R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2010, 04:14 PM   #1651
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: RVA
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drillit View Post
Hi Tim, I run indoor low to really good traction carpet. For 1s 17.5 I run 312 at 89-92mm have had it as high as 98, all it did was slow down a little and got up to 130-140f temps.
programmer set-up: 2.0 (LCD)
1 RM forward only
2 DBF 3-4 (10-20%)or to your liking if you use some
3 LV 1 none
4 DRRS 9 (IX)
5 BF 4 (100%)
6 RF 4 (100%) Adam mentioned max on these many pages back in the thread
7 IBF 1 (drag brake force)
8 NR 2 (9%)
9 "ATMS" timing 8 (26.25*)
10 O-Heat Protection 1 (enable)

car set-up = can-O-worms? 12th Scale thread and your chassis threads ASC, CRC, Speed Merchant etc.
Tires- what are the locals using?
chassis? you know the old t-bar vs. link routine.
pics of my 12L4 are in the 12th 1s wiring thread, it's a little different

Good Luck laying down the foam
Mark
Thanks Mark, car setup is good we're running 10.5 1s right now. I plan to run 17.5 at the nats, so going to change over and start testing.
Tim
__________________
TS racing
got2bqik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 05:17 PM   #1652
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Hawaiian View Post
if u don't figure it out I'll help u Sunday...

has anyone tried the new software yet?? Adam says it should be up to par with the other "fast" speedo out there

I hope to try it in 17.5 Sunday @ Adrenaline raceway
Thank you. I'm going to definently try to be there sunday. Does anyone else know?? Please help. Just confused about the whole connectors thing.
Thanks
Dan
__________________
Dan Fowler
Getting out of the hobby... Check out my for sale thread.
TC4Racer123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 05:21 PM   #1653
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dpatterson26 View Post
Thought that was the other guys that did that?
im not that sure mate..i only know they are testing a power stock software recently.....
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 08:48 PM   #1654
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,514
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

Ok, I am having a problem understanding how profiles work on the LCD Programmer.

When I go to setup a seperate profile for software 1107 and software 1110:

- How do I know on the programmer what version of the software is on the ESC?
- How do I know in the USB interface which software the Mode will use?

I guess I am not understanding how to have my "choice" version stay set for the profile versus the "software" version, as stated on the usb interface? So in short, how do I have different software versions like 1107 and 1110 for different profiles on the programmer?
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 09:12 PM   #1655
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
Ok, I am having a problem understanding how profiles work on the LCD Programmer.

When I go to setup a seperate profile for software 1107 and software 1110:

- How do I know on the programmer what version of the software is on the ESC?
- How do I know in the USB interface which software the Mode will use?

I guess I am not understanding how to have my "choice" version stay set for the profile versus the "software" version, as stated on the usb interface? So in short, how do I have different software versions like 1107 and 1110 for different profiles on the programmer?
you cant the only way to change software is with laptop the three diffrent modes are for setting not profiles
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 09:20 PM   #1656
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

So who is running the 2.0 with the new software at the Novak race and how is it standing up? I know today was just practice but.........
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris Totcky@facebook.com

Last edited by Tha Skinny; 01-08-2010 at 06:20 AM.
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 09:21 PM   #1657
Tech Master
 
The Hawaiian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: by a lake, FL
Posts: 1,811
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

yeah give us the skinny
__________________
Justin "haole boy" Perry USCG (CGC Firebush)
NewRed Hobbies & Indoor Facility, da BEST clay off-road track in Florida.
!!Treat me the way you want to be Treated!!Race me the way you want to be Raced!!
The Hawaiian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 12:38 AM   #1658
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
Ok, I am having a problem understanding how profiles work on the LCD Programmer.

When I go to setup a seperate profile for software 1107 and software 1110:

- How do I know on the programmer what version of the software is on the ESC?
- How do I know in the USB interface which software the Mode will use?

