R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-18-2010, 03:36 AM   #3361
Tech Fanatic
 
Taman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: GC, Aust
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

Hi,
whats the main differences between the SP GT Pro V2 and the SP GT LPF V2?

I looked at SP website but am relatively new to this so it didnt make alot of sense. I'm looking at running the SP Comp V3 motor - 17.5.

thanks for your help
Taman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 03:42 AM   #3362
Tech Adept
 
altreyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 139
Arrow ESC Setup Sheet PDF, Update

Hello guys,
following some suggestions i changed a little bit the sheet, now there are more info to add so people can have a complete view how the other people are racing and setting their esc. ( a "better graphic", car used, track size, temperatures, motor timing, rotor used, etc etc)

Hoping you will like it, feel free to contact me if you find some issue. Is the first time that i try to create a PDF so..some mistake can happen.

Regards,
Andrea


Download Link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AWQWAR5M

Updated: Fixed profile #15
__________________
Yokomo BD7 - Yokomo R12C
Orca-Gm120
Reedy-Lrp
Helios EX10

Last edited by altreyx; 03-18-2010 at 03:16 PM.
altreyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 05:56 AM   #3363
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clintscreations View Post
clintisfatbutmylazyassiscatchinghim@king-golden.com
iwantacoollunchboxtoo@king-golden.com
whydoesshawnalwaysbeatmeonthetrack@king-golden.com

Shawn....empty your VM out ...gggeeezzzzzz hahaa

Adam your cell is still a POS....hahahaaaaa

Can't wait to try the boost in offroad
My cell is perfectly fine, I just happened to have lost it for like a week
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 05:58 AM   #3364
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: KC
Posts: 952
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to clintscreations Send a message via Yahoo to clintscreations
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tfrahm View Post
Clint -- are you sure you weren't running it Saturday on the Dirt Oval? You seemed fast enough...?
LOL thanks tom....both cars was fast ...just wish I had better luck in sprint
__________________
airtronics radios - www.airtronics.net
checkered flag raceway - www.cfrkc.com
hobbytown north - gladstone, mo
kcrc - shawnee, ks
clintscreations is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 06:00 AM   #3365
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,289
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

irgo has a unique way of expressing himself. I sincerely believe he means well. And yes, his recent post of quotes is very useful for those just trying to catch up.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 06:52 AM   #3366
Tech Master
 
mharlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,046
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
I also noticed something similar to this.

When I increased the Turbo the drag brake increased, I only run 5% drag but noticed it to be stronger after increasing the Turbo.

The other thing I noticed is the difference between the settings on the #4 start mode, I felt this was the most obvious single change to the speedy below setting 7 and the speedy just didn't come alive.
When adjusting below 7 on the start mode (#4) the ESC does not get full throttle. Has anyone else come across this?
mharlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:18 AM   #3367
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mharlow View Post
When adjusting below 7 on the start mode (#4) the ESC does not get full throttle. Has anyone else come across this?
Sounds like another bug
__________________
Whatever

Last edited by Born2Run; 03-18-2010 at 07:34 AM.
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:28 AM   #3368
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mharlow View Post
When adjusting below 7 on the start mode (#4) the ESC does not get full throttle. Has anyone else come across this?
I happens in position 1 (0 timing) of AMTS.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 08:53 AM   #3369
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Have 2 Unit LCD Professional Program Card in stock here
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 09:53 AM   #3370
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taman View Post
Hi,
whats the main differences between the SP GT Pro V2 and the SP GT LPF V2?

I looked at SP website but am relatively new to this so it didnt make alot of sense. I'm looking at running the SP Comp V3 motor - 17.5.

thanks for your help
GT2 PRO version speedo can handle any motor including 2.5T.

GT2 LPF has motor limit to something like 10.5T cause their internal MOSFET can only handle certain amount of power.

If you are running 10.5T or slower motor, use LPF (also, LPF stand for LOW PROFILE, its heatsink is shorter/thinner thent eh PRO version, and if your car's body has HEIGHT issue, LPF is the answer).

If you are planning to run anything faster then 10.5T in the future, get PRO.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 10:51 AM   #3371
Tech Master
 
racerb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kamloops B.C. Canada
Posts: 1,180
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default one question

do I have to re-set (calibrate) my radio to my esc.. everytime I make setting adjustments?? sorry I know it is probably in here somewhere.. just can't seem to find it
__________________
Team SCCS ....Team TVRC!!!
racerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 10:53 AM   #3372
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vilnius - Lithuania
Posts: 494
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by racerb View Post
do I have to re-set (calibrate) my radio to my esc.. everytime I make setting adjustments?? sorry I know it is probably in here somewhere.. just can't seem to find it
No. Just when you change firmware.
__________________
Audrius

www.rc-cars.lt - offroad in Lithuania
www.lasa.lt - onroad in Lithuania
audriusv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 10:59 AM   #3373
Tech Master
 
racerb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kamloops B.C. Canada
Posts: 1,180
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by audriusv View Post
No. Just when you change firmware.
thanx
__________________
Team SCCS ....Team TVRC!!!
racerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 01:40 PM   #3374
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I found it useful. pretty much the most useful post in 20pages, gives information to people who just picked up the beta software and not wanting to go through 20 pages of people asking how to copy and paste.
I wasnt trying to be mean to irgo as the information he listed is great. i am glad he did it. i was just commentting on the fact that was a very long post. last night i was taking cough syrup that made me loopy, hence all the funny email address suggestions for adam.
__________________
Speedpassion USA Team Driver
Schumacher USA Team Driver
Lucky 13 rc graphics
Remember this..... Heaven and Hell are really not places, just your state of mind.
JdogL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 02:28 PM   #3375
Tech Fanatic
 
Taman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: GC, Aust
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
GT2 PRO version speedo can handle any motor including 2.5T.

GT2 LPF has motor limit to something like 10.5T cause their internal MOSFET can only handle certain amount of power.

If you are running 10.5T or slower motor, use LPF (also, LPF stand for LOW PROFILE, its heatsink is shorter/thinner thent eh PRO version, and if your car's body has HEIGHT issue, LPF is the answer).

If you are planning to run anything faster then 10.5T in the future, get PRO.
Thanks
Taman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0