R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2009, 04:02 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default TT01D problem continues, HELP!!!!

Now im really frustrated, issue started when the car just wont get up to speed, after about 5 seconds it has a burst and will get there but really struggles.

Took the car apart and everything seemed normal so re assembled. Must be a problem with the esc or motor????

My mate came over and i put his motor in and hey presto it was off like it should be and shot around for about 5 minutes no problem at all, from this today i went out and bought a new replacement motor came home put it in and it has the same problem again????

How can it work with his but not my old or a brand new motor?

I just dont unerstand what is going on and its driving me bonkers!!!!!!

Can someone help as i cant find anything online.

The gearing has been suggested but im frustrated with buying new parts and they dont fix the problem....

Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:co nfused:
adsy76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 05:51 AM   #2
Tech Elite
Trips's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: 360 Speedway
Posts: 2,251
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

What speed control are you using?

What motor were you using that wasn't running properly?

What motor was iot from your friend that did work?

What new replacement motor did you try that wasn't working well?
Trips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 02:47 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5

Its all standard TT01D.

The 3 motors are exactly the same sports tuned tamiya?

The ESC is the TEU 101BK.
adsy76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 05:56 PM   #4
Tech Adept
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 175

Errrm, you could check for a hung brush (dirt inbetween the end of the brush and the armature).

Also, could it be a radio problem? Is the car glitching at all when its accelerating?
Is there anything that your mate did to the car or replaced things with his own when he swapped his stuff over? (Did he use his own transmitter?)
Tamiya TL01
Tamiya TA05 (ish)
Associated B4 3.5r
Limerick91 is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:28 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0