I guess I am not understanding how to have my "choice" version stay set for the profile versus the "software" version, as stated on the usb interface? So in short, how do I have different software versions like 1107 and 1110 for different profiles on the programmer?
In the software you can store 3 different modes/profiles but only for one particular software/firmware used ie: 110 or 107.
The esc software should actually be called firmware to less confuse the guys.
In the pic below the profile/mode tab is where you select between 1 - 3
below that is a name tab that you can change to suit ie track name or label as punch/speed etc in pic below mine is 17.5 class - track is DMCC - Speed is max rpm.
Make setting changes and give profile 1 a name and then save/apply it and repeat for profile 2 and 3. Once done if you use just the lcd, when you switch it on, press the r/p button (2nd one on the right), one of the 3 profiles will come up. press value to toggle between profiles.
If you want to change settings press item ( botton on the left) which takes you into the settings screen.
Hope that helps

__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 01:27 AM   #1659
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
In the software you can store 3 different modes/profiles but only for one particular software/firmware used ie: 110 or 107.
The esc software should actually be called firmware to less confuse the guys.
In the pic below the profile/mode tab is where you select between 1 - 3
below that is a name tab that you can change to suit ie track name or label as punch/speed etc in pic below mine is 17.5 class - track is DMCC - Speed is max rpm.
Make setting changes and give profile 1 a name and then save/apply it and repeat for profile 2 and 3. Once done if you use just the lcd, when you switch it on, press the r/p button (2nd one on the right), one of the 3 profiles will come up. press value to toggle between profiles.
If you want to change settings press item ( botton on the left) which takes you into the settings screen.
Hope that helps

Ok, so it is not possible to store like this below?

In mode1: 107 profile
In mode2: 110 profile
In mode3: 323 profile

Only reason i would like to have those three profiles stored in the LCD is that i run both mod and 13.5 with the same esc. If i can't store those different profiles in the LCD, i have to carry my lap top and change the profile every time i switch to mod or 13.5?
Hi-LowBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 01:45 AM   #1660
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Switzerland (Zurich)
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hi-LowBlow View Post
Ok, so it is not possible to store like this below?

In mode1: 107 profile
In mode2: 110 profile
In mode3: 323 profile

Only reason i would like to have those three profiles stored in the LCD is that i run both mod and 13.5 with the same esc. If i can't store those different profiles in the LCD, i have to carry my lap top and change the profile every time i switch to mod or 13.5?
No, as stated above, you can only load one version of the firmware at one time on to the ESC using PC and the LCD programmer (107 is not a profile as you write, it is a firmware version). In addition you can save 3 setups/profiles (settings like DDRS, Drag Brake Force etc) for one firmware version on the LCD programmer as stated above which you can then use to change setup on the ESC with the LCD programmer (and no PC), but the firmware stays then (i.e. 110 or 107 etc)

...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP

Last edited by Stein Tumert; 01-08-2010 at 08:26 AM.
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 03:14 AM   #1661
Tech Adept
 
Redwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 188
Default

I have been struggling to get brakes with my SP GT 2.0 since I bought it, several software updates did not work.

However, with the new stock 1110 software I finally have brakes! Couldn't be happier, and proof somewhat that this software should give better brakes.

Also, it's quick down the straight.

Regards

Neal
Redwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 03:33 AM   #1662
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Scramento, Ca
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hi-LowBlow View Post
Ok, so it is not possible to store like this below?

In mode1: 107 profile
In mode2: 110 profile
In mode3: 323 profile

Only reason i would like to have those three profiles stored in the LCD is that i run both mod and 13.5 with the same esc. If i can't store those different profiles in the LCD, i have to carry my lap top and change the profile every time i switch to mod or 13.5?
Either get the laptop or I think it would just be cheaper to have two LCD programmer boxes one for Mod and one for 13.5.
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP Cirtix Stock/Novak 25.5
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS/21.5
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 04:24 AM   #1663
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfiantii View Post
Either get the laptop or I think it would just be cheaper to have two LCD programmer boxes one for Mod and one for 13.5.
It doesn't work like this.You can change the speed control's software (or firmware whatever you call it) through the program box but only if both are connected with a pc or laptop the same time.You can't change the speed control's software only with a program box loaded with a different software.With the LCD program box you can change only the speed control setting.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 07:25 AM   #1664
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,514
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

darn. Oh well I guess then. I was hoping that the programming box would store the different firmware for the ESCs so I could test out 1110 and 1107 at the track as I am on the only one running speed passion.

A question on profiles, are profiles specific to an ESC? so lets say I use 1 LCD Programmer, I can't use the same profile on two different ESCs?

So what is different between 1107 and 1110 from those who have used them?

Also, anyone have stuck pixels on there LCD Programmer? Mine has some that came that way, its a minor annoyance, but curious if this is common.
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>

Last edited by Cain; 01-08-2010 at 07:39 AM.
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 07:58 AM   #1665
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
darn.

A question on profiles, are profiles specific to an ESC? so lets say I use 1 LCD Programmer, I can't use the same profile on two different ESCs?
If both ESC are loaded with the same firmware i don't see why you couldn't use it.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:18 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0