R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2010, 07:42 AM   #1951
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianM View Post
That will make you have proportional throttle control for the first 80% of your trigger movement. From 80-100% all you have is full throttle no matter where the trigger is. This might make your cars very hard to drive...hint...hint
I found that out a couple Friday's ago at Greg's when I had mt EPA's set to 120% and my car was literally undriveable, I dropped them back down to 100% and the vehicle was much better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Speed Passion Should release new software
to save/Backup/Restore The Firmware,
So we don't need to Recalibrate.
Please tell me an ESC that doesn't require a recalibration after a software upgrade?
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 08:04 AM   #1952
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Switzerland (Zurich)
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
Please tell me an ESC that doesn't require a recalibration after a software upgrade?
I don't have a problem to recalibrate my SP GT 2.0 when I change sw version, but I did not have to after upgrading my GM ESC as it reads the settings out of the ESC and stores them on the PC (all settings stored in one file). When loading my stock setting on the new sw version it used the old settings for the radio. Technically that is a recalibration/reset I guess, but done via the PC software instead of a manual reset on the ESC itself...


...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 08:11 AM   #1953
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
I don't have a problem to recalibrate my SP GT 2.0 when I change sw version, but I did not have to after upgrading my GM ESC as it reads the settings out of the ESC and stores them on the PC (all settings stored in one file). When loading my stock setting on the new sw version it used the old settings for the radio. Technically that is a recalibration/reset I guess, but done via the PC software instead of a manual reset on the ESC itself...


...
I've never seen the GM esc...lol OK you win this round
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 09:41 AM   #1954
Tech Initiate
 
rc-racer-kirby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 33
Send a message via MSN to rc-racer-kirby
Default

hmmm should i go for the 2.1 instead of the 2.0 is now the question. I only do Mod racing once a year usually so a stock speedo is better for me. Will there be a huge diffrence and will it cost much more is what im thinking.
rc-racer-kirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 09:57 AM   #1955
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

think its still early days before we get a comparison.
Maybe Adam can hook us up with more info.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 10:15 AM   #1956
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

I am ready to hear a comparison. I just saw it on the website when is it available and whats the price?
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 10:17 AM   #1957
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Slated for Feb 10th, no word on final pricing yet

I'm trying to get my hands on a few for final testing before release
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 10:22 AM   #1958
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
Slated for Feb 10th, no word on final pricing yet

I'm trying to get my hands on a few for final testing before release
Cool, so there is no programer for this like the KO or the Tekin?
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 10:26 AM   #1959
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
Cool, so there is no programer for this like the KO or the Tekin?
Do you not like the programming box?
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:11 AM   #1960
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,565
Trader Rating: 207 (100%+)
Default

adam: do we have a software update coming to us in the future for the GT2.0 that will have a turbo feature, or is that only going to be available in the GT2.1?
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Tekno SCT410.3>
< Durango DEX410V5>

Last edited by Cain; 01-26-2010 at 11:25 AM.
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:15 AM   #1961
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
adam: do we have a software updating coming to us in the future for the GT2.0 that will have a turbo feature, or is that only going to be available in the GT2.1?
Like I've said a million times, were always working on software
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:31 AM   #1962
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,565
Trader Rating: 207 (100%+)
Default

ok. I just wanted to confirm if we want turbo, do we need to upgrade to the 2.1 or will something be on the way for us 2.0ers.
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Tekno SCT410.3>
< Durango DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:35 AM   #1963
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
ok. I just wanted to confirm if we want turbo, do we need to upgrade to the 2.1 or will something be on the way for us 2.0ers.
If you want to get technical the GT line has had it since the 1.1, it just doesn't "shift" gears
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:38 AM   #1964
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Scramento, Ca
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
so, are the GT2.0s able to get the turbo feature as the GT2.1?
That's my question to.... Looks good hmmm maybe have to buy this and keep it in my box as a backup....
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP Cirtix Stock/Novak 25.5
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS/21.5
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:42 AM   #1965
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,502
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I know it says stock spec, but it looks like a smaller GT2 as far as footprint, so will it still have the same specs, meaning will it still handle mod motors as well?
__________________
-Ryan Dunford
Horizon Hobby Spektrum Product Manager
TLR--Spektrum--Horizon Hobby--Tekin--Venom--Pro-Line--Sticky Kicks--Bradley FLD--ImagineIt Graphics--Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 3.0, TLR 22T 2.0, TLR 22SCT 2.0, TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0, TLR 8ight-E 4.0, DX6R
hacker07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:01 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0