Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
HPI Cup Racer 1M >

HPI Cup Racer 1M

Like Tree2Likes

HPI Cup Racer 1M

Old 04-24-2014, 10:10 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Hey I'm new to CR-land. I relented and found a deal on a roller (so I could finally have that Lancia Stratos body fit correct).

Two burning questions:
-What spare part is scarce and everyone seems to need?
-Will a Castle 1406 (4600kv) destroy the car's driveline with ease?

If so can I just gear it mildly?
Old 04-24-2014, 10:10 PM
Tech Regular

Edit neva mind, sold my Castle system with the sprint. will do race spec Speed Passion sensored of some sort.

Last edited by firefoxussr; 05-02-2014 at 04:45 PM. Reason: blah
Old 05-02-2014, 04:50 PM
Tech Regular

Default getting started

what's the recommended servo?

i understand stand up is better. I will be running a low profile body, but i don't think that will interfere.

what LiPo seems to fit the car best?

Thanks in advance.
Old 05-02-2014, 05:23 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 33 (97%+)

I've been very happy with the Turnigy 1258:

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

I have had limited success getting this style LiPo to fit, but I had to make a few mods to include strapping it in with tape because the battery retaining posts had to be removed in order for the pack to fit in the holder/cage:
http://www.hobbypartz.com/98p-25c-35...se-direct.html
Old 05-05-2014, 01:14 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by billdelong
I've been very happy with the Turnigy 1258:
I have had limited success getting this style LiPo to fit, but I had to make a few mods to include strapping it in with tape because the battery retaining posts had to be removed in order for the pack to fit in the holder/cage:
http://www.hobbypartz.com/98p-25c-35...se-direct.html