R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2010, 12:44 AM   #2221
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krat View Post
irgo, based on the numbers yes it is downgrade. BUT... when you are racing a spec motor, that numbers is not important.
GT 2.0 LPF at 80 to 440A is adequate enough for stock spec motor.
and the new algorithm in the version 2.0 is the important thing that affects the speed.

BTW, what do you race? onroad/offroad? stock or modified class?
you can decide what you want if you feel enough.
i never blame algorithm,
We all here run them all.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave H View Post
I agree.
Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
Use Photobucket to store your pics and then copy the "img" tab and paste it on the forum.

__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 03:07 AM   #2222
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Switzerland (Zurich)
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
Settings not really different than GT 2.0, or?

No dynamic timing (ability to set yourself the rpm where the timing change)...?


...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 03:53 AM   #2223
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
Settings not really different than GT 2.0, or?

No dynamic timing (ability to set yourself the rpm where the timing change)...?


...
The only thing I an see is that they are calling the timing system "DMTS" rather than "AMTS" and that it has suggested settings depending on motor.

Hopefully the software will run on GT2.0 as the program card options are the same.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 06:43 AM   #2224
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

special price for 13.5t motor
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 07:47 AM   #2225
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
Settings not really different than GT 2.0, or?
No dynamic timing (ability to set yourself the rpm where the timing change)...?
...
Quote:
Originally Posted by sosidge View Post
The only thing I an see is that they are calling the timing system "DMTS" rather than "AMTS" and that it has suggested settings depending on motor.
Hopefully the software will run on GT2.0 as the program card options are the same.
Well we all know Programming box are for quick settings,

Mandate DMTS adjustment range
example :
if we select
6) 18.75 Deg DMTS
and the optional range would be in (0%-100% and delay).

This may be available on both LCD and PC Software,
of adjustment complex DMTS on Graphics through PC Software,
would be nice.
Adam.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 07:47 AM   #2226
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

or shawn
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 07:55 AM   #2227
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Switzerland (Zurich)
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sosidge View Post
The only thing I an see is that they are calling the timing system "DMTS" rather than "AMTS" and that it has suggested settings depending on motor.

Hopefully the software will run on GT2.0 as the program card options are the same.
The user interface being the same as the GT 2.0, the only difference would be that the 107/110 stock software is further developed with a new version (or will the 2.1 come with 107/110 firmware?).

At least, no additional options for the user to control the settings on the ESC like on for example the GM speedo. I still prefer my GT2.0 before my GM120 for carpet stock racing, but it would have been nice with more possibilities.

I guess we have to wait for more facts from SP to understand if there will be a real difference between using 2.0 and 2.1 ESC for stock racing.

...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 08:09 AM   #2228
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
The user interface being the same as the GT 2.0, the only difference would be that the 107/110 stock software is further developed with a new version (or will the 2.1 come with 107/110 firmware?).

At least, no additional options for the user to control the settings on the ESC like on for example the GM speedo. I still prefer my GT2.0 before my GM120 for carpet stock racing, but it would have been nice with more possibilities.

I guess we have to wait for more facts from SP to understand if there will be a real difference between using 2.0 and 2.1 ESC for stock racing.

...
Well we all know Programming box are for quick settings,

Mandate DMTS adjustment range
example :
if we select
6) 18.75 Deg DMTS
and the optional range would be in (0%-100% and delay).

will This may be available on both LCD and PC Software,
of adjustment complex DMTS on Graphics through PC Software,
would be nice.
Adam.

well control settings like others ESC should be added too for additional.
and if we don't like control settings we can return
and load to default DMTS 1 to 8 factory with LCD/PC anyway.

and why not add more wide DMTS like 1 to 9 ?
the Box allowed us to reach 9 on DRRS.

shawn/adam ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 08:54 AM   #2229
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default Cirtix ESC MULTI Program Card

Cirtix ESC got it

MULTI Program Card has 2 digits on its value now!

