R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-01-2010, 11:27 AM   #2041
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,148
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascarfan3199 View Post
quick question, does the gt2.0 lpf come with a programmer? i recieved mine today w/o one
Where did you buy it from?
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 11:30 AM   #2042
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,481
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

brand new mine did as well as the pro version.

Is there any issue using the older style programmer (V1.1) on the 2.0 series? Seems its just the numbering is different thats all.
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 11:33 AM   #2043
Tech Regular
 
nascarfan3199's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Here on rctech. But the box was factory sealed and the seals werent broken.
nascarfan3199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 11:37 AM   #2044
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,148
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascarfan3199 View Post
Here on rctech. But the box was factory sealed and the seals werent broken.
email me your address adam@schumacherusa.net
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 11:37 AM   #2045
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
all of the sensors in the V3 motors are the same
Thanks
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 11:45 AM   #2046
Tech Regular
 
nascarfan3199's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

what software vesion does the esc come with from the factory, also i need the lcd programer to update software correct? thanks for the help
nascarfan3199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 11:55 AM   #2047
Tech Regular
 
qcrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IA Quad Cities
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

The 1.1 and 2.0 boxes are different.
__________________
Schumacher Cars
Speed Passion Powered
qcrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 05:43 PM   #2048
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascarfan3199 View Post
what software vesion does the esc come with from the factory, also i need the lcd programer to update software correct? thanks for the help
the 2.0 comes with 205g and yes u need the lcd box to change software
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 03:45 AM   #2049
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I used 4.8 final drive with the original or novak type 13.5 motor on a 40x100 footer track...not a problem, with very good speed.

Here is the thing you need to try.....your 7.7 final is WAY OFF...try 4.8 with your motor timing (the timing on your phyical motor) set to the middle...then keep gearing up untill you like the speed. I know the V3 13.5 ran alot cooler then any other 13.5 so gearing up is not a problem.

But if your track is REALLY tight (you never say how small is your track...) gearing up does not makes your any faster...you need punch and corner speeds....
yes i need punch out of corner,this is the track
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBZgz9AFNfs
and up against GM ESC's
is it possible to flash the firmware on SP GT 1.1 ???
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 05:20 AM   #2050
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
yes i need punch out of corner,this is the track
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBZgz9AFNfs
and up against GM ESC's
is it possible to flash the firmware on SP GT 1.1 ???
Cant flash the GT 1.1 unfortunately.
If needing more punch might be an idea to lower the timing a bit and up gearing to make up for lost speed.
If you can post you settings we could possibly help more.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 06:01 AM   #2051
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
Cant flash the GT 1.1 unfortunately.
If needing more punch might be an idea to lower the timing a bit and up gearing to make up for lost speed.
If you can post you settings we could possibly help more.
punch and timing are at max and 7.6 fdr.
ps regarding the flashing
http://www.rceasy.com/2008/04/04/spe...sc-version-11/.
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 06:57 AM   #2052
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

like i mentioned earlier try reducing the timing to around 18 and then check motor temps and if its cooler than currently then gear up a tooth or two.
also try DRSS at 6 or 7. I dont find the higher DRSS settings to be any punchier. Also if your motor has adjustable timing then reduce timing on the motor and run max timing on esc. unfortunately that is all i can suggest. To get faster you would have to look at getting a newer esc.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 11:39 AM   #2053
Tech Apprentice
 
mark79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 74
Default

Can someone give me a quick run through on how to change the timing on my V3 13.5 motor.

Just in case i do something wrong


Thanks
__________________
AE RC8.2 powered by Picco Boost.
mark79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 11:44 AM   #2054
Super Moderator
 
charlie_b's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,592
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to charlie_b Send a message via MSN to charlie_b Send a message via Yahoo to charlie_b
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark79 View Post
Can someone give me a quick run through on how to change the timing on my V3 13.5 motor.

Just in case i do something wrong


Thanks
Just Loosen the 3 motor screws, tap the shaft a little then you can move the timing sensor. tighten up the screws, then you are good. Here is a vid to show how you take a V3 motor apart.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6iFTO54uGM0
__________________
''Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.''-- Thomas Alva Edison
CAL RACEWAY:CAL RACEWAY
GT10 SERIES:GT10 SERIES
CFX Paintworks:="https://www.facebook.com/CFXPaintworks?fref=ts
|HITEC|PARMA|PROTEKRC|SWEEP|IWATA|RPM|AMAIN|CREATE X/WICKED/AUTOAIR PAINTS|TEAMASSOCIATED|REEDY
charlie_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 01:09 PM   #2055
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
punch and timing are at max and 7.6 fdr.
ps regarding the flashing
http://www.rceasy.com/2008/04/04/spe...sc-version-11/.
Those are the prototype wording of the speedo almost 2 years ago. The actual 1.1 does NOT have the USB update feature cause that was used on the later GT2.0 version instead.

The V1.1. just cannot have the GT2 software update and the verion on the April 2008 V1.1 speedo or later has the latest 1.1 software already, there were no more update after that on V1.1.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:08 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0