R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2010, 01:07 PM   #4651
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Home Track Hot Rod Hobbies
Posts: 122
Default

When I went from a SP V2 17.5 to a SP V3 17.5 motor I lost my drag brake, the only setting that works is all the up at 8 and thats way to much.

Any suggestions on what to try?
Dave Barber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 03:20 PM   #4652
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
try these

its what I ran with the 422 but it worked great with the 528
Thanks Marcos...similar to what I was running except I had no drag brake...will try it also my FDR5.48...maybe a bigger track? and 13/14 I had at 5..will change that.I found my setup a tad slower( than guy with a good Tekin setup) at the start of the back straight,but otherwise very good.
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 04:03 AM   #4653
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Highfields
Posts: 186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by altreyx View Post
There is no need to delete the previous version that is the 1,33
Unzip the downloaded file and inside you will find the 1,33 version setup.exe + settings.db3 /version control.ini + .doc file (is a small manual about the SC software)
Copy these 2 files (settings.db3 , version control.ini) and past to your SP directory that should be XX(normally is C):\Program Files\Speedpassion USB Link V1.33

When it will ask overwrite 2 filesa select “yes” and you will have the last firmware release.

Hoping what i wrote is clear
I finally had some time to sort the issue out, My netbook running XP updated by just copying the files. However the PC with Vista installed needs to be updated differently.

As Vista determines the settings.db3 file to be a data file it does not use the version in the program files directory but an alternate version in the following path C:\Users\User_name\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\Speedpassion USB Link V1.33.

For more info have a look at the following Microsoft article

After this it works fine
__________________
XRAY T4 2015 | Hobbywing Club Spec | Thunder Power 21.5
miku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 05:19 AM   #4654
Tech Apprentice
 
AZ416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by altreyx View Post
There is no need to delete the previous version that is the 1,33
Unzip the downloaded file and inside you will find the 1,33 version setup.exe + settings.db3 /version control.ini + .doc file (is a small manual about the SC software)
Copy these 2 files (settings.db3 , version control.ini) and past to your SP directory that should be XX(normally is C):\Program Files\Speedpassion USB Link V1.33

When it will ask overwrite 2 filesa select “yes” and you will have the last firmware release.

Hoping what i wrote is clear
iv tried doing this, even deleting all previous version and re-installing them but still nothing, still comes up with the 422stock software, any ideas =)

thanks
__________________
Adam Z - TAMIYA 416X/lipo deck Powered by:
Speed Passion V3.0 - LRP SXX Tc Spec - Spektrum - Sorex - Protoform Custom Painted
AZ416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 05:31 AM   #4655
Tech Adept
 
altreyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZ416 View Post
iv tried doing this, even deleting all previous version and re-installing them but still nothing, still comes up with the 422stock software, any ideas =)

thanks
Only installing the "new" 1,33 setup nothing is changing, you need to overwrite the control.ini and settings.db3 files
You will find them into the new unzipped folder; copy and overwrite them to Speedpassion directory and you should have the new firmwares.
If is not working i don't have any idea, may be someone else can help you better than me.

@Miku: i'm using windows7 and no problem at all, at the end i'm happy that you have solved your "issue"
__________________
Yokomo BD7 - Yokomo R12C
Orca-Gm120
Reedy-Lrp
Helios EX10
altreyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 05:43 AM   #4656
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,747
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

The updated zip is under the 2.1 ESC not the lcd programmer, just FYI.
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 05:52 AM   #4657
Tech Apprentice
 
AZ416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 83
Default

ok got it, i did what "miku" did with the vista thing and it worked fine, only other thing is what difference is there with the V2 mod software and the V1

thanks =)
__________________
Adam Z - TAMIYA 416X/lipo deck Powered by:
Speed Passion V3.0 - LRP SXX Tc Spec - Spektrum - Sorex - Protoform Custom Painted
AZ416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 01:26 PM   #4658
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
We all tested the software, so it is fine...but it is still at you own risk. It is impossible to guarantee anything electronic due to the fact that every user is different and there is no control on how a user would use/abuse it.

