R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2009, 11:33 AM   #2461
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DOTMAN View Post
Probably because the Photon spool come as a one piece unit. There's no seperate spool pulley that I'm aware of. The Yok pulley has the same teeth as the Photon
Gotcha. That makes sense.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 12:34 PM   #2462
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

anyone using the new TOP steel spool outdrives? Do you need to use the blade on the black steel universal shaft?

Thanks..
cvccsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 12:36 PM   #2463
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,150
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvccsi View Post
anyone using the new TOP steel spool outdrives? Do you need to use the blade on the black steel universal shaft?

Thanks..
Don't need use blade !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 12:40 PM   #2464
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
Don't need use blade !
Thanks!
cvccsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 12:42 PM   #2465
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,150
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvccsi View Post
Thanks!
No problem !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 12:52 PM   #2466
Tech Adept
 
AdamD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Western West Palm Beach
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Gotcha. That makes sense.
Hey TJ, It also makes sense for you to start running the car.
__________________
AJ DiPirro


T.O.P. Racing U.S.A. / Serpent America / EA Motorsports / Team Epic / Trinity
P3 Graphics / RC3 Grafix / Adco Paving Inc / Team Butter
AdamD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 01:14 PM   #2467
Tech Elite
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,756
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to L.Fairtrace
Default

My guess is that spool is the exact same thing as their yokomo spool only they got them anodized red instead of blue.

Since the yokomo oneway drops right in I would imagine the spool does too hence the yokomo pulley.
__________________
T.O.P Racing - Awesomatix USA - EaMotorsports - BSR Racing Tires - Orca - TQ Wire - Solaris Racing Tires - Side Piece Racing

Horsham RC. Where champions practice Failing. I'm your everything.....
L.Fairtrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 02:09 PM   #2468
Tech Master
 
fly_wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: sabah lor
Posts: 1,039
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

well kschu didn't make the spool unit, his friend made them in hong kong and he just trying to offer a help. and top doesn't make any spool pulley for photon so have to settle with yokomo unit as both r 40t. a lot of bd5 user r using the roche spool n it does look nicer, plus now it's red for photon. cool huh... i wish they also make for s400 but no luck for me...
__________________
There are more in racing than winning.
fly_wheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 03:16 PM   #2469
Tech Master
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by L.Fairtrace View Post
My guess is that spool is the exact same thing as their yokomo spool only they got them anodized red instead of blue.

Since the yokomo oneway drops right in I would imagine the spool does too hence the yokomo pulley.
$$ "cha-ching" $$
__________________
SMOKEM --- HIRO SEIKO --- YOKOMO
veecee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:54 PM   #2470
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Just curious, but if you designed a spool specifically for the Photon, why did you require it to use a Yokomo pulley?
L.Fairtrace, Flywheel & Dotman are right, Actually the spool is made for BD5. but since BD5 spool is same with Top Photon, so Roche anodized them into red colour to make it even more match with Top Photon. Many TOP Photon racers in Hong Kong are using this spool too.

I got 2 friend in rctech that using TOP Photon from US had ordered the spool ...

So far I'm using this spool in my BD5, over 70pack of Lipo with 10minutes of running each pack(motor 11.5t), d spool cup didn't show any sign of wear yet.....
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 11:12 PM   #2471
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried the belt tensioner, part # PA-BT1005RD? I can't figure how this is put together. Thanks.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...sioner-Set-Red
cvccsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 01:17 AM   #2472
Tech Adept
 
amnesia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvccsi View Post
Has anyone tried the belt tensioner, part # PA-BT1005RD? I can't figure how this is put together. Thanks.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...sioner-Set-Red
Yeah I picked one up in a frenzy of retail therapy.

It's still in the packet as I can't work out what I do with it...
I guess the bearing holder is attached via a screw through the top deck, but how to attach the bearings ?



Looks a lot different from my TRF415 belt tensioner.

confused.
__________________
.-= T.O.P. Photon =-.

Titanium Racing (Team TR Driver) / Tekin RS Pro / Novak Ballistic 13.5t / Spektrum

www.titaniumracing.com
amnesia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 08:59 AM   #2473
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics

Last edited by M-Technic; 10-18-2009 at 07:56 AM.
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 09:28 AM   #2474
Tech Addict
 
kuanseng1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 560
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Btw guys any1 got a front 1 way to sell?
__________________
Friends come and go,
who's your friend nobody knows,
till the time than it will show,
who is friend who is foe.
kuanseng1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 09:29 AM   #2475
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,856
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amnesia View Post
Yeah I picked one up in a frenzy of retail therapy.

It's still in the packet as I can't work out what I do with it...
I guess the bearing holder is attached via a screw through the top deck, but how to attach the bearings ?



Looks a lot different from my TRF415 belt tensioner.

confused.
Bearings also run on a screw and nut. Use the shims to align the bearings on the belt.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:59 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net