R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-03-2010, 08:44 PM   #5701
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

I'm great man, Houston is awesome. Great group of guys down here to race with. So you end up getting it right then?
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 09:38 PM   #5702
Tech Fanatic
 
vadersing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 934
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default 100528 firmware

Can GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC make use of the 100528 stock firmware with turbo boost?
vadersing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 10:16 PM   #5703
Tech Master
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to g12314 Send a message via Yahoo to g12314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vadersing View Post
Can GT2.0 Pro Brushless ESC make use of the 100528 stock firmware with turbo boost?
Yes.
__________________
"PREPARE TO QUALIFY"
g12314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 07:10 AM   #5704
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,289
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Both my SP GT 2.0 Pro's are showing a solid LED when I upload the No Timing Stock firmware. According to the ROAR Rules, it's suppose to blink. Am I doing something wrong? I had to lend my programmer box to the race coordinator, so they can tech my car and others.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 08:53 AM   #5705
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 515
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Both my SP GT 2.0 Pro's are showing a solid LED when I upload the No Timing Stock firmware. According to the ROAR Rules, it's suppose to blink. Am I doing something wrong? I had to lend my programmer box to the race coordinator, so they can tech my car and others.
san, i am going to race in the Castle Classic this week, in the non-ramping 17.5 class, with my 2.o pro. what motor are you using, and what timing are you using on the motor, and what is your final fdr? i am also racing my new tcx,(for the first time, cant wait).

thanks,

rich
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 09:38 AM   #5706
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,289
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gdcopbdcop View Post
san, i am going to race in the Castle Classic this week, in the non-ramping 17.5 class, with my 2.o pro. what motor are you using, and what timing are you using on the motor, and what is your final fdr? i am also racing my new tcx,(for the first time, cant wait).

thanks,

rich
I used a friend's Epic Duo 2 at max motor timing with a 3.48 FDR. We also had a heatsink with fan, so make sure to check your temp after 2min around the track.

Regarding the TCX for stock racing, I'm not sure you will be able to run an FDR that low. Unless you mod the motor mount. I used my Cyclone TC for that class.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 09:39 AM   #5707
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Both my SP GT 2.0 Pro's are showing a solid LED when I upload the No Timing Stock firmware. According to the ROAR Rules, it's suppose to blink. Am I doing something wrong? I had to lend my programmer box to the race coordinator, so they can tech my car and others.
Did u recalibrate after upgrading(downgrading?) software?
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 09:45 AM   #5708
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,289
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
Did u recalibrate after upgrading(downgrading?) software?
I always make it a habit to calibrate after every change in firmware and/or settings. Dunno why, just do.

But still a solid red LED.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 09:50 AM   #5709
Tech Master
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to g12314 Send a message via Yahoo to g12314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Both my SP GT 2.0 Pro's are showing a solid LED when I upload the No Timing Stock firmware. According to the ROAR Rules, it's suppose to blink. Am I doing something wrong? I had to lend my programmer box to the race coordinator, so they can tech my car and others.
I just switched my 2.0 LPF to the no timing firmware and the light will stay Solid until you turn your radio on. After you turn your Radio on, the light will blink and you can then turn your radio off and it will continue to blink. This was tested with my 3PKS FASST radio setup.

Jimmy
__________________
"PREPARE TO QUALIFY"
g12314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 09:56 AM   #5710
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,289
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g12314 View Post
I just switched my 2.0 LPF to the no timing firmware and the light will stay Solid until you turn your radio on. After you turn your Radio on, the light will blink and you can then turn your radio off and it will continue to blink.

Jimmy
Thanks, Jimmy. I will confirm. ROAR should've added the "when in neutral" clause in their rules for the SP ESC's.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 10:15 AM   #5711
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
I used a friend's Epic Duo 2 at max motor timing with a 3.48 FDR. We also had a heatsink with fan, so make sure to check your temp after 2min around the track.

Regarding the TCX for stock racing, I'm not sure you will be able to run an FDR that low. Unless you mod the motor mount. I used my Cyclone TC for that class.
thanks for the quick reply, i will check it out.

rich
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 12:54 PM   #5712
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Both my SP GT 2.0 Pro's are showing a solid LED when I upload the No Timing Stock firmware. According to the ROAR Rules, it's suppose to blink. Am I doing something wrong? I had to lend my programmer box to the race coordinator, so they can tech my car and others.
Thanks Jimmy....
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 03:24 AM   #5713
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 27
Default need help here..

@ Solara

I have my SP GT V2.1 EX Carbon....kit 416 WE... I will run BL 11.5 T

i read this on SP site :

Note:
GT2.1 EX "exit factory with preload 205MOD
software"
We are not recommended to use this GT2.1 EX ESC
with 100528stock... or any
Supercharged software on 2S/7.2V
powered Touring Cars....
Please consider using the GT2 series or
GT2.1 ProStock series for all
Touring Cars
application.


my Questions are....
so 528 supercharged stock software can't be used on this speedo... ?
so which software should i use for running stock 11.5 T ?... any competitive software should i download ? .... coz i don't want to buy any speedo... ...thanks for kindly help...
bijono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 01:34 PM   #5714
Company Representative
 
BanzaiScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Banzai,USA
Posts: 1,113
Default

Is the 100528 Software installed on the 2.1 Pro ESC?

It's not stated on the USA website or King Golden site.
__________________
Continually in business for 15 years

BanzaiScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 04:13 PM   #5715
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 174
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default QUESTION

If the DDRS is maxed out what is the next thing I should change to improve acceleration?
emerge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:51 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0