Is it safe to race? Definitely.
Could if blow your stuff? Definitely, just like any software, but most unlikely if not abused(geared wrong, using stock software with mod motor, etc.).
The 100528 stock and mod are tested and has been very successful at the track.

Reinhard is using the 100258_mod.
are you sure 100258_mod ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 03:05 PM   #4659
Tech Regular
 
SpeedySST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Meeker, CO
Posts: 451
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default 14ga wire for GT2.1

Sorry if this has been asked and answered before but I received a GT 2.1 with 14ga wire. I am tempted to use TQ 13 ga wire but I have some pretty flo green 14 ga wire sitting around. Will it make a difference when using 13.5 or 17.5? Thanks guys!
SpeedySST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 03:28 PM   #4660
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Eastern, England, UK
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZ416 View Post
iv tried doing this, even deleting all previous version and re-installing them but still nothing, still comes up with the 422stock software, any ideas =)

thanks
I had the same problem a while back when trying to use the first supercharger software and it was with Windows Vista AND you have to right click on the Speed Passion icon (on your desktop) and RUN IT AS ADMINISTRATOR. Then all the other options come up once your speedo is all connected up etc.

Hope that helps you
__________________
Mi4LP / Speed Passion GT Pro V 2.1 Pro Stock / GM 10.5 Pro Stock
Cat SX / Speed Passion GT Pro V 2.0 / Speed Passion 6.5 V2
Mugen MBX6T / Ninja BO1A
baldman666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:36 AM   #4661
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Can some please tell me where I can find the left hand side document the Joel posted ?

Thanks.
S.A.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 12:05 PM   #4662
Super Moderator
 
charlie_b's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,591
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to charlie_b Send a message via MSN to charlie_b Send a message via Yahoo to charlie_b
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
are you sure 100258_mod ?
Ur right...100528_mod. =)
__________________
''Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.''-- Thomas Alva Edison
CAL RACEWAY:CAL RACEWAY
GT10 SERIES:GT10 SERIES
CFX Paintworks:="https://www.facebook.com/CFXPaintworks?fref=ts
|HITEC|PARMA|PROTEKRC|SWEEP|IWATA|RPM|AMAIN|CREATE X/WICKED/AUTOAIR PAINTS|TEAMASSOCIATED|REEDY
charlie_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 09:44 PM   #4663
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Got a problem...Had V2 pro wth 422 for a few weeks now...going great...flashed 528 last night,ran 1 heat ...impressive,in the next heat(went down 1 pinion)was going great for half the race then went slow for a couple of seconds then stopped.turned the car off then on again same thing, it would rev a bit then slow and stop.Changed motors,flashed speedie again,reset radio...still the same...anyone got any ideas?
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 09:53 PM   #4664
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barger View Post
Got a problem...Had V2 pro wth 422 for a few weeks now...going great...flashed 528 last night,ran 1 heat ...impressive,in the next heat(went down 1 pinion)was going great for half the race then went slow for a couple of seconds then stopped.turned the car off then on again same thing, it would rev a bit then slow and stop.Changed motors,flashed speedie again,reset radio...still the same...anyone got any ideas?
try changing your sensor cable, clean out the port on the speed-o with air, make sure you have a good connection
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:21 PM   #4665
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,177
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barger View Post
Got a problem...Had V2 pro wth 422 for a few weeks now...going great...flashed 528 last night,ran 1 heat ...impressive,in the next heat(went down 1 pinion)was going great for half the race then went slow for a couple of seconds then stopped.turned the car off then on again same thing, it would rev a bit then slow and stop.Changed motors,flashed speedie again,reset radio...still the same...anyone got any ideas?
its the sensor inside the motor try changing it that should take care of it.
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:39 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0