R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-27-2010, 10:45 AM   #5416
Tech Regular
 
marcel p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: assen (holland)
Posts: 391
Send a message via MSN to marcel p
Default

dith one of you guys ever try the gt 2.0 and stock software .
with the new model gm pro 13,5 motor.
__________________
PR racing
Powerstar/futaba 4px
Absima /vr racing
marcel p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 12:15 PM   #5417
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by altreyx View Post
believe me #12 is doing something, we have tested that firmware and changing the settings on the SC is changing the result that you have on your car.
#12/13/14/15 on the 528Mod aren't an Easter Egg
I'm glad you said something, i didn't want to be the first to point that out.
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 11:56 PM   #5418
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Found out that 528MOD didn't work on SC..

but the settings LCD Pro can be change as SC, with no supercharge work's

the only thing work's is DMTS....
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 12:08 AM   #5419
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Found out that 528MOD didn't work on SC..

but the settings LCD Pro can be change as SC, with no supercharge work's

the only thing work's is DMTS....
How did you find out that it didn't work?
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 12:11 AM   #5420
Tech Adept
 
SlideMasteR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 173
Default

Hey irgo I think you need to go check again, 528mod definatly does have sc and it works really well, its not as wild as 528 stock but perfect for mod
__________________
Xray T4 15' - Hobbywing V3.1 ESC - Reedy Modified Motors - Thunder Power Batteries - Protoform - Much More
SlideMasteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 12:15 AM   #5421
Tech Adept
 
altreyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Found out that 528MOD didn't work on SC..

but the settings LCD Pro can be change as SC, with no supercharge work's

the only thing work's is DMTS....
which motor do you have used?
__________________
Yokomo BD7 - Yokomo R12C
Orca-Gm120
Reedy-Lrp
Helios EX10
altreyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 01:57 AM   #5422
Tech Elite
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,675
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

528 Mod does have SC as some have pointed out it's alot milder than 528 Stock and 12 - 15 is fully functional! This is coming from someone who runs Mod all the time
__________________
Goodwine Racing - RC America - XRAY - HUDY - Sanwa - Motiv - GravityRC - BN Racing
Fred Hubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 02:45 AM   #5423
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Found out that 528MOD didn't work on SC..

but the settings LCD Pro can be change as SC, with no supercharge work's

the only thing work's is DMTS....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Hubbard View Post
528 Mod does have SC as some have pointed out it's alot milder than 528 Stock and 12 - 15 is fully functional! This is coming from someone who runs Mod all the time
Thank you Fred and others.....

To double check the issue...I've uploaded the 100528MOD for the 64th times and yes indeed the function 12 to 15 does work and you can activate the supercharger feature on any motor. The different between the two 528 are exactly like what Fred said....MOD version is a lot milder than the STOCK version. You can try to load the MOD version but using the 17.5 or 13.5 and you can tell the different immediately.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 07:16 AM   #5424
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
How did you find out that it didn't work?
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlideMasteR View Post
Hey irgo I think you need to go check again, 528mod definatly does have sc and it works really well, its not as wild as 528 stock but perfect for mod
Quote:
Originally Posted by altreyx View Post
which motor do you have used?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Hubbard View Post
528 Mod does have SC as some have pointed out it's alot milder than 528 Stock and 12 - 15 is fully functional! This is coming from someone who runs Mod all the time
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Thank you Fred and others.....

To double check the issue...I've uploaded the 100528MOD for the 64th times and yes indeed the function 12 to 15 does work and you can activate the supercharger feature on any motor. The different between the two 528 are exactly like what Fred said....MOD version is a lot milder than the STOCK version. You can try to load the MOD version but using the 17.5 or 13.5 and you can tell the different immediately.

Whooops, No

you all right 528 MOD supercharge is active !
no wonder i set Supercharge Stage 1 it didn't show any improvement,
with 0.8 delay can be seen when running motor with No Load.

The Result is, The 528MOD Supercharge Stage Timing and punch is very Limited.

this is why it felt softer.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 08:57 AM   #5425
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default Shawn Palmer Left King Golden USA

Had News Shawn Palmer Left King Golden USA.......
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 09:26 AM   #5426
Tech Elite
 
BoneCrusher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Shawn was a nice guy!

