R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2010, 08:44 PM   #4876
Tech Master
 
cliff739's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: tampa fl
Posts: 1,624
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
doubt it since we dont run the same class
need 1 cell lipo info SP if you have any.
__________________
Yokomo BX, Yokomo BMaX4-ll,T.O.P Scythe/ARP, T.O.P Photon, BMI WGT, MI2EC-VTA
TEAMC TC02-EVO, TEAM C T-4 V2. PROTEK CHARGING System, FUTUBA 3PKS.
cliff739 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 10:22 PM   #4877
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 515
Default

hey guys,,, i asked earlier for help getting the 528 software downloaded on my puter,,,,i finally did what i should have done 3 weeks ago,,i asked my teenage daughter. with 3 clicks of the mouse button, it was downloaded,,,and i was ready to go.
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 01:41 AM   #4878
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
5.96 for the 13.5
Thankyou. I'll give it try.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 04:44 AM   #4879
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliff739 View Post
need 1 cell lipo info SP if you have any.
what do u need help with cliffy
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 06:54 AM   #4880
Tech Regular
 
jsr555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canberra, Aus.
Posts: 350
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default GT2.1 Pro Stock

Apologies for the silly question but how do you change the settings track-side on the Speed Passion GT2.1 Pro Stock Speed Controller. It isn't like the Tekin via laptop is it?

And can I assume this is the speedie you want if you run stock? (They seem to have quiet a few to choose from....)

regards
__________________
Xray T4 - Yokomo Bd7-14 - HPI Pro5 - Powered by Hobbywing

HPI RS Pro - HPI Pro 3 - ??
jsr555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 05:29 PM   #4881
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsr555 View Post
Apologies for the silly question but how do you change the settings track-side on the Speed Passion GT2.1 Pro Stock Speed Controller. It isn't like the Tekin via laptop is it?

And can I assume this is the speedie you want if you run stock? (They seem to have quiet a few to choose from....)

regards
you cant change software without laptop but u can change settings with the program card that comes with the esc and yes the 2.1 is a great stock speedo
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 09:21 PM   #4882
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Walterboro S.C. USA
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
ive been running sp speedos since they came out with the 1.1 and i still have a few of them ive only burnt one up under my own stupidity no way speedo fault and with the upgradable software they are really tough

I am looking at a used gt 1.1 SP .Is this version any bigger than the version 2?
And does it have the timing option or boost of any kind.?We are racing on a small tight track.We run no lower than a 10.5 motor.I don't think I need a high end up to date speedo.We just run small club races.

regards

Last edited by tc3jp; 07-12-2010 at 11:33 PM.
tc3jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 10:20 PM   #4883
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,487
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by artwork View Post
I am running both and I can tell you that the Speed Passion is faster in overall lap times. The SP rips out of the corners and has a really great feeling throughout the infield. I reeled in a Tekin on a 100' straight like nobody's business.

I run the SP and the Tekin back to back and the Tekin generates different power then the SP. Both can be fast, but in my hands the SP is faster and my motor comes off about 20-30 deg cooler on every run.

Let me know if you have any questions and I can post my setup if anyone wants to try it.

SP software is 528 Stock and Tekin software is V203
I'd like to get your setup. Do you run 13.5 or 17.5? I'm looking for a good duo 1 and sp 3 17.5 and 13.5 setup. I run on medium sized asphalt tracks
thanks
DOTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 04:46 AM   #4884
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3jp View Post
I am looking at a used gt 1.1 SP .Is this version any bigger than the version 2?
And does it have the timing option or boost of any kind.?We are racing on a small tight track.We run no lower than a 10.5 motor.I don't think I need a high end up to date speedo.We just run small club races.

regards
the 1.1 has timing but does not have the latest boost features and yes it is alittle bigger than the 2.0 or 2.1
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 07:57 PM   #4885
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
the 1.1 has timing but does not have the latest boost features and yes it is alittle bigger than the 2.0 or 2.1
but you can still have Classic Brushed Mode,
wich is great for many application rather than racing.
it's fun.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 10:56 PM   #4886
Tech Fanatic
 
RLMW VQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Island Lake
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

does anyone have a setup for 528 17.5 duo1 in a HB cyclone track size is 140 long by 70 wide.
__________________
Hotbodies-HPI Racing- Hara Products-Team Fantom Driver-True RC-Rc Hobby and Track
RLMW VQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 05:28 AM   #4887
Tech Master
 
RCHR Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WEST Coast for Life!
Posts: 1,719
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RLMW VQ View Post
does anyone have a setup for 528 17.5 duo1 in a HB cyclone track size is 140 long by 70 wide.
Have you tried the setup SP has posted for us on the website by Charlie Barnes?Try that to start, excellent starting pooint, and then make adjustments
__________________
Speed Passion USA Team / SpeedPower Lipos / Radio Control Hobbies and Raceway
RCHR Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 01:41 PM   #4888
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,049
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

This ESC with the SPv3 is magical. I'm curious to see how the Tekin feels with 208, but I don't think there's any way it can match the rip this thing has.

I can't seem to make this ESC play nice with my DUO or DUO2's, though. It seems like no matter what, they run hot and slow. Even with less physical timing on the motor. I prefer the DUO when I run a Tekin though.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 01:46 PM   #4889
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,177
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCHR Racer View Post
Have you tried the setup SP has posted for us on the website by Charlie Barnes?Try that to start, excellent starting pooint, and then make adjustments
Try this, it says "422" but it was a typo
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Marcos.J ESC Settings#1.pdf (137.4 KB, 146 views)
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 03:59 PM   #4890
Tech Master
 
cheehtae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,470
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

burnt my old reliable novak 17.5 ss and now I'm ready to try SP's 17.5, speedo is a tekin and car is a Tamiya 416 we, any recommendation with regards to gearing? I will be racing it on long flowing asphalt and short and tight carpet.

tnx in advance.
__________________
every impulse that we strive to strangle broods in the mind, and poison us...action is a mode of purification... the only way to get rid of temptation is to yield to it.
cheehtae is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:05 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0