R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-17-2010, 08:16 PM   #4921
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWT-NITRO View Post
hey guys,

if i wanna run 5.5T, will i feel any difference in performance if i use either the LPF or the GT2.0PRO??

cheers

Ali
I'll have to check but the LPF I 'THINK' is only rated down to a 6.5, if not then it is 5.5 which is on the limit of the ESC. if given a choice I would go with the 2.0 pro
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 08:21 PM   #4922
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LMRacing View Post
I have a GT2, and a GT2.1. Your a little mistaken. The GT2.1 is a tad bit shorter than the GT2 and will fit much better in a 1/12th because of this. Your right though, the heatsink is larger but thats because the entire top part of the speedo is a heatsink where as the 2.0 speedo's the heatsink is just mounted on top of the speedo. Otherwise the GT2 and GT2.1 are identical other than the software they come with. The 2.1 comes with the 528 software I belive, though it may be the 422, either way it comes factory with the supercharger programing. The 2.0 comes with a mod motor profile without the supercharger. If you want to swap software you need an LCD programing box (about $30 give or take depending on where you get it from. its SP's version of the Tekin Hotwire). All 3 come with the program card to edit profiles of the software they come stock with.

If your running 1/12th scale id say go with the 2.1, if not save some money and get the 2.0LPF, LPF will run anything down to a 5.5 brushless, though I wouldn't recomend running anything better than a 6.5 in it. the regular 2.0 has no motor limit. The 2.0 has a 10.5 motor limit from factory but thats only because of the supercharger software, my manual says with the mod motor profile software on it its also a no motor limit speedo.
the pro 2.0 and pro stock 2.1 are different, the Pro 2.0 can run down to a 3.5, the Pro Stock 2.1 has a limit, that is why it is called pro stock. You can run MOD with supercharger software on BOTH the Pro Stock and Pro, but below a 8.5 is not recommended, although I have run down to a 6.5 with it just to see.
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 08:25 PM   #4923
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
528 stock very nice, but is it what the sp team a drivers are using or do they have software not yet released/not to be released till the next one?????????????
528 is the lastest I have, of course that doesn't mean there isn't something better out there and I just don't know about it.
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 09:57 PM   #4924
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

[QUOTE=mark williams;7681357]Hi guys please help.. My mate runs V3 10.5 prob 200ft straight outdoors using GT 2 pro
His car had the grunt but poor straight-line compared to others, even a 13.5 went past him !! He did have a X12 10.5 and it was rapid on 422 now he's on 528 and we tried 422 again but it's slow in straight line. Is it the V3 10.5 isn't as good as other 10.5's or could we be missing something? His motor timing was mid, we have now turned it to full timing.. I would be grateful for replies and esc setups to bring this motor on par with others in class and NOT have a 13.5 go by, he was gutted !![/


I think you have to gear the lrp alot hotter than the others. I believe I have seen them temp at 175 or so and just getting rolling. Just my thoughts though.
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 10:04 PM   #4925
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
there are three parts to the 528 software package,

no timing, no boost, spec profile

stock profile with boost

and mod profile.








528 has also been updated to run 1s
Ok now when you say has been updated to run 1s... No rx pack.. Or it's actually faster. I have run 422 in wgt and it was decent but it was missing something for sure.
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 11:03 PM   #4926
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

not sure about the rx pack, but performance is suppose to be improved. I haven't run it so I can say how it actually performs
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 12:34 AM   #4927
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

okay found out I had 422 okay i flash the esc now i have 528 on her. tried different timming and profile setting.. I even tried it with and with out the sensor. This is were i noticed what going. one. I sound the same with either the sensor or with out. I've tried my good seonsor for my car and a back up. one i had . there he same. so I wounder if the senosor in the motor is gone or the sensor port in the esc. ummm


Andrew
cyrrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 12:46 AM   #4928
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,292
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

The sound coming from the motor should be massively different if the sensor harness is disconnected from the motor. When I do a boosted setup with 528 stock it sounds wicked fast, if you unplug the sensor the RPM's drops to almost nothing. Very noticeable.

Steve
__________________
Team ORCA / ORCA USA / Pro Spec
Serpent America / Team Serpent S411 ERYX / On Point Racing OP12C, S120 / Xceed Products
Hangar 30 / Seattle RC Racers
Fasttrax Racing Series / NORA On Road Series
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 12:52 AM   #4929
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,292
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrrus View Post
hey guys

I have a 2.0 with the latest program profile on her. i was runnning it with a 10.5 in my pan car. the motor was coming off very cool. she was ballistic, so last weekend. I decided to put the speed passion in my TC5x, paired up with a speed passion 17.5v3 motor.

just nothing it runs but doesn't seem to spool all the way up or even hit the supercharger or anything.

any help would be great i though I might of over gears it so i change to many differerent gearing.

If something might be wrong in side the speedo To whom do i send it to or contact.

Cheers

Drew
I have also heard from people you should flash the speedo two times to make sure everything got loaded properly. It only takes a couple extra seconds.

Steve
__________________
Team ORCA / ORCA USA / Pro Spec
Serpent America / Team Serpent S411 ERYX / On Point Racing OP12C, S120 / Xceed Products
Hangar 30 / Seattle RC Racers
Fasttrax Racing Series / NORA On Road Series
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 02:48 PM   #4930
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Hi,

Is there a pdf style blank set up sheet for the SP speedo I can print off and save my settings to ? or an iphone app would be cool, starting to to forget what settings I change and what I don't

Thanks.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 03:00 PM   #4931
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

On your I phone if you are using a 3g or better and using th new os4 program you can store them in I books. just download the pdf and it will let you store it on your bookshelf. I found one last week sometime and thats what I am using, it is really easy to get to.
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 03:45 PM   #4932
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 37
Default

Hi,

I've got two issues with my new GT2.1, please help me:

1. I flashed my Speedo to 528 Software but RPM Delay is still 4000/ 5000/ 6000/... not 3000/ 4500/ 6000. Does this mean my Speedp is still not updated???

2. I think i got that issue i read a couple of pages ago - during race my Speedo turns to sensorless - meaning it seems not to have any boost!! ??? Is there now a solution for this??

Can anypody help me??
Thanks!

regards Oliver
Shqizy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 03:49 PM   #4933
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
On your I phone if you are using a 3g or better and using th new os4 program you can store them in I books. just download the pdf and it will let you store it on your bookshelf. I found one last week sometime and thats what I am using, it is really easy to get to.
Thankyou, I'll give it a try.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 07:43 PM   #4934
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

All current Speed Passion ESC with Speed Passion software, if used on 1S application (like 12th scale or WGT) will required the receiver pack, or the voltage booster, just like all the other ESC from different company.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 06:48 AM   #4935
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Hi,

Can someone please post a link to the blue pdf form with the suggested set up (100422) on, the one where you can change the settings and save it, I can't remember where I got it from

Thanks.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:08 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0