Initial Brake Force and Brake Force
replace with
ABS Braking 20% to 100%

New option is

Torque Limit 0% to 90%
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 09:17 AM   #2230
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
I always calibrate at 100% like the instructions say, afterwards I will bump my EPA's to the maxed out setting, mines 120%, yours is 150%
what about with the specktrum dx3r radio???the default is 0 on the EPA then i can go up + or down - ,what will be the calibrate point then?and what next?
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 10:54 AM   #2231
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Switzerland (Zurich)
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Well we all know Programming box are for quick settings,

Mandate DMTS adjustment range
example :
if we select
6) 18.75 Deg DMTS
and the optional range would be in (0%-100% and delay).

will This may be available on both LCD and PC Software,
of adjustment complex DMTS on Graphics through PC Software,
would be nice.
Adam.

well control settings like others ESC should be added too for additional.
and if we don't like control settings we can return
and load to default DMTS 1 to 8 factory with LCD/PC anyway.

and why not add more wide DMTS like 1 to 9 ?
the Box allowed us to reach 9 on DRRS.

shawn/adam ?
Irgo, I think I have some problems with your english...not sure I can follow what your write. It sounds maybe like you are describing how a GM Genius Speedo works. On the PC you can change almost any setting (including settings like that timing should change from "y" to "x" degrees when you hit 10000 rpm etc....). You can also save your own custom settings into a file and use later or share with other drivers. On the speedo itself you can select one of 8 pre-programmed settings.

IMO, would have been great if SP would release software for the PC to have the same options. The drivers who would like to play around can do that and the people who want it simple can use the standard pre-programmed setups.


...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:31 PM   #2232
Super Moderator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
what about with the specktrum dx3r radio???the default is 0 on the EPA then i can go up + or down - ,what will be the calibrate point then?and what next?
For a DX3R the EPA is called Travel, and should be at 100%, on both throttle and brake, to start calibration. With throttle channel trim at 0 also.
Dave H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 01:34 PM   #2233
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave H View Post
For a DX3R the EPA is called Travel, and should be at 100%, on both throttle and brake, to start calibration. With throttle channel trim at 0 also.
Would this be +100 or -100 ?
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 02:05 PM   #2234
Super Moderator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
Would this be +100 or -100 ?
If you mean Travel, don’t think they can be negative (or positive for that matter). Take a look at the picture below of the Travel screen, just make sure the throttle (TH) numbers are 100 %, both H & L (throttle & brake).

Then on the main screen, the bar graphs at the bottom: Middle Th at 0, bottom BR at +100. (don’t know why the BR graph indicator isn’t all the way to the right, mine is, weird)

After calibrating use the main screen BR trim to adjust brakes to your preference (middle thumb button I think?), also the ESC setting box if needed.

Sorry for going off thread guys, just trying to help.
Attached Thumbnails
The Speed Passion Thread-spm3100-screen-d.jpg   The Speed Passion Thread-spm3100-screen-.jpg  
Dave H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 06:12 PM   #2235
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default Mandate Software Complex adjustment

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
Irgo, I think I have some problems with your english...not sure I can follow what your write. It sounds maybe like you are describing how a GM Genius Speedo works. On the PC you can change almost any setting (including settings like that timing should change from "y" to "x" degrees when you hit 10000 rpm etc....). You can also save your own custom settings into a file and use later or share with other drivers. On the speedo itself you can select one of 8 pre-programmed settings.

IMO, would have been great if SP would release software for the PC to have the same options. The drivers who would like to play around can do that and the people who want it simple can use the standard pre-programmed setups.


...
Exactly this our mandate ,

as we seen Cirtix ESC have Programming and
allow us to change Torque limit range to 90%
what ever they said Cirtix ESC can not be Updated.

it's time SP GT user
deserve not just Firmware updates,
but also Option to do software
complex adjustment.

Speed Passion must release it.
i heard Adam/shawn using it
why not us ?

.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:34 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0