I have 528 Stock loaded on the 2.1 Prostock and it works great. As I understand it I would have to load up via computer to use 508 No Timing Software. Anyone know anything in the works where I don't need to do that and just use the LCD program box OR a push of a few buttons OR just setting everything to '1' on the ESC and then the ESC would just keep blinking to prove its in stock mode?

Anyone tried setting #9, #12, #13, #14, #15 to '1' and it drives equal to stock? Also, what gearing would you use in a V3 without timing?

Would just like to run 2 classes (no timing and timing allowed) without lugging a round a laptop or changing the ESC. Basically make it like the Tekin so when you set it to Custom Profile #1, it blinks proving your in on timing mode.

Any info would be much appreciated,

Ivan
__________________
ARC R10, 12R5.1, Tamiya Mini, MTS FFv2 Pro, Exotek F1
carcar.ca
BoneCrusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 10:01 AM   #5427
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneCrusher View Post
Shawn was a nice guy!
yep...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneCrusher View Post
I have 528 Stock loaded on the 2.1 Prostock and it works great. As I understand it I would have to load up via computer to use 508 No Timing Software. Anyone know anything in the works where I don't need to do that and just use the LCD program box OR a push of a few buttons OR just setting everything to '1' on the ESC and then the ESC would just keep blinking to prove its in stock mode?

Anyone tried setting #9, #12, #13, #14, #15 to '1' and it drives equal to stock? Also, what gearing would you use in a V3 without timing?
You can make Stock Firmware behave like No Timing by turned off SuperCharge #12(1) OFF, and DMTS/AMTS #9(0.00 )

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneCrusher View Post
Would just like to run 2 classes (no timing and timing allowed) without lugging a round a laptop or changing the ESC. Basically make it like the Tekin so when you set it to Custom Profile #1, it blinks proving your in on timing mode.

Any info would be much appreciated,

Ivan
but will not proving with Blink's. Can be Proving by LCD Pro.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 11:41 AM   #5428
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Hi,

After hours and hours of testing my GT2.0 and now a GT2.1 using SP motors 13.5 and 10.5 I've come to the conclusion that the only way to have a quick car and be competative is to max all the settings out and gear the car for the track and temp, so what's the point in all the supercharger/timing settings when all people are going to do is max it all out

I always seem to end up with,

9-8
12-9
13-1
15-1

I tried a 10.5 (5.5fdr) with

9-5
12-7
13-4
14-4
15-4

it was probably slower than a 17.5 and definatley slower than a 13.5, even tried gearing down to 7.5 still slow, so geared it back to 5.5 with

9-8
12-9
13-1
14-4
15-1

at last a pretty quick 10.5 with temps at 60deg.

sorry but so I still don't see the point in all these settings I wanted to try the No-timing software but didn't have my laptop to change the software.

Is anyone else finding this or am I doing something really wrong
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 02:00 PM   #5429
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,177
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S.A.W View Post
Hi,

After hours and hours of testing my GT2.0 and now a GT2.1 using SP motors 13.5 and 10.5 I've come to the conclusion that the only way to have a quick car and be competative is to max all the settings out and gear the car for the track and temp, so what's the point in all the supercharger/timing settings when all people are going to do is max it all out

I always seem to end up with,

9-8
12-9
13-1
15-1

I tried a 10.5 (5.5fdr) with

9-5
12-7
13-4
14-4
15-4

it was probably slower than a 17.5 and definatley slower than a 13.5, even tried gearing down to 7.5 still slow, so geared it back to 5.5 with

9-8
12-9
13-1
14-4
15-1

at last a pretty quick 10.5 with temps at 60deg.

sorry but so I still don't see the point in all these settings I wanted to try the No-timing software but didn't have my laptop to change the software.

Is anyone else finding this or am I doing something really wrong

Nothing wrong I have been running the FDR for 13.5 around a 5.5 for months now
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 02:13 PM   #5430
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
Nothing wrong I have been running the FDR for 13.5 around a 5.5 for months now
Yeah but I need to put timing, boost etc all up to max to get a quick car otherwise I'll never keep up on the straight.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
Links432
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:22 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0