R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-01-2009, 02:29 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Exclamation i think my sprint2 drift motor blew out!??

im not sure but i think my battery wires touched, is this the reason why my motor stopd working?.....my battery wires were cut so i used blacked tape to wrap em but i think they may have touched each other during use of my car or unless my motor went out cuz of dust n dirt??
nOdriftEMZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 05:50 PM   #2
Tech Apprentice
Mikme-63's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Palmer, Ma
Posts: 96
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

gives you a reason to buy new rc stuff i would check your esc for damage too
Mikme-63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 06:13 PM   #3
Tech Master
Dane's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Athens , GA
Posts: 1,553
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Dane Send a message via Skype™ to Dane

Do you have another motor you can test with? Do you have a light on the ESC that comes on? Is it on?

First thing to do would be to spray the comm with motor spray and make sure you don't have a hung brush. The best way to check is to slide the brushes in and out and make sure they are securely inserted and touching the comm.
"the big secret is to keep practicing and never get discouraged when taking a good beating on the track" - Paul L

Last edited by Dane; 04-01-2009 at 06:37 PM.
Dane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 09:31 PM   #4
Tech Elite
niznai's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,679

You most likely destroyed the esc, not the motor.
Team Greasy Weasel

The best upgrade to any car is some driver skill.
niznai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 12:09 AM   #5
Tech Fanatic
Hyde's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 945
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

yep the esc is between the motor and the cell. if the cell wires touched then your esc comes after that in effect. then your motor wil be the last thing.

if its not the motor then it will be your esc. hope you find out the problem buddy. I know how it feels useing crappy rc stuff. gotta buy new stuff!
MyForum> www.uncovertruth.forumotion.com
Hyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 12:34 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5

i solved my problem..... i used that keyboard cleaner in the motor then basically a sand storm came out, it was jus full wit dust from the street.... now i dont drive it in the streets
nOdriftEMZ is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:35 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0