R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 07-05-2010, 05:16 PM   #4816
Tech Apprentice

Cheers razzor
I am running 100% everything but I must admit I never re-calibrated esc after changing them to 100%.. does that make a difference then?

How good are the brakes normally on these esc's ?
Just cut open the standard esc capacitor and the figures match my cylinder type apart from the bank of 4 capacitors add up to 1880uf and mine is 2200uf, is that good or bad, I've no real electrical knowledge

Mark
mark williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 06:41 PM   #4817
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shesha View Post
Hi .. I have been out of the electric scene for some time now, well the last time I was running electric I was racing Team Associated RC10L Pan car if my memory serves right and running Novak ESC with Brushed Reedy Motors, need to catch up so been doing some reading now...

A friend of mine asked me a question in regards to running a Speed Passion ESC with a Trinity Motor DU something..... will they work together specifically the question is about the sensor cable.

Anyone car to advise me on this one plz.

Thx
Trinity Duo and Duo2 motors are imho some of the best you can get. The duo2 has such a large sweet spot for the boost as far as temps you can run and gearing you can throw at it there the easiest to set up and run. The X12's can be faster, but it takes more careful calibration and there very sensitive and easy to burn up.

I'm running the SP2.1 and a Duo2 13.5 in my touring car and its a blast
LMRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 01:44 AM   #4818
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark williams View Post
Hi guys, im also suffering weak brakes with my gt 2 pro with 4t v3 and 10.5 v3