R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-06-2010, 08:44 PM   #6196
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,488
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Anyone Know how to control Supercharge during after the Full Throttle
engage ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
Yea. Profiles 12 - 15. Why?

Btw. Where do you race? Could you post a link to some of you race results or race videos
Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
nope, i meant during the SC is activated, when Reduced The throttle,
The SC is Deactivated instantly, instead of adjusting the SC Speed.
thats not what you asked.

are you trying to ask, after the supercharger is engaged and you let off the throttle how do you control it, cause that doesn't even make sense. why do you need to control boost when off throttle? if you wanna know how do you control it after you let off then get back on, then that would be by the throttle delay you have set, or the rpm delay you have set....

or where you just trying to tell a joke and it went over like a fart in a submarine

btw, how about them links I asked for, you have any??
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 07:33 PM   #6197
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 20
Default

I have GT ESC V1.1-LPF Edition that I never used, my 1/12th track disappeared. I am going to run some 1/10th dirt at a new track and was wondering if I can update from V1.1 software. I don't see any mention of it on the website.

Looking to run 13.5/17.5 2S Lipo and Futaba 603FS.
deker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 11:03 AM   #6198
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deker9 View Post
I have GT ESC V1.1-LPF Edition that I never used, my 1/12th track disappeared. I am going to run some 1/10th dirt at a new track and was wondering if I can update from V1.1 software. I don't see any mention of it on the website.

Looking to run 13.5/17.5 2S Lipo and Futaba 603FS.
Sorry, V1.1 is not upgradable. However, I think it is still capable to race in dirt or off road in stock class...you will be short from those who use BOOST and SUPERCHARGER...

Time to upgrade to GT2.1 series.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 02:37 PM   #6199
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 20
Default

thanks Solara...unlikely I will get GT2.1 though.
deker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 02:11 AM   #6200
Tech Regular
 
DanOK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Langwarrin, Vic, Australia
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default gt 2 no timing light where is it?

Hello. Need some help finding the flashing light that indicates Im running stock no timing on my gt 2.0.pro
Ive definetly changed my software no problem. Trouble is the only light I can find seems to be coming from the base, red when I throttle forward or backward.
User manual shows 2 leds green and red near the motor sensor cable that I dont seem to have on mine.
Thanks in advance!
DanOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 04:30 AM   #6201
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanOK View Post
Hello. Need some help finding the flashing light that indicates Im running stock no timing on my gt 2.0.pro
Ive definetly changed my software no problem. Trouble is the only light I can find seems to be coming from the base, red when I throttle forward or backward.
User manual shows 2 leds green and red near the motor sensor cable that I dont seem to have on mine.
Thanks in advance!
does ur 2.0 have a semi clear bottom on it the light will shine thru the bottom of case
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 05:20 AM   #6202
Super Moderator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanOK View Post
Hello. Need some help finding the flashing light that indicates Im running stock no timing on my gt 2.0.pro
Ive definetly changed my software no problem. Trouble is the only light I can find seems to be coming from the base, red when I throttle forward or backward.
User manual shows 2 leds green and red near the motor sensor cable that I dont seem to have on mine.
Thanks in advance!
Try pulling the sensor cable and looking there. That's what one guy I know said he did to get through tech at the offroad nats.
Dave H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 07:53 AM   #6203
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,289
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanOK View Post
Hello. Need some help finding the flashing light that indicates Im running stock no timing on my gt 2.0.pro
Ive definetly changed my software no problem. Trouble is the only light I can find seems to be coming from the base, red when I throttle forward or backward.
User manual shows 2 leds green and red near the motor sensor cable that I dont seem to have on mine.
Thanks in advance!
I had the same issue. I was able to fix this when I set my Throttle EPA to 100% on both braking and acceleration. Also, the throttle curve/expo to 0. Recalibrate and you should be good.

I'm guessing you're motor is connected properly, including sensor wire, correct?
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 10:54 AM   #6204
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

For all the GT2 series ESC, when 508_no_timing software is loaded for no timing sportsman event, the bottom of the ESC, with the semi-clear bottom case, will spot the RED LED is on....the RED LED is the only indication when you are using the 508_no_timing software.

If you are running any OTHER software, there will be no LED lit at the bottom until it is on throttle or brakes.

GT2 circuit board was designed way before this NO TIMING thing happened. Our next generation ESC will have all the LED indication above or on the SIDE of the ESC.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 09:33 PM   #6205
Tech Regular
 
DanOK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Langwarrin, Vic, Australia
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Ok so I double checked my software, uninstalled then reinstalled V1 508 no timing!
Set my throttle forward and back to %100
I have the clear bottom esc but still only have a red light when i throttle
no green at all

My motor sensor cable only has 5 conductors the original had 6! Could that be it?
Swapped sensor cable thats not it.
un installed program from computer then reinstalled using v1.33 nothing

Last edited by DanOK; 12-10-2010 at 10:22 PM. Reason: Still trying!
DanOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 11:10 PM   #6206
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

What are the bearing sizes in the 17.5 ver3??? My rear one is gritty, wouldlike to change them. Will any bearings do???
DuckStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 01:11 AM   #6207
Super Moderator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanOK View Post
Ok so I double checked my software, uninstalled then reinstalled V1 508 no timing!
Set my throttle forward and back to %100
I have the clear bottom esc but still only have a red light when i throttle
no green at all

My motor sensor cable only has 5 conductors the original had 6! Could that be it?
Swapped sensor cable thats not it.
un installed program from computer then reinstalled using v1.33 nothing
Did you recalibrate the ESC to the radio? Need to do that after changing firmware/software.
Dave H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 10:40 AM   #6208
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austin
Posts: 21
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi all, have a question that hopefully you can help me with.

I'm running a Yokomo BD with a 6.5T Orion. Will the SP GT V2.1 EX be able to support this?

Thanks!
HypeRevAE86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 12:23 PM   #6209
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HypeRevAE86 View Post
Hi all, have a question that hopefully you can help me with.

I'm running a Yokomo BD with a 6.5T Orion. Will the SP GT V2.1 EX be able to support this?

Thanks!
the ex is designed for 1 cell racing i would recommend the 2.1 gt you will be much happier
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 05:30 PM   #6210
Tech Initiate
 
rc-racer-kirby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 33
Send a message via MSN to rc-racer-kirby
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave H View Post
Did you recalibrate the ESC to the radio? Need to do that after changing firmware/software.
Ordering a V2.1 Pro Stock tomorrow.

What is meant by recalibrating the the esc to the radio? I've heard it mentioned before but not quite sure what it means and how it is done.
__________________
Schumacher UK - Lite Modz - Gingapaint

Schumacher Mi4LP - Nosram Matrix Evolution Spec Racing, Speed Passion V3.0, GM 5400 50C, Savox 1251MG, Futaba 3GR 2.4ghz, TiR Screws, TiR CVD's, TiR Layshaft, Ti Turnbuckles.
rc-racer-kirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0