R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-20-2010, 04:55 AM   #4381
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

"Unfortunately, there is a Bug in FW 100422 DDRS, can be solved?"

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
DDRS we leave it at 8 or 9. Reason being, with the Supercharger software, we now control punch with SC Punch #15. If you want more punch, lower your parameter on #15. All these settings relate to each other. If you turn down DDRS too low, SC Punch will not be activated.
The bug has been fixed.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 08:33 AM   #4382
Tech Master
 
stinky cheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,132
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default Help

Need some help,I downloaded the new software and have it installed on my speedie but my LCD progammer still has the 225 software on it so I can not use the LCD programmer to change my settings, it works via the pc though. Any suggestions are welcome.
When I try to use the lcd programmer it comes up with a please update software message.
__________________
My racing is supported by the following companies
AKA Tires. http://www.ryperhobbies.com.au/
TKO Competition Development. http://premiermodelsupplies.com/
Tornado RC Chargers
Schelle Racing Innovations.
stinky cheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:58 AM   #4383
Tech Apprentice
 
Abu Salahuddin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Singapore, CCK
Posts: 96
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The new supercharger firmware will not work with the lcd programmer. Use the original program card that came with the esc. All 15 settings will then be made available with it.
Abu Salahuddin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 10:29 AM   #4384
Tech Adept
 
Ritchie T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 126
Exclamation

I thought you update the programmer to 1.05 and it does?
Ritchie T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 10:33 AM   #4385
Super Moderator
 
charlie_b's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,595
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to charlie_b Send a message via MSN to charlie_b Send a message via Yahoo to charlie_b
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abu Salahuddin View Post
The new supercharger firmware will not work with the lcd programmer. Use the original program card that came with the esc. All 15 settings will then be made available with it.
Actually, the LCD card DOES work with the new software. You can download the new V 1.33 USB Interface Software at SPEEDPASSION.NET

Included is the 100422_STOCK, the 09205_MOD, and the 100508ZERO.
__________________
''Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.''-- Thomas Alva Edison
CAL RACEWAY:CAL RACEWAY
GT10 SERIES:GT10 SERIES
CFX Paintworks:="https://www.facebook.com/CFXPaintworks?fref=ts
|HITEC|PARMA|PROTEKRC|SWEEP|IWATA|RPM|AMAIN|CREATE X/WICKED/AUTOAIR PAINTS|TEAMASSOCIATED|REEDY
charlie_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 04:13 PM   #4386
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
"Unfortunately, there is a Bug in FW 100422 DDRS, can be solved?"



The bug has been fixed.
on the OTHER THREAD, a new 518software has been released, apparently sorting out the BUG. is SP going to update or bring out something similar to erradicate the bug also?
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 05:35 PM   #4387
Tech Master
 
stinky cheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,132
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default HELP

Thanks,

The old standard box which comes with the speedie works so I can now change settings with out my pc,is there a way to make the newer 2in 1 box work as well.
__________________
My racing is supported by the following companies
AKA Tires. http://www.ryperhobbies.com.au/
TKO Competition Development. http://premiermodelsupplies.com/
Tornado RC Chargers
Schelle Racing Innovations.
stinky cheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 06:17 PM   #4388
Super Moderator
 
charlie_b's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,595
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to charlie_b Send a message via MSN to charlie_b Send a message via Yahoo to charlie_b
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
on the OTHER THREAD, a new 518software has been released, apparently sorting out the BUG. is SP going to update or bring out something similar to erradicate the bug also?
I am not even aware of any "BUG" when using the Supercharger software, we leave DDRS at 8 or 9. In fact, even when we did not have the supercharger software, we never went below 8. Anything below 8 is Useless...
__________________
''Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.''-- Thomas Alva Edison
CAL RACEWAY:CAL RACEWAY
GT10 SERIES:GT10 SERIES
CFX Paintworks:="https://www.facebook.com/CFXPaintworks?fref=ts
|HITEC|PARMA|PROTEKRC|SWEEP|IWATA|RPM|AMAIN|CREATE X/WICKED/AUTOAIR PAINTS|TEAMASSOCIATED|REEDY
charlie_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 06:20 PM   #4389
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,491
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 06:54 PM   #4390
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinky cheese View Post
Thanks,

The old standard box which comes with the speedie works so I can now change settings with out my pc,is there a way to make the newer 2in 1 box work as well.
Yeah there is Cheesy how about you read up abit

When you plug in the lcd box if you click on device a drop down box will show

ESC speedcontroller
Motor Function Checker
LCD program unit

Click on LCD program unit and it should say somewhere there about update click on that and all should be well.
Run the upgrade a few times to make sure all goes in.
Otherwise ask Sandy at your work he knows what to do.
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 07:25 PM   #4391
Tech Apprentice
 
Abu Salahuddin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Singapore, CCK
Posts: 96
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinky cheese View Post
Thanks,

The old standard box which comes with the speedie works so I can now change settings with out my pc,is there a way to make the newer 2in 1 box work as well.
Yes, please read Charlie B's post. There is a new firmware released by sp a week ago. This should make the lcd programmer work.
Abu Salahuddin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 07:49 PM   #4392
Tech Elite
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,584
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Is there an updated USER GUIDE/SETUP GUIDE out for this new software? Something that would tell us that DDRS should be at 8 or 9?


I ran it last nite in my buggy and it was pretty good but i could have used a bit more bottom end, i was using DDRS at 7.
__________________
"Without Rules its just Backyard Bashing!"
www.rcottawa.com
Joel Lagace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 08:05 PM   #4393
Tech Master
 
stinky cheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,132
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default HELP

Thanks to those for their input, I managed to update my older 2in1 programmer but the newer one with the software ending in 255 will not let me update to the 420 software. Cheese
__________________
My racing is supported by the following companies
AKA Tires. http://www.ryperhobbies.com.au/
TKO Competition Development. http://premiermodelsupplies.com/
Tornado RC Chargers
Schelle Racing Innovations.
stinky cheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:02 PM   #4394
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel Lagace View Post
Is there an updated USER GUIDE/SETUP GUIDE out for this new software? Something that would tell us that DDRS should be at 8 or 9?


I ran it last nite in my buggy and it was pretty good but i could have used a bit more bottom end, i was using DDRS at 7.
bump it up to 9 watch your temps
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:04 PM   #4395
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
I am not even aware of any "BUG" when using the Supercharger software, we leave DDRS at 8 or 9. In fact, even when we did not have the supercharger software, we never went below 8. Anything below 8 is Useless...
+1 even with the old 1.1 version speedos we always jacked drrs to #9
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (1 members and 3 guests)
Blakesrc
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0