R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-04-2010, 08:29 PM   #1606
Tech Master
 
TVMRocket69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 1,904
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TVMRocket69 Send a message via Yahoo to TVMRocket69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIVE 7 View Post
O.K., heres what happened. Got the new LPF 2.0 with the included disc. Loaded the disc and ran the 312a Program with no problems. Then wanted to try the new 107 and 110 programs, so did what I was supposed to do, uninstalled the 1.31 Version, then installed the new 1.32 Version. Ran the 110 on my TC....no problem, then tried to run the 110 on my 1S LiPo 12th Scale....was getting a Low/High Voltage alarm and was having trouble setting it up untill I shut off the LiPo cut-off OFF. Was then able to set it up with the radio but was then getting a bit of a screaching noise when reaching the upper limit of the throttle. I tried many settings on both the 107 and the 110 but was not able to get rid of that screaching. Then searched here and found out that maybe this program will not work properly on a 1S Lipo car so I decided to go back to the version 1.31. This is where I ran into trouble again. Completly uninstalled version 1.32, then reinstalled version 1.31 so that I could use the 312a software. Everytime I went to upgrade the 312a I got the following message appear across the computer screen. The Current Version (V1.1_091107Stock) Can Not Be Updated To The Version (V1.10_090312a_T) !

Not sure why this is happeneing or if I have to change what is already on the ESC in order for me to download 312a back onto the ESC but I can't.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated....thanks.

Brent
I've tried all 4 in my 12th car. software 107 and 110 don't seem to have the punch needed out of corners using 1s lipo. 312 is good but 323a is better for 1s racing. I installed the 323a software from version 1.32 and am loving it.
__________________
Bob Walker Jr.-Sponsor's-
AnswerUSA-RC Team Driver, G's R/C Raceway Team Driver, RBMods Team Driver, Kosmic R/C Fuel Team Driver, MurfDogg Motorworks Team Driver, Serpent S811B, Serpent S811t, MurfDogg Powered V-Desizn Carpet Ripper 5
TVMRocket69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 10:32 PM   #1607
Tech Elite
 
FIVE 7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Kamloops, B.C
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default 312a

Thanks alot Ed (TryHard)

Loaded up the 323 on to the ESC and then went back to the V1.31 and was able to load the 312a back on.

One more question.....Can I use the LCD card like I use the little programing card without having to go on the computer? Just want to switch the perameters around within the loaded software but can't seem to get the menu to pop up on the LCD card?
__________________
Brent
Thompson Valley R/C Race Club - Prez -


XRAY - TAMIYA - ORCA - MOTIV - PROTOFORM - FUTABA - GFORCE - SWEEP - TLR
FIVE 7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 03:24 AM   #1608
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIVE 7 View Post
Thanks alot Ed (TryHard)

Loaded up the 323 on to the ESC and then went back to the V1.31 and was able to load the 312a back on.

One more question.....Can I use the LCD card like I use the little programing card without having to go on the computer? Just want to switch the perameters around within the loaded software but can't seem to get the menu to pop up on the LCD card?
Yes the lcd can adjust each setting just like the hand held programmer and in addition you can preset 3 overall setups using the pc software.
That way at the track there is no need for the pc unless you want to change the esc software.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 05:37 AM   #1609
Tech Master
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,420
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Well, just got back from my second meeting with the new software.. have to say was as fast as anything else on the track, so I'm well chuffed.

Unfortuantly, didn't get a chance to run my V3 10.5, as I was still awaiting a sensor board, so ran my V2 version instead.
Started out the day with the all the settings to Max on the 107Stock (9 on drrs, max timing etc), and an FDR of 6.1. Felt a little undergeared, and then realised I was a pinion down on where I wanted to start.
Moved up two teeth to 5.7, and the car was very quick, but seemed to be getting some glitching moments, and the motor got a bit too hot (88C!) for my liking, so dropped a tooth.
First final, although the car was certainly taking good speed onto the straights, but suffered badly with what appeared to be a loss of signal a couple of times, the car shutting down and turning hard left... Only damage was a bodymount thnakfully, so with second final, put in a spektrum cap, and bingo, worked a treat, if anything the power increase was more noticeable now (I'm wondering if the signal to ESC was a little sketchy without the cap previously).
Motor again came off a bit hot at ~83, so for the last final decided to experiment with the DRRS, having re-read the stock motor notes that comes with the V1.32 software. Dropped the setting to 7, and that dropped the motor to 77C, and felt just as quick as before, albeit a bit smoother off the turn (as too be expected ).
Overall, very impressed with the new files, think I'll be keeping the 107 on the ESC for now... just need my V3 back to help drop the temp a bit more

