R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2010, 04:11 PM   #5986
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Aruba
Posts: 12
Send a message via MSN to Pica
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
v3 stock prefered without, super charge turned on.
17.5t with 4s might be too crazy, when running receiver pack with esc switch off.
But never programming or updating with 3s or 4s. Its Deadly.
Allright, thankx, will let you guys know in my practice runs.
Pica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 08:06 AM   #5987
Tech Initiate
 
minikufer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Multi ESC program card wont connect to PC

I just received my SP program card but when I connect with the PC w/ the USB-LCD it is just showing connecting to PC.

Need help from you SP Gurus..bought it at A-mains
minikufer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 08:19 AM   #5988
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minikufer2 View Post
I just received my SP program card but when I connect with the PC w/ the USB-LCD it is just showing connecting to PC.

Need help from you SP Gurus..bought it at A-mains
You have to plug power to your esc and turn it on as well.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 08:32 AM   #5989
Tech Initiate
 
minikufer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
You have to plug power to your esc and turn it on as well.
i also tried connecting the esc and powering it up still the same result.
minikufer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 08:51 AM   #5990
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minikufer2 View Post
i also tried connecting the esc and powering it up still the same result.
Connecting to PC is fine, did u open the software up?
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 09:28 AM   #5991
Tech Initiate
 
minikufer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
Connecting to PC is fine, did u open the software up?
unitl i open the software it will show the speed passion software version and when i open the software it will show connecting to pc...forever
i went to the LCD box window the box on the lower left side is green showing busy but the first box of the window is blank.
minikufer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:11 AM   #5992
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Hubbard View Post
Wow you got yours already!?!?! I preordered and haven't heard anything yet! Sucks for me!!! Thanks for the info.
FRED...please do PM me. There must be some kinda mistake on our end. Thanks....
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:19 AM   #5993
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minikufer2 View Post
I just received my SP program card but when I connect with the PC w/ the USB-LCD it is just showing connecting to PC.

Need help from you SP Gurus..bought it at A-mains
Mini...

There are only 2 option parts that can connected to your PC. These 2 options works for 2 different ESC....what ESC you are trying to program and which programmer connection that you just purchased..?



The above programmer card only works with Speed Passion GT2 ,GT2.1 ESC and Silver Arrow II ESC...DOES NOT work with Cirtix series ESC.



The above connection device only works with Cirtix series ESC. Does not work with GT2 ,GT2.1 ESC and Silver Arrow II ESC.



The above...does not work with computer at all.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:36 AM   #5994
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockit RC View Post
Holy Cow! Thank you. That makes sense.

I did notice that about the LCD prog boxes from the SP site, but the manual confused me (imagine that) stating that The Multi ESC box (same part number) can be used. Thought it was the same thing.

I don't remember either if the SAII came with its own LCD box. I will check, I probably put it up thinking it was the same thing. Is the SP professional LCD programmer the one that you are referring to? It states on the SP site that it will work with the SA/GT series.

I am also suspecting that it does not like the low voltage either with it just cutting out on acceleration. BUT, the specs stated that it will run 2s. Your opinion if there is a better ESC for the 5.5R that can run 2 or 3s? I have been very pleased with SP stuff, but I am willing to hear suggestions outside SP (sensored please).

Thank you so much for your help. I really appreciate it.
Yes, if you purchased the SAII esc new from us, it came with the LED programmer box (not the digitial LCD box, that is optional) with the ESC...try to find it and it should shown all 12 features. (We are working on some kinda way to seperate them all).

Yes..I was referring the LCD programmer box as optional equipment that you should purchase/use.

If you are dedicated using 2S....the GT2.0 PRO along with the V3 motor will work. The Silver Arrow II series are really aiming for 1/8th type vehicle and 4S power output.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 01:34 PM   #5995
Tech Initiate
 
minikufer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Mini...

There are only 2 option parts that can connected to your PC. These 2 options works for 2 different ESC....what ESC you are trying to program and which programmer connection that you just purchased..?



The above programmer card only works with Speed Passion GT2 ,GT2.1 ESC and Silver Arrow II ESC...DOES NOT work with Cirtix series ESC.



