R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2010, 11:32 PM   #5791
Tech Elite
 
tha Beast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: H-Town TX
Posts: 2,167
Trader Rating: 100 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Check out the LHS that made the pre-order from us last month...the current batch were all sold out, but checkout the LHS and other online dealers...

Also...I am hoping you are not going to use it on your TCX....it is not suppose to be use on 2S TC.
my LHS never has anything no im planning on running it in my pan car with 1s
__________________
REFLEXRACING
MIKES HOBBY SHOP PORTER TX
tha Beast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 01:21 AM   #5792
Tech Master
 
Magnet Top's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,926
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Yes...please do gear down alot since you are running a small CARPET track. The one on SP site is from Jimmy Stegen and the track was a 125 x 275 1/8th on road track...hugh different in gearing.

I would guess (again, if I am the one running) using 8.2 final drive, then use Jimmy's setup...adjust your #14 to 0.1s or so and leave the rest the same as Jimmy's setup should be a good start. Temp your motor and compare your lap time and adjust gearing....

#4, #14 and #15 should be the area that you should adjust.

Let us know your finding and I can have that posted on the SPEED PASSION website.
Wow, 125x275 ! I think I was running an FDR of about 7.4, never had a chance to try different gearing but it wasn't bad. I had some friends that are knowledgable about the SP software make some adjustments. Tomorrow night I'll post the specific FDR and ESC settings as it was fairly smooth power , just maybe a little more lag than I'd like. Take a couple teeth off and that may go away. Next race isn't for a while so I won't be able to test it soon....
Magnet Top is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 05:05 AM   #5793
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bournemouth.UK
Posts: 59
Default

Hi guys I need urgent help please.. Using stock 528 gt2.0 pro and v3 13.5 motor, never used 13.5 can someone please post the best gear ratio for a track with a straight of 30meters .. A rough setup for esc would also be great or do I pretty much just max drrs, stage boost and sc punch.. Motor timing on motor is on full .. Should I turn that down and increase esc timing or leave motor n just just mid on esc or shall I just run all timing full..im running the car on prima felt carpet

Many thanks in advance
Mark
mark williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 05:36 AM   #5794
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Probably have been covered over and over in this thread, but there is so many pages :P

How do I change the motor-timing on a Speed Passion V3 17.5T?
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 11:48 PM   #5795
Tech Apprentice
 
HUTTNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You may have to take the end bell off to change the timing. The timing ring sits against a rubber seal under the motor end bell and can stick to the rubber making it difficult to move the timing ring by just loosening the motor screws.
__________________
www.kyoshoamerica.com--www.speedpassion.net---www.ftrcr.com
HUTTNER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 12:34 AM   #5796
Tech Master
 
Drillit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oreganastan Pacific Wonderland home to Indoor Farming
Posts: 1,059
Default

hey korey, time for some fancy answers
__________________
Mark Tilley
Got T-Bar ? ......... Oregons No ZigZag rule sucks
Bias the weight to the end you want to hit the wall with first!
Searchin fer answers in the Fog.......that's what I found
Drillit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 03:39 AM   #5797
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HUTTNER View Post
You may have to take the end bell off to change the timing. The timing ring sits against a rubber seal under the motor end bell and can stick to the rubber making it difficult to move the timing ring by just loosening the motor screws.
Does that mean that I should be able to just move the sensorplug, without unscrewing anything? I haven't tried that, but I thought I had to remove some screws or something.

I will try to just move it, and if it can't move, I will try your trick.
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 08:05 AM   #5798
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilks View Post
Does that mean that I should be able to just move the sensorplug, without unscrewing anything? I haven't tried that, but I thought I had to remove some screws or something.

I will try to just move it, and if it can't move, I will try your trick.
You can't do it without loosening the 3 front bolts that go through the motor. Which means you have to take the motor out of the car to access those bolts.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 10:07 AM   #5799
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
You can't do it without loosening the 3 front bolts that go through the motor. Which means you have to take the motor out of the car to access those bolts.
Oh okay - thanks. I will do that.
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 02:40 PM   #5800
Tech Master
 
KELVIN KHNG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,521
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys...
Any idea what is the difference between the Cirtix version 2 and the stock cirteix esc? I plan to get one for VTA... any recommendations?
KELVIN KHNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 07:46 PM   #5801
trackrat3
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KELVIN KHNG View Post
Hi Guys...
Any idea what is the difference between the Cirtix version 2 and the stock cirteix esc? I plan to get one for VTA... any recommendations?
Kelvin,
You want the stock Cirtix that has the Trans Am edition logo on the box. It has been working on the 25.5 ballistic motor great for us. I know Eric at the track has some and getting more.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 08:07 PM   #5802
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,490
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HUTTNER View Post
You may have to take the end bell off to change the timing. The timing ring sits against a rubber seal under the motor end bell and can stick to the rubber making it difficult to move the timing ring by just loosening the motor screws.
you do not need to take off the end bell, simply loosen the screws and it will move, if it doesn't move, wiggle it a little until it does.


Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
You can't do it without loosening the 3 front bolts that go through the motor. Which means you have to take the motor out of the car to access those bolts.
Yes you can, some rings will move without loosening the screws,


first see if you can get it to move, if not wiggle it a little with firm pressure, if it won't move, then you have to loosen the three screws.
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 08:10 PM   #5803
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,490
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilks View Post
Does that mean that I should be able to just move the sensorplug, without unscrewing anything? I haven't tried that, but I thought I had to remove some screws or something.

I will try to just move it, and if it can't move, I will try your trick.
Yes on some motors the you can simply move the sensor harness plug to the right by just trying, sometimes you have to loosen the three motor screws,

however that said, most of the time there is no reason to move it, unless you are running a zero timing spec class then moving it will give you a little extra uumpp and/or smooth the bottom end if some clogging is there.
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 08:31 PM   #5804
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
Yes on some motors the you can simply move the sensor harness plug to the right by just trying, sometimes you have to loosen the three motor screws,

however that said, most of the time there is no reason to move it, unless you are running a zero timing spec class then moving it will give you a little extra uumpp and/or smooth the bottom end if some clogging is there.
if your are running spec class you arent aloud to use motor timing no timing means no timing
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 09:25 PM   #5805
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,490
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

yea, ok, which motor has NO timing? even the V3 when turned down to zero still has timing. Novak when placed at zero has 30, (older ballistic, new one says 30) Lrp, hell it has the highest I think, all those fellas at the IIC running the no timing class, yea, twisted all the way up. no timing, whatever
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
Kremzeek
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0