R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-12-2011, 12:29 PM   #6706
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
hey guys i have the GT2.0Pro with the stock softwere in it and my question is i am trying out tomorrow with my 6.5 motor and i want to know if it is safe to run in this setting or should i switch back to the mod firmwere into it

Thanks Phil
plz switch to mod software anything higher than a 10.5 (i.e. 7.5 6.5 ) and such
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 12:42 PM   #6707
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok and do you have a good starting set up for a asphalt track with a 60mtr straight ???
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 02:57 PM   #6708
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
ok and do you have a good starting set up for a asphalt track with a 60mtr straight ???
what chassis , motor , and software .
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 03:50 PM   #6709
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Xray T3

6.5 SPv3

and either the latest stock profile or the latest mod profile
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 07:21 AM   #6710
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 72
Default Speed Passion Motor Temp Sensor

Hello Guys, is there any Temp Sensor in SP Motor ex : V3.0
and can SP GT 2.0 Pro and Lpf read Motor Temps ?
flashrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 08:14 AM   #6711
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Hi guys,

I am considering using a Speed Passion ESC for modified TC. How is the feel of the SP ESC?

The LRP's have great feel, and my Tekin is a disaster in modified. So wanted to know how the SP ESC compares to the LRP's.
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 08:54 AM   #6712
Tech Addict
 
mdwalsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 720
Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)
Default

im looking at the Speed Passion Cirtix 17.5 turn spec motor and such for my older XXXS just to do some fun club racing. and i have a couple of questions about the esc

does it have lipo cut-off?
this whole gearing thing kinda confuses me, any tips?
can you use the lcd programmer to change the few parameters you can change?

btw im coming from my very old GSC V8 esc and a Trinity 17 turn brushed motor. i have zero experience with lipos and brushless set-ups

thanks in advance

Matt
mdwalsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:31 AM   #6713
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
Xray T3

6.5 SPv3

and either the latest stock profile or the latest mod profile
i would start at 10.0 then watch temps from there
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:39 AM   #6714
Tech Adept
 
Chubba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
Loosen the 3 screws on the front of the motor , push slightly on them to loosen the rear end of the motor and move the sensor plug to 10 , i wouldnt advise running less then this as the movors get warm quickly and power is lower

dont forget to tighten the 3 screws BUT not too much

Thanks for your help. I am running the Xray T3 2011 and was wondering do you have a good setup for the esc with the speed passion 13.5 motor?

I will be running a hobbywing esc.
__________________
[Mugen MRX 5] [Yokomo R12] [Xray T3 2011] [Xray X10 Link] [KM HK-1]
Chubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 03:08 PM   #6715
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,490
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
hey guys i have the GT2.0Pro with the stock softwere in it and my question is i am trying out tomorrow with my 6.5 motor and i want to know if it is safe to run in this setting or should i switch back to the mod firmwere into it

Thanks Phil
although it is NOT recommended, you CAN run stock software with a "mod" motor if you understand how to use the stock software, start with low supercharger settings and watch temps, you will also have to adjust gearing for the "boost". if you plan on just maxing everything out you will have "issues". common sense if your friend in this situation. however you can't go wrong with the 205 mod software.
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 08:46 PM   #6716
Tech Adept
 
big_alex39301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jackson, Ms.
Posts: 188
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have a GT 2.0 lpf esc running 508 software and I just got a 1/12 scale pan car. Will the ESC run single cell lipo.
big_alex39301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 08:51 PM   #6717
Tech Master
 
TRXRACER99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,094
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

yes with a booster or with a extra lipo a 2s to power the servo and receiver. The new EX 2.1 you dont need any of that.
TRXRACER99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 08:54 PM   #6718
Tech Adept
 
big_alex39301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jackson, Ms.
Posts: 188
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

So if I get a booster that will be all that I need?
big_alex39301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:14 PM   #6719
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

can new ex 2.1 handle 2s lipo for touring car?
littlealex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 11:39 PM   #6720
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I have a like new speed passion programmer brushless analysis for sale if anyone is interested
AARON YOUNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:03 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0