HiH
Ed
Hey Ed. Thanks for your feedback. So what FDR did you up with? And you are leaning more towards 107 now, over 110? I'm hoping to try 107 or 110 this wkend in 10.5. Thanks mate.
__________________
YOKOMO BD7 2015 :: SMOKEM BD7 2015-IIX Chassis :: HIRO SEIKO Screws :: WTF Windy Fan
veecee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 10:40 AM   #1610
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
Yeah man, the only requirement of the product is that you supply a sensor based ESC and sensored motor

I've personally run it with a Novak GTB, LRP TC Spec, Tekin RS, SP GT esc's, as for motors, I've used Tekins, Novaks, SP's
If I check the motor with spba01, is it a problem (damage) that i use my radio to change the volume of the throttle signal ? Its just to see my radio do the same (volume of signal) as the throttle adjuster knob on the spba01 . The same rpm with radio or spba01.

Thanks.
evolution1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 11:46 AM   #1611
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Default

+1 for the updated software, so much of an increase of power and definatly top end speed from the standard software came with the esc. running 10.5 v3 motor, gt v2.0 lpf with 107STOCK (v1.32 software) with FDR of 6.1 (havnt altered the gearing yet), maxxed out the timing on motor and speedo, let you all know how i do at B.I.W.S this sunday
__________________
X-Ray T3, Powered by Speed Passion GT V2.0
chris_trcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 12:09 PM   #1612
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,546
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

ok, in short, which is the software I want then for the following:

- 21.5 VTA
- 13.5

I plan to load up the LCD Programmer tomorrow at the latest and have my gear ready to go.
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 12:41 PM   #1613
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by veecee View Post
Hey Ed. Thanks for your feedback. So what FDR did you up with? And you are leaning more towards 107 now, over 110? I'm hoping to try 107 or 110 this wkend in 10.5. Thanks mate.
Ended up on 5.94, and think that maybe about right with the V3 motor, as I know they run cooler than the V2 I had in the car. Or too put it another way, it's where I'll be starting this weekend, now I have a new sensor board

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 02:50 PM   #1614
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
ok, in short, which is the software I want then for the following:

- 21.5 VTA
- 13.5

I plan to load up the LCD Programmer tomorrow at the latest and have my gear ready to go.
I would do this

- 21.5 VTA 1107
- 13.5 1110
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 03:04 PM   #1615
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 26,546
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

thanks!

what are your thoughts on the ultra motors? was thinking of picking up a 13.5 cheap for some SCT offroad out here, but not sure .
__________________
< Team Associated RC10B6D>
< Durango DESC410V2, DEX410V5>
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 03:21 PM   #1616
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
thanks!

what are your thoughts on the ultra motors? was thinking of picking up a 13.5 cheap for some SCT offroad out here, but not sure .
How much of a different between the ULTRA and V3 in price..? All I know is...if V3 is LEGAL per your track's spec, you always want to get the BEST motor so you can use it on mulitple classes (you can use it on TC or 1/10th 4WD off road).

It might be OK to use Ultra line on your SCT class, but probably ONLY on that class and you cannot use that on other class cause that might be slower then the others...
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 07:14 PM   #1617
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Can someone can walk me through the v132 download process. I have v131 on the lap top. Would like to try the 1110 software with my 13.5.

Thanks, Rob........
__________________
*Restructuring* :)
Robio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 08:02 PM   #1618
Tech Regular
 
dsyed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I would do this

- 21.5 VTA 1107
- 13.5 1110
how about 17.5 would 1107 be better or 1110?

Thanks!
dsyed1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 08:04 PM   #1619
Tech Regular
 
dsyed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Ended up on 5.94, and think that maybe about right with the V3 motor, as I know they run cooler than the V2 I had in the car. Or too put it another way, it's where I'll be starting this weekend, now I have a new sensor board

HiH
Ed
thanks for sharing... what are you track dimensions?
dsyed1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 08:58 PM   #1620
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,042
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsyed1 View Post
how about 17.5 would 1107 be better or 1110?

Thanks!
Try 1107 1st then 1110 and compare...or simply go straight to 1110.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0