R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-08-2010, 01:14 PM   #4156
TEM
Tech Regular
 
TEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
Fyi those settings are with the original software not the 205
I'm setting this up with a brand spanking new GT2.0pro. So which software version am I suppose to download from where and what firmware do I want to put on?
__________________
TEM doesn't advertise for free! Does anyone else notice that a LOT of companies are not even packaging decals with their products?
TEM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 01:33 PM   #4157
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel Lagace View Post
This is a bloody S h i t show going on here guys..

Discuss SP products... but SP fan boys please keep it real. SP users are using SP with HW soft ware.. get over it.

The software is the same or similar.. Deal with it!
The hardware is the same or similar.. Deal with it!
People are mixing ESC,LED,LCD,and softwares with success... Deal with it!

Bottom line get over it and help when you can help.. It should not be us against them or visaversa.

Fact is i can spend 200$ for a charger with a trinity sticker on it. or i can pay 60$ with a different sticker on it from China. Both chargers do the same thing... Lets not try to blow smoke up each others arses... Lets just face facts and work together


You can't tell people to get out of a SP thread because they use a HW LCD or HW software.. it would be similar to saying over on a Losi xxx-cr forum that if you talk about using proline tires on JC rims instead of losi rims and tires you should be censored or kicked out. You cannot crap on a guy on a losi thread if he is using AE front spindles ect ect... OR a proline or jc body.. its silly and most of the people on here would not expect that kind of moderation.

FACT is HW and SP seem to have a great product..... Honda/Acura. Toyota/Lexus... ECT ECT call it what u want...
yes, to a point i agree, but the super moderator is right. all the bull has to stop. and it will when sp bring out another beta or even better a finished product for us all to use. in the usa you get sued for looking the wrong way at someone, so if its a possibility that the software is going to damage your speedo/motor................
BUT, here in the uk, we can try it, blow it and dont give a shit. i dont think its the sp drivers that are sticking their fingers up and laughing saying look what weve got, you cant have it. although it would be nice to have the choice we are used to.
ive been lucky enough to have been given all the updates from sp upto 410. i have been testing (sorry to mention hw) 422 hw with very good results which i cant post here. i think i speak for many non team drivers, give us a dissclaimer, let us try your new,still being tested software. surley the more testers you have, the more results the faster the conclusion. or are you sticking your fingers up (giving us the bird?)
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 05:22 PM   #4158
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
ive been lucky enough to have been given all the updates from sp upto 410. i have been testing (sorry to mention hw) 422 hw with very good results which i cant post here. i think i speak for many non team drivers, give us a dissclaimer, let us try your new,still being tested software. surley the more testers you have, the more results the faster the conclusion. or are you sticking your fingers up (giving us the bird?)
you are allowed to talk about 422 HW Firmware result here,

anyway it's not a HW that were talk's about, it's SP Running 422 HW Firmware.

no matter you are talking about SP GT2.xx, check out the hardware will always HW, example :
HW427_v.10 at Hardware Version inside SPGT,
and we cant get rid the HW talks here, HW and SP is one Structure.

and so we will always talk about HW, when we are talking about SP.
it's no Problem, because were here talking abut SP, and to make SP Better.

So do so, talk about V2_100422STOCK and its PC Interface. for the greatest of Speed Passion.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 06:44 PM   #4159
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default New Speed Passion PC Interface

New Speed Passion PC Interface 427

http://www.speedpassion.net/uploadfi...tix_manual.pdf

http://www.speedpassion.net/uploadfi...xESC_Setup.zip

Shawn will this work's on SP GT2.xx ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 07:34 PM   #4160
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default Speed Passion New DRRS

There is new that need to know

Speed Passion DRRS has been reach Level 12

DRRS Level 12 are only available on Speed Passion Cirtix Pro not Cirtix Stock Club for now.


No Wonder when Running GT 2.xx using Firmware 205 it has lag of power unlike what i feel in Novak, with the same Motor.

Shawn,... When is The Speed Passion GT2.xx release The DRRS Level 12 ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:07 AM   #4161
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

so is the above the "supercharger" software
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 02:26 AM   #4162
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I know SP V3 type motor gear TALLER then Novak SS, at least back when I was using my SP speedo without software, I gear taller then other motors.

Try 3.7....and I know our team member can gear the V3 to mid 2 and low 3 (ask Charles) but try 3.7 and keep gearing up 1 tooth at a time...

Yes...you should send in your KO for the filmware update, KO does have a TURBO system awhile ago.
Thanks, it has already been updated to the 1.5. It WAS def. the fastest out there until the T 203. I got some good testing with it tonight and the more gear I threw at ir the better and cool it ran I was at 160 went up two teeth then wen t down to 14o's the rest of the night. I ended up with a 3.6 and could of used more.
I did pick up another GT 2.0 and am dying to try this new software.....just cant figure out how to get it to the program.
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 02:32 AM   #4163
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
New Speed Passion PC Interface 427

http://www.speedpassion.net/uploadfi...tix_manual.pdf

http://www.speedpassion.net/uploadfi...xESC_Setup.zip

Shawn will this work's on SP GT2.xx ?
this is for the cirtix speedos. anygood for the gt2? dont think so.
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 02:42 AM   #4164
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
this is for the cirtix speedos. anygood for the gt2? dont think so.
K, can you point me the right direction to get the 422 on my esc? I have never used the LCD box.
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 03:01 AM   #4165
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
K, can you point me the right direction to get the 422 on my esc? I have never used the LCD box.
if not have LCD programmer box .. cannot upgrade
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 03:07 AM   #4166
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
K, can you point me the right direction to get the 422 on my esc? I have never used the LCD box.
1.Download Software off HW site and install
2.Plug LCD programming box to computer
3.Plug esc into LCD programming box
4.Choose Software
5.Upgrade Software
6.Fine tune software
7.Turnoff esc.

Done.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 03:26 AM   #4167
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

yes sir!!! just figured it out. So does SP not have this new software available yet or???? its say i can not upgrade when I try to find it through the sp lcd screen

it now says v 2.0 1000422 stock, this is correct?
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 04:44 AM   #4168
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

KSo what FDR are you guys using with a sp 3.0 17.5 with the 422 software. In a TC5 BTW
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 05:36 AM   #4169
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
yes sir!!! just figured it out. So does SP not have this new software available yet or???? its say i can not upgrade when I try to find it through the sp lcd screen

it now says v 2.0 1000422 stock, this is correct?
422 yep thats the one. as for fdr, ask at your track wot the tekin/gm boys are running, and you wont be far off. check your motor temps regular, every 5 laps min. in 13.5 i set 4,9 and 12 at max, 13-15 depends on your track and temperature of your motor.
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 05:40 AM   #4170
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
well at least you changed your signature to appear neutral.
who changed their signature?
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:35 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0