The above connection device only works with Cirtix series ESC. Does not work with GT2 ,GT2.1 ESC and Silver Arrow II ESC.



The above...does not work with computer at all.
I have the first one,,W/ LCD display and the esc im using is a FLETA.
is it equivalent to a GT 2?
minikufer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 06:11 PM   #5996
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minikufer2 View Post
I have the first one,,W/ LCD display and the esc im using is a FLETA.
is it equivalent to a GT 2?
Yes, MM Fleta 3 = SP GT2 Pro
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 06:29 PM   #5997
Tech Master
 
Scrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 1,508
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I have a question reguarding the no timing profile. I see on my computer display the DRRS is at 8 with an * next to it. But if I hook it up to my LCD box I can change the DRRS. So can I change this or not? The DRRS is the punch setting like on Novaks correct?

I was having a problem with the mod profile with timing not being smooth enough in my 2wd buggy. So that is why I'm trying the no timing profile.

It esc acts weird. If the motor rmps are real low or if I hit the brakes and then punch the throttle is acts like there is a 2 speed gear. You can feel the car get a hit of more power in the last 3/4 of the trigger pul. But if the motor rpms are higher and I don't us brakes it is very smooth. For some reason it acts like the esc saves the power in the capacitor and then when I pull the trigger it releases the energy. Has anyone else noticed this?

I tried everything with changing the Drrs, timing, and nothing seemed to get rid of this problem. It makes the car loose rear traction and spins out. If I don't use any brakes it drives fine, but once you get into traffic and have to use the brakes it makes the car very hard to drive.

BTW, I don't really notice this problem on the 4wd buggy with the timing profile, but then again I have a lower turn motor and 4 wheels to compensate for the traction loss.

Any help is appreciated.
Scrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 03:06 AM   #5998
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrad View Post
I have a question reguarding the no timing profile. I see on my computer display the DRRS is at 8 with an * next to it. But if I hook it up to my LCD box I can change the DRRS. So can I change this or not? The DRRS is the punch setting like on Novaks correct?

I was having a problem with the mod profile with timing not being smooth enough in my 2wd buggy. So that is why I'm trying the no timing profile.

It esc acts weird. If the motor rmps are real low or if I hit the brakes and then punch the throttle is acts like there is a 2 speed gear. You can feel the car get a hit of more power in the last 3/4 of the trigger pul. But if the motor rpms are higher and I don't us brakes it is very smooth. For some reason it acts like the esc saves the power in the capacitor and then when I pull the trigger it releases the energy. Has anyone else noticed this?

I tried everything with changing the Drrs, timing, and nothing seemed to get rid of this problem. It makes the car loose rear traction and spins out. If I don't use any brakes it drives fine, but once you get into traffic and have to use the brakes it makes the car very hard to drive.

BTW, I don't really notice this problem on the 4wd buggy with the timing profile, but then again I have a lower turn motor and 4 wheels to compensate for the traction loss.

Any help is appreciated.
The asterisk simply means it is the default setting on that profile. DRRS can be changed in the no timing software - it is a kind of punch setting, although I've never found any benefit from changing it, dropping it down just seems to make the throttle less linear rather than smoother.

Can't say I've noticed a two-speed effect on the no timing software. I find it pulls hard down low and tails off up high, just like you would expect an electric motor to. Much prefer the feel of it compared to the supercharger software.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 02:09 PM   #5999
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minikufer2 View Post
I have the first one,,W/ LCD display and the esc im using is a FLETA.
is it equivalent to a GT 2?
Someone has to confirm that....I don't have the MUCH MORE version and I cannot confirm that answer.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 02:25 PM   #6000
Tech Champion
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,053
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Yes, they are the same. A few locals have the Much More ESC around here, and its every bit the same as the GT 2.0 PRO.

-Korey
__________________
Pro Spec America/Apex RC - Team ORCA - Awesomatix USA - Roche RC USA - AVID - Sweep - Protoform - Pro-One RC - Slapmaster Tools - Hebiki Design Works - Turtlemaster Racing - Seattle RC Racers - Timezone Hobbies
Korey Harbke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0