:11 AM   #6822
Tech Elite
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,174
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Just wondering if the GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC will work in the losi ten-scte with a 4.5 550 motor? My buddy has used it all last year in his hyper 10 sc with a novak 4.5 550, and worked perfect. Thanks.
Blitzrockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 06:10 AM   #6823
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

i need to get more torque out of corners from a 13.5t SP V3 ,what side should i keep the timing sensor at the back of the motor?
thanx
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 06:19 AM   #6824
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

are you running timing ???

i would always leave the timing on the motor at 10 degrees this really brings the motor alive

if your running a timable speedo move your boost start higher , or run a smaller pinion
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 06:29 AM   #6825
Tech Addict
 
shadowracer24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: lakeland fla.
Posts: 737
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzrockey View Post
Just wondering if the GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC will work in the losi ten-scte with a 4.5 550 motor? My buddy has used it all last year in his hyper 10 sc with a novak 4.5 550, and worked perfect. Thanks.
Would not work in mine. Would keep going into throttle signal loss mode and cut power in half every time I would hit full throttle. Good esc just not meant for the scte.
__________________
Richard Carpenter
SPEEDZONE Batteries Team Driver
BMI Team Driver
2014 F.E.D.S. Mod Sprint and Sportsman Late Model Champion
2013 FSERA World GT State Champion
shadowracer24